Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

8th Annual Free Back to School Supplies or Box of Books Giveaway. Ends August 10th

Back 2 School


This year I decided to give readers a choice.

They can enter to win a Box of School Supplies or a Box of Books!

Please Note in your comment below your choice of Box #1 or Box #2

School Supplies

Box #1


Gift books

More Books to be added to Box

Box #2


There will be 1 winner  for this giveaway – USA ONLY

School supplies will be for grades Kindergarten to Fifth Grade.

Giveaway Ends August 10th   Winner will be selected by

Mandatory Entries:

You must be a Blog, Facebook or Twitter Follower!

In the comment field below answer the following questions

Mandatory: 1. What is Your email address? (to contact you if you win)

Mandatory: 2. Your @twitter name?

Mandatory: 3. or Your Facebook name?

4. Your child’s grade?

Mandatory: 5. Did you leave a Comment? ( I will be happy to delete any post without comments)

Leave your comments and email address for shipping contact. No email No contact.

Mandatory: Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Please HELP promote this book on your blog, twitter, pinterest or facebook. Thanks.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Thanks to all who took part.

Giveaway Winner for School Supplies – Mindy DeLisi

Giveaway Winner for Box of Books – farmermomwife

July 16, 2016 - Posted by | Free Back To School Supplies, Free Giveaways | , , , , ,


  1. Facebook name Mindy M DeLisi Twitter name mindy658999 I have 2 kids in those grades, one entering 2 and one entering 3rd! We are in need of school supplies!!

    Comment by Mindy DeLisi | July 16, 2016 | Reply

  2. Email:
    Twiiter Name: @kelleyfoulk
    Facebook name: Kelley Foulk
    Children are in 2nd and 8th grade
    Shared on social media

    Comment by kelley foulk | July 16, 2016 | Reply

  3. Fb name : Larissa Brunken , Twitter: Lmbrunken
    Ok This is so hard to choose, books or supplies?? I want both!!! I have a k, 6th grader and 10th grader! However the box of books looks very inviting for book lovers like us, so we are entering give away or box #2! Thanks for this awesome chance

    Comment by Larissa Brunken | July 16, 2016 | Reply

  4. 1. your1chef@aol. com
    2. @your1chef11 (I retweeted your post)
    3. Christine Arcidiacono
    4. 2nd and 4th grade
    5. I would love to enter this contest for Box#1. The extra items will be donated to the teachers so they can use them for the other kids in the class. Thank you Ella for another great year of supporting our children.

    Comment by your1chef | July 16, 2016 | Reply

  5. dlatany at gmail dot com
    LaTanya Thornhill
    shared on social media
    I am entering for the school supplies. Thank you for doing this. Have a great evening.

    Comment by latanya t | July 16, 2016 | Reply

  6. 1. Email in reply part!
    2. @sconnie03
    3. Chelsey Lawson
    4. Pre-K
    Entering for Box #2 the books!

    Comment by Chelsey L | July 16, 2016 | Reply

  7. I’d love box 2!
    Facebook name: Linda Herold
    first grade
    This is an awesome giveaway! Thanks for offering this!!

    Oops forgot my comment! I am a special education teacher and I love children’s books. This would be a great library addition!

    Comment by Linda Herold | July 16, 2016 | Reply

  8. You do so much for the children when it comes to the schools and books. Thank you Ella for giving the chance to win one of these great prizes. It’s a toughie to choose.🙂 My younger grandsons are in second grade this Sept. Or going into fifth grade. I’ll go with Box 1. Thank you again for the work you put in to bring us these giveaways. Good luck everyone.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (do) com

    I’m a blg follower.

    Comment by carol L | July 17, 2016 | Reply

  9. I’m so excited to enter this giveaway! I work in a bilingual schooK-12 school. Supplies always come in handy, especially for those without. I’m an email subscriber. My email addy is bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com. I don’t have a twitter or facebook name. Ella, your always so generous. My students and I appreciate you greatly.

    Comment by charmandluck - Benita | July 17, 2016 | Reply

  10. I would go with box #2/the books. My daughter loves having new books to read. A few of them look above her reading level, but those make nice bedtime books that I could read to her a little each night. Yay!

    Mandatory: 1. Snowflake Day Play at gmail dot com

    Mandatory: 2. @SnowflakeDay

    Mandatory: 3. Audra Lynn O’Hara

    4. My daughter will be in the 2nd grade.

    Comment by Audra O'Hara | July 18, 2016 | Reply

  11. I would love to win the school supplies! I teach Kindergarten and I always have so many that do not have supplies so guess who gets them? Me
    Kelly Beam Brown
    I teach Kindergarten.

    Comment by Kelly Brown | July 18, 2016 | Reply

  12. I teach 2nd grade in Hampton, Virginia. Either box would be a great benefit to students in my classroom and school! Thank you for helping foster education!

    Comment by Erica Butler | July 18, 2016 | Reply

  13. This is a wonderful giveaway! I’m drawn to the books because I love to instill a love of reading in my students. Thank you for doing this!!
    Second Grade

    Comment by Niki | July 18, 2016 | Reply

  14. Email:
    Twitter: @annembennett
    FB: Anne Bennett
    First Grade
    Shared on both social media pages
    Box 1 please

    Comment by Anne Bennett | July 18, 2016 | Reply

  15. I have a special needs classroom with grades K through 5. We read all the time so a book give away is wonderful.

    Comment by Nina Storm-Plank | July 18, 2016 | Reply

  16. I am a kindergarten teacher and would love to have box 1 for my students who do not bring supplies of their own. Sharing this on Facebook! Thank you!

    Comment by Jennifer Galbreath | July 18, 2016 | Reply

  17. Box #1 please. email:; Twitter: @rcwgreen; Facebook: Robin Wilsey Green. I have a going into 2nd grader (and a 4 year old) and I teach 2nd.

    Comment by Robin Green | July 18, 2016 | Reply

  18. Thank you so much for this fun giveaway! I am currently going in to our 4th year of Homeschooling. My son will be a big 4th grader this year! So we would very much enjoy Box #2 as we love to read🙂 My email is My Twitter is @TemporaryWaffle and my name on Facebook is Amanda Tu.

    Comment by Amanda | July 18, 2016 | Reply

  19. The rules are fair and simple. Let’s see where lady luck lands.
    Mandatory: 1. or

    Mandatory: 2. No twitter

    Mandatory: 3.Facebook name Lexi Blanco

    4. My child will start 2nd grade

    Mandatory: 5. Box #2 would be a nice fit because my daughter is on the tablet too much so new books would keep her focus on school and living better.

    Comment by Lexi Blanco | July 19, 2016 | Reply

  20. 1.
    2. @cosgrovejulia
    3. Julia Cosgrove
    4. I have a 1st grader and 5th grader this coming year.
    5. We would love box #2- we love to read.

    Comment by julia cosgrove | July 20, 2016 | Reply

  21. 1.
    2. @jjeessoo
    4. 3rd grade
    5. Box 1 would be amazing! We always give extra school supplies to my daughters school for the kids who may not be as fortunate as her. Also, I just found your site today and I have really enjoyed exploring it throughout the day!

    Comment by Jessica French | July 21, 2016 | Reply

  22. 1.
    2. @andrea909,
    4.K, 2nd and 5th,
    5. We would love box #2 !

    Comment by Andrea | July 22, 2016 | Reply

  23. With my children’s love for reading, box #2 would great! We’ve been super busy with summer reading and I’d love for that to continue into the school year.
    2. @khmorgan_00
    3. Kristie Newton
    4. 4th and 5th grades

    Comment by Kristie | July 24, 2016 | Reply

  24. Email: I follow you on Facebook as Anne Dall. My child is going into 2nd grade. Thanks for this giveaway. I love the books, especially Amelia Bedelia…I love her use of words (which my child doesn’t quite get yet). And, who couldn’t use school supplies (even as a teacher donation:)!

    Comment by allaboutcoupons4fun | July 24, 2016 | Reply

  25. Gabrielle Kinman
    Gabrielle Kinman Facebook
    Lexi Abraxas Facebook
    The second one with the books
    That is so interesting and everything
    Thank you for the entry

    Comment by Gabrielle Kinman | July 25, 2016 | Reply

  26., @ladyfly52183, fb: Christie Temple, my kids are going into 2nd, 4th and 8th and I like #2 the book box. Ever since I was a little girl I loved to read and I’ve been trying to encourage my kids to read as well, with books you can go anywhere!

    Comment by Christie | July 25, 2016 | Reply

  27. Email –
    Twitter – @mywahw
    Facebook – Dominique Mamalife Cloutier
    I have two kids in preschool right now. They are just a year and a half apart, but way smarter than they should be lol. I definitely thing my 4 year old would be ready for the kindergarten set!!
    If I win, I’d love box 2 please!!!

    love the way you ha0ve this giveaway set up, so different! sharing on all my social media sites!

    Comment by Dominique Cloutier | August 1, 2016 | Reply

  28. Email
    Twitter @farmermomwife
    FB Julie Waldron
    K and 2nd grades
    I would like Box #2 because we love to read.
    Shared on pinterest

    Comment by farmermomwife | August 3, 2016 | Reply

    1st and 4th
    Box #2 would be great for my 4th grader. He LOVES to read!! I cant keep enough books in the house for him. My first grader is just getting started in reading. I hope that seeing his brothers love of reading will inspire him to read more too!

    Comment by jodi derryberry | August 5, 2016 | Reply

  30. My email is
    My twitter is @mnoll0001 (I follow you)
    I have children in PreK, 1st, 3rd and 5th.
    I’m entering for box 2, the books. It looks like an interesting assortment that would delight my whole crew. =)

    Comment by Megan N. | August 9, 2016 | Reply

  31. I have two grand daughters I am raising, they lost to parents to drugs. One loves to read and one doesn’t.
    This is pretty neat that you are doing this. VERY NICE. Thank you for considering us🙂❤

    Comment by Karen Irvin | August 10, 2016 | Reply

Leave a Reply

