Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Spotlight/Giveaway: Pokergeist. Ends Oct 31st


About the Book: Sometimes life, as well as death, is about second chances. Luckless Telly Martin doesn’t have a clue. An awful gambler trying to scrape by as a professional poker player, he becomes the protégé of world famous poker champion Clutch Henderson. The only catch…Clutch is a ghost.
Telly and Clutch must navigate the seedy gambling underbelly of Las Vegas learning to trust each other in order to win the elusive International Series of Poker, repair their shattered personal relationships and find redemption in this life and the hereafter.

  • Paperback: 266 pages
  • YA or New Adult
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (July 15, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1512074969
  • ISBN-13: 978-1512074963
  • Cost: $12.99

For Book Review visit:

Giveaway Rules


There will be 1 winner  

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by

Giveaway Ends Oct 31, 2015

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winner is #5 – Brenda G.

October 11, 2015 - Posted by | Author and Book Spotlight, Free Giveaways | , , , , , ,


  1. My father taught me how to play poker at an early age. He even taught my children. We never played for money. It was just for fun! When I see anything about the game, I think of him. I would love to read this book. I also love stories that include a ghost! Thank you for the giveaway!

    Comment by Carol M | October 11, 2015 | Reply

  2. Well, that’s sure a unique premise for a book!

    Comment by tmy56 | October 11, 2015 | Reply

  3. I love his books, but I haven’t read this one yet. I also loves ghosts, so this one will be interesting.

    Comment by DJ | October 11, 2015 | Reply

  4. This was a fun book. I’m reviewing Michael’s books all through the month. This will be reviewed the last weekend of October.

    Comment by fuonlyknew | October 11, 2015 | Reply

  5. I think I can relate to the character, Tully in that we kind of hide behind what we do sometimes as a shield but there is so much depth to us.

    Comment by Brenda G. | October 15, 2015 | Reply

  6. I could not find your review of Pokergeist by Michael Phillip Cash, I must just keep missing it? I do not know the first thing about poker. That said, the premise & reviews of Pokergeist intrigued me. You gained a twitter & wordpress follower today. Perhaps I’ll see you around Goodreads, too! I checked out mymcbooksbirthdaylibrary & was sad to see that it’s closing, at least for now.

    Comment by Mad Woman | October 17, 2015 | Reply

    • I didn’t do a review. But you can find reviews on goodreads and amazon.

      Comment by mymcbooks | October 19, 2015 | Reply

Leave a Reply

