Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Spotlight/Giveaway: Monsterland. Ends Oct 31st


About the Book: Welcome to Monsterland – the scariest place on Earth. All guests can interact with real vampires in Vampire Village, be chased by an actual werewolf on the River Run, and walk among the dead in Zombieville.
Wyatt Baldwin, a high school student and life-long movie buff is staring bleakly at a future of flipping burgers. Due to a fortuitous circumstance, Wyatt and his friends are invited to the star-studded opening of Monsterland. In a theme park full of real vampires, werewolves and zombies, what could possibly go wrong?

  • Paperback: 230 pages
  • YA or New Adult
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (October 3, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1517180678
  • ISBN-13: 978-1517180676
  • Cost: $11.69 @AMAZOM

For reviews click on links below

Giveaway Rules


There will be 1 winner  

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by

Giveaway Ends Oct 31, 2015

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winner did not reply so another winner was selected

Teresa Young

October 11, 2015 - Posted by | Author and Book Spotlight, Free Giveaways | , , , , , , , , ,


  1. I never liked reading about monsters, etc as a child…but the world has changed…my grandkids love all scary stuff!!!

    Comment by Ronda Six Garnett | October 11, 2015 | Reply

  2. I usually read to the grandkids at bedtime but not sure this would be the best book to read then LOL! But I am sure they would love me to read it earlier in the day.

    Comment by tmy56 | October 11, 2015 | Reply

  3. I noticed Michael had this one released. I’ve read all of his books except for this and one other. Been reviewing all of his books for the month of Halloween. Up next on my blog is Brood X. I sure do love his stories and Monsterland sounds like such fun.

    Comment by Laura Thomas | October 11, 2015 | Reply

  4. Perfect time of year for this book. It’s going to be great sharing with the grand kids after a family fun spooky dinner.

    Comment by Mary Ann Linder | October 11, 2015 | Reply

  5. I read the reviews from the first link and am not quite sure what age level this book would be appropriate for. I have an 11 year old who reads way above his reading level but I am concerned about scary stuff with him. I have a 9 real old who wouldn’t mind scary but is not above reading level. Who would it be best for?

    Comment by Kerri Quinn | October 13, 2015 | Reply

    • YA or New Adult

      Comment by mymcbooks | October 13, 2015 | Reply

  6. Zombies and monsters are all the rage among students these days. Even the reluctant readers would be intrigued and the season fits the book theme perfectly. A great addition to classroom reading material.

    Comment by Bonnie Taylor | October 13, 2015 | Reply

  7. Sounds like a great read for halloween. I like that it’s a good length.

    Comment by Stacie Williams | October 15, 2015 | Reply

  8. I am trying to get my teen son to read more books. He likes books that have a scary element. Maybe this would be a good one for him to read!

    Comment by 1stopmom | October 17, 2015 | Reply

  9. So this is like Jurassic park, but with monsters? That’s an interesting twist!

    Comment by Wehaf | October 19, 2015 | Reply

  10. I have worked in a library before and I can just imagine this book flying off the shelves. Scary books are so popular for the tween/early teen set. Can’t wait to read it myself…

    Comment by Lorena Keech | October 21, 2015 | Reply

  11. My son enjoys reading spooky books. He has “graduated” from Goosebumps and this sounds perfect for him. He read your review with me and likes that it is set in a theme park. I like that it sounds spooky but age appropriate.

    Comment by Maureen | October 22, 2015 | Reply

  12. I love the cover and description of this book! I can’t wait to read it! The reviews look pretty good and I think that I will like this story.

    Comment by Dan Denman | October 26, 2015 | Reply

  13. This book sounds so cool, I hope they make a movie of it! It would be so interesting to see real life monsters up close and personal! What a cool concept- I can’t believe nobody’s done it before!

    Comment by danielle priser | October 31, 2015 | Reply

Leave a Reply

