Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Is It Time to Say Goodbye?

Is it time to say goodbye?

I have asked myself that question for the last year and a half. Why? Because I have notice the number of viewers/followers has decreased. The number of people taking part in the giveaways has dropped that I don’t think it’s fair to the authors/publishers to find out only a few comments about their books.

So I have decided to get rid of the giveaway program. I know that a few dedicated followers leave their comments on books whether there’s a giveaway or not and I will like to say a big thank you and that I’m very grateful.

Since I’m still behind in reviewing a few books, the giveaway program will last until the end of July 2016. It will be up to the authors/publishers if they want their books to be given away. Only then will I do a giveaway.

For the love that I have for books, I will still keep the blog running to only spotlight the author/book. If any author/publisher still interested please click on the link for more information.

I would like to say a big thank you to all my followers for their support and lovely comments about their love for books. Thank you for being a part of this blog. I will, once in a while surprise you with a free book. So watch out for my email.

Even without the free giveaway, please help support the authors by leaving a comment about their book when posted.

Thank you


June 17, 2015 - Posted by | What's New | , , , , , , , ,


  1. It’s not you, Ella, it’s me. (How often have we heard THOSE words in other context …) I’ve given up on most blogs for now just because of my time constraints.
    (But I’m not entering the contests, either – if I can’t hang out for the reviews, I don’t hang out for the freebies.)

    Comment by Andrew of Dunedin | June 17, 2015 | Reply

    • LOL! Andrew that was funny. Thank you so much.

      Comment by mymcbooks | June 17, 2015 | Reply

  2. I’ve never met someone who does as much as you Ella to inform the public about books and does what you do to get books etc into children’s hands. I will still be here checking on the latest books and the Authors. I may not always comment due to a temperamental computer/Nook. But I’m always browsing. Thank you for all the books you have given away in the past though.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by carol L | June 17, 2015 | Reply

    • Carol, you have been here with me from the start. You have left comments on so many posts. In face you are the Top Commenter on this blog. Thank you so much for all your support and kind words.

      Comment by mymcbooks | June 17, 2015 | Reply

  3. Carol said it perfectly above. I know how hard you work & appreciate all the effort & generosity you put into the site & giveaways. Thank you, Ella!

    Comment by tmy56 | June 17, 2015 | Reply

    • tmy56, you are a blessing. You have supported me when I really needed support. You sent me a box of school supplies to help with the school supply giveaways. Thank you so much.

      Comment by mymcbooks | June 17, 2015 | Reply

  4. Ella, I always appreciate your passion for the love of books and for reading for children. I dont comment all the time, but I do read all your reviews. I am thankul for all that you have done and will continue to do.

    Comment by Merry | June 17, 2015 | Reply

    • Merry you will be surprised to know that you are listed as one of the top commenters with Carol L and tmy56. Thank you so much for your support and for your love in books.

      Comment by mymcbooks | June 17, 2015 | Reply

  5. I am guilty of not commenting except on the giveaways but I do read the blog. (I am a subscrber.) Thanks for all you do. As a kindergarten teacher, I have discovered some awesome books and authors that my students and I enjoy.

    Comment by MJ | June 17, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you MJ for all your support.

      Comment by mymcbooks | June 17, 2015 | Reply

  6. Ella, thank you for all the giveaways you’ve had. I know my son has enjoyed the books we’ve won from them. I’ve also learned about other books for him to read, through your reviews. I echo what the others have said, that I don’t always have time to read every post, but I do read most of them, but don’t always comment, sorry. I have a blog too and I know how much comments mean.

    Comment by Brenda | June 17, 2015 | Reply

    • Thanks Brenda. I’m so glad your son enjoys the books. Thanks for all your support.

      Comment by mymcbooks | June 17, 2015 | Reply

  7. I wish I had found this blog sooner, you have done wonderful things for us Authors and I am always around if you ever want any books donated for your surprise giveaways if you decide to go ahead with them.

    Comment by Liam Moiser | June 18, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you so much for your offer. I will take you up on that 😄

      Comment by mymcbooks | June 18, 2015 | Reply

  8. I just found your blog. I am so excited to share it with my kiddos. Reading is a passion I try to instill in them daily. I remember staying up late, reading under my covers with a flashlight…and pretending my parents didn’t know.

    Comment by Breann Bailey | July 6, 2015 | Reply

Leave a Reply

