Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Children’s Book Week Giveaway: Ends May 10th, 2015


May 4-10, 2015 — the 96th anniversary!

Children’s Book Week is the annual celebration of books

for young people and the joy of reading.

Thanks to Book Author Liam Moiser for donating 2 books for this giveaway.

Moore Field School and the Mystery

 Moore Field School and the Mystery (winners will receive a copy each)


There will be two winners for this giveaway

The 1st winner will receive 3 books


The 2nd winner will receive 2 books

List Your Book Choice in Your Comment below with your email address.

* The Life and Times of Benny Alvarez

* Saving Lucas Biggs

* Stinkin Thinkin Stinks

* Prairie Pictures

* The Zombie Chasers Nothing Left to ooze

* Basher Basics. Music: Hit The Right Note!

* Basher Basics. Weather. Whipping Up a Storm!

Giveaway Rules


There will be 2 winners.

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by

Giveaway Ends May 10th, 2015

Mandatory:  Must be a Follower of this Blog or Facebook or twitter

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This giveaway has ended

Winners are #5 – Liz Mays

#10 – Julie Waldron

May 3, 2015 - Posted by | Children’s Book Week, Free Giveaways | , , , ,


  1. I follow via email as I would choose the book Stinkin Thinkin Stinks.

    Comment by Kathy Davis | May 3, 2015 | Reply

  2. What a wonderful giveaway and so many fun books. A lot of titles made me laugh. I’m charmed by The Zombie Chasers Nothing Left To Ooze. Such a quirky title.
    I read and review many children’s books and any of these would be great!

    I follow by email –

    Comment by Laura Thomas | May 3, 2015 | Reply

  3. Childrens book week….when I was a child…I eagerly awaited the book mobile from the library to visit our neighborhood….the kids would all line up and wait their turn…I think bringing that back would encourage more reading🙂 The book I think my grandkids would like…The Zombie Chasers Nothing Left To Ooze.

    Comment by Ronda Six Garnett | May 3, 2015 | Reply

  4. My 8 year old grandson has Asperger’s, his biggest wish was to learn to read but he struggled so hard with it. He lives with me and I love to read, so last month he came and read a book to ME!! Proud grandma moment. He loves anything to do with zombies so the first book I would pick would be * The Zombie Chasers Nothing Left to ooze. I think he would also enjoy * Saving Lucas Biggs and * Stinkin Thinkin Stinks.

    Comment by Sue Sattler | May 3, 2015 | Reply

  5. I am such a supporter of reading, so I always appreciate anything that helps encourage kids to read. This is an awesome giveaway!

    Comment by Liz Mays | May 3, 2015 | Reply

  6. This is a wonderful event every year. Thanks for these giveaways Ella. I’d choose Stinkin Thinkin Stinks. Or any book really. Thank you for the oprtunity.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by carol L | May 4, 2015 | Reply

  7. Thanks for this giveaway. I follow by e-mail. My picks are Stinkin Thinkin Stinks and Prairie Pictures. Thanks.

    Comment by Susan Floyd Fletcher | May 4, 2015 | Reply

  8. I’d be happy to receive Stinkin’ Thinking Stinks, Saving Lucas Biggs and/or Basher Basics. Weather. Whipping Up a Storm! for my kiddos!

    khmorgan_00 [at] yahoo [dot] com

    Comment by Kristie | May 4, 2015 | Reply

  9. Looks like an adorable book! My 10 year old readers older books but also still enjoys these types of books as well.

    Comment by Maria | May 4, 2015 | Reply

  10. I love the picture from the header🙂 My book choice is “Prairie Pictures”. I follow on FB Julie Waldron

    Comment by Julie Waldron | May 4, 2015 | Reply

  11. Thank you so much for your wonderful giveaways. These selections look fabulous. I’d love to win to send these to my husband’s Home Health Care Aide’s children who live in Ghana.

    Comment by Benita | May 4, 2015 | Reply

  12. My four year old is actively trying to learn how to read. We love good books for all of the practice that we are able to get! It’s funny too because he is so curious and always wants to know more.

    Comment by Daisy | May 4, 2015 | Reply

  13. My son would love this book as his nighttime story time. I will be sure to enter

    Comment by HopscotchNJellybeans | May 4, 2015 | Reply

  14. I need to be in a twelve step program because I tend to collect books. I can’t go into a book store and leave empty handed. The love of reading often begins with young readers!

    Comment by LeahSay's Views | May 4, 2015 | Reply

  15. I have no children so am not entering this marvelous give away. I am all for any books that will help children have a love of reading and which will last their lifetimes!

    Comment by Michele | May 4, 2015 | Reply

  16. What a beautiful cover!

    Comment by Mary Collins | May 4, 2015 | Reply

  17. I’d probably choose the Basher Basics. Music: Hit The Right Note! and Basher Basics. Weather. Whipping Up a Storm!

    Comment by Ashley | May 4, 2015 | Reply

  18. It is so important for us parents to teach our kids the love of reading. Thanks for your help in doing this for all children. My niece’s kids and my sisters son would totally love the The Zombie Chasers Nothing Left to ooze. Thanks for sharing.😀

    Comment by Rebecca Swenor | May 5, 2015 | Reply

  19. I am a follower on fb, brittani karma adams — this giveaway is great, we love books! I would love the Basher Basic books.

    Comment by brittani adams | May 6, 2015 | Reply

  20. Following via twitter!🙂 @kbundy13

    Comment by Kari Bundy | May 6, 2015 | Reply

Leave a Reply

