Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Black History Month 2015 Giveaway. Ends Feb 25th

Martin L King DVD

Martin Luther King Jr. – I Have a Dream – DVD

I Survived

I Survived The Battle of Gettysburg, 1863 by Lauren Tarshis


Anyia “Dream of a Warrior



In keeping with the celebration of Black History Month, Mymcbooks is giveaway 3 books and 1 DVD to 1  lucky winner. Please list your comment BELOW.

Giveaway Rules


There will be 1 winner  

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by

Giveaway Ends Feb 25th, 2015

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to these books would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winner is #4 – Heather B

Thanks to all who took part

February 7, 2015 - Posted by | Black History Month, Free Giveaways | , , , ,


  1. I am always looking to add to my collection of Black History books for my classroom. These books and DVD would be great. I would share them across my grade level to reach even more students. My students always have a hard time understanding when I tell them how things were when I was growing up!

    Comment by MJ | February 7, 2015 | Reply

  2. I would also like to add this to our classroom collection of Black History books. I would also be able to share them with other grades and teachers.

    Comment by Brenda | February 7, 2015 | Reply

  3. All wonderful choices for Black History Month. The DVD of I Have A Dream would be so important for all ages to see and better understand this man’s greatness and what he meant to and for everyone. Thanks so much for the giveaeway.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 ( at) aol ( dot) com

    Comment by carol L | February 8, 2015 | Reply

  4. A great selection of books! My son is Very into the I survived books right now and would LOVE to read it!

    Comment by Heather B | February 8, 2015 | Reply

  5. This is a great collection to have to encourage not only reading but learning about the history of our nation and it’s influential figures!

    Comment by Tyneisha | February 11, 2015 | Reply

  6. I would like these for my school library, especially the I Survived book.

    Comment by Kat | February 11, 2015 | Reply

  7. Would love to read these books to my baby (21weeks preggo currently) Looking for something uplifting, for myself as well as educational and important to my future.

    Comment by Janine Wood | February 12, 2015 | Reply

  8. I would like to read the books and also share them with our 6 kids.Important to know about history.

    Comment by Karen | February 15, 2015 | Reply

  9. I would absolutely love this collection for my kids!! I feel black history is so important now more than ever but kids don’t really have the knowledge that they should.

    Comment by Monica Jenkins | February 18, 2015 | Reply

Leave a Reply

