Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review: In My Heart. A Book of Feelings

In My Heart

In My Heart. A Book of Feelings by Jo Witek and illustrated by Christine Roussey

About the Book: Sometimes my heart feels like a big yellow star, shiny and bright. I smile from ear to ear and twirl around so fast, I feel as if I cold take off into the sky. This is when my heart is happy.


My Review: A book about a little girl expressing how her heart is full of different feelings like big, small, loud and quiet feelings. There are also quick and slow feelings. The cut out hearts with various sizes and colors tells a different story about the heart. For example; the big yellow star is bright and shiny. It makes the little girl smile from ear to ear. The big red cross shows that when her heart is hurt with words it can be healed with extra kisses. The interesting part of this book is that her heart doesn’t stay sad for long. For her heart grows tall reaching toward the sky which makes her heart hopeful. The illustrations are vibrant, bold and colorful which helps tell the story.


FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book from adrams appleseed in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.


Cost: $13.09

For a copy visit

  • Age Range: 2 – 4 years
  • Grade Level: Preschool and up
  • Hardcover: 32 pages




December 6, 2014 - Posted by | Book Review | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

