Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Spooktacular Giveaway Hop. Ends October 31st



Welcome to Spooktacular Giveaway Hop October 15th – 31st

Hosted by I am a reader, not a writer

There will be 1 winner for this Hop USA ONLY

Prize Pack is 2 Children’s books

The Zombie Chasers

The Zombie Chasers #5


Galaxy’s Most Wanted by John Kloepfer

Case File 13 #2 Making the Team

Case File: Making the Team

Case File 13 #3 Evil Twins

Case File: Evil Twins

Select 2 Books from the list above

Giveaway Rules


There will be 1 winner

This Giveaway is Open to the USA

Winner will be selected by

Giveaway Ends October 31st

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to these books would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Please HELP promote this Hop on your blog, twitter or facebook etc. Thanks.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.


To win more books please check out the other OVER 100 blogs taking part by clicking on the link below to enter more goodies.

This giveaway close at midnight on October 31st and the winner will be selected at and post Nov 1st  2014.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winner is #26 – Karen Johnson

October 14, 2014 - Posted by | Free Giveaways, Giveaway Hops | , , , , ,


  1. How interesting these books seem, I love that you promote reading in children all over the country and give the books to people who can use them, I think that number 2 granddaughter who loves to read as much as I and really likes the simple, not bloody or gorey spooky stuff would enjoy the two books by L. S. Savage “Case File

    Comment by Dorothy Teel | October 14, 2014 | Reply

  2. would love to win and the kids would enjoy these books!

    Comment by rachel jenkins | October 14, 2014 | Reply

  3. Is it already that time again. Definitely the Case Files books would be my choice. I now my grandsons would love them. Thanks again for the opportunity Ella.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by carol L | October 14, 2014 | Reply

  4. My son and I love Halloween. After trick or treating we always come home and read a Halloween book then watch a movie. Any one of these would be great for us to read.
    leighannecrisp at yahoo dot com

    Comment by melissa crisp | October 14, 2014 | Reply

  5. My daughter would love to read these

    Comment by Audra watts | October 14, 2014 | Reply

  6. My 7 year old grandson has Asperger’s. I love to read and after trying several different books with him, I found that books that involved zombies held his interest and he actually started to read them out loud to me. I know that he would love these books.

    proudarmymom32 at yahoo dot com

    Comment by Sue Sattler | October 14, 2014 | Reply

  7. […] 69. ~Mymcbooks (US) […]

    Pingback by 5th Annual Spooktacular Giveaway Hop is here! | Julie Antonovich Reece | October 14, 2014 | Reply

  8. Zombies & aliens, oh my! The grandchildren love ‘gentle’ scary stories at Halloween. I think Zombie Chasers & Galaxy’s Most Wanted would appeal to my granddaughter the most. Happy Halloween, Ella!

    Comment by tmy56 | October 15, 2014 | Reply

  9. This is terrific for our grandchildren, they love to read, and this would be very exciting for them.

    Comment by Mary Ann Linder | October 15, 2014 | Reply

  10. I have a 2 year old grandson that I know would love these when he gets a little older. I would love to win these. I’ve already got a small pile of books to give him for his next birthday and his mom *my daughter* has a little shelf that she puts his books on.

    Comment by ratmom | October 15, 2014 | Reply

  11. My granddaughter would love these are the perfect books.

    Comment by Joseph Hawkshaw | October 15, 2014 | Reply

  12. As always, you have selected children that will appeal greatly to both my children. I believe they would like The Zombie Chasers: Nothing left to Ooze and Case File 13: Evil Twins the best. Both look suitably strange and compelling enough to draw in young readers. Thanks for this chance to win. michelle_willms at yahoo dot com.

    Comment by michellewillms2013 | October 15, 2014 | Reply

  13. I just recently got a job at a bookstore so I’m trying to broaden my horizon on books so I can give recommendations, and I thought this would be helpful. Plus, I have nieces I can give them to.

    Comment by B. Anonymous (@bookserieslover) | October 15, 2014 | Reply

  14. My son is currently obsessed with Plants vs Zombies… so this would be perfect to transitioning him into reading a book instead.

    Comment by Jennifer Spence Mill-Irving | October 16, 2014 | Reply

  15. Zombie chasers & evil twins!!! I love your reviews. That’s why I’m subscribed!!!

    Comment by Amy | October 16, 2014 | Reply

  16. I love these hops. I discover some great blogs and new authors. The books are just adorable. Look at those covers:) I’ve begun to read a lot of childrens blooks. Just reviewed Ghosties, a rhyming book. It was a delight. I would be thrilled to win and share these spooktacular books with my friends. Thanks so much for the fun post and intriducing these books to me.

    Comment by fuonlyknew | October 16, 2014 | Reply

  17. My son and nephew are a huge fan of Scooby Doo. The Case File books look similar to the Scooby Doo theme, so I’m sure they would love these. Thanks for the giveaway!🙂

    Comment by Mandy Kauffman | October 16, 2014 | Reply

  18. I think Zombie Chasers and Evil Twins Making the team would be a big hit with my oldest son, probably my daughter too!

    Comment by Heather B | October 17, 2014 | Reply

  19. Zombie chasers is a great book for kids. The art is might be a bit gruesome for younger kids, but personally I think they like gross things. Would like to see if the other books would be just as entertaining.

    Comment by choseanu | October 17, 2014 | Reply

  20. I appreciate that you’re giving away books for kids. These would be great to put on my classroom bookshelf. Thanks!

    Comment by dedezoomsalot900300623 | October 19, 2014 | Reply

  21. This is a great way to encourage the love of reading in our children. My 8-year-old enjoys reading and, since she was born on Halloween, has started gravitating towards books with vampires and zombies and such. I think these would be a great addition to her library!

    Comment by ESTELA KLEMP | October 19, 2014 | Reply

  22. We love books around here. I think my son would enjoy Galaxy’ s Most
    Wanted and the Zombie Chasers a lot.

    Comment by Crystal Gregg | October 19, 2014 | Reply

  23. These look interesting enough that my kiddo would probably even like them. She is hard to please when it comes to books.

    Comment by slashbrook | October 20, 2014 | Reply

  24. My grandson would love any of these books. He loves Zombies, so Zombie Chasers would be great.

    Comment by cynthia | October 20, 2014 | Reply

  25. My son loves zombies but its hard to find age appropriate books that are not to scary for him. These look perfect!

    Comment by Shea Adams | October 20, 2014 | Reply

  26. My son, like me is a Halloween addict and would LOVE these books! The Casefile books are PERFECT for him🙂

    Comment by Karen Johnson | October 21, 2014 | Reply

  27. My daughter has been really interested in scary books lately and I am sure she would love these.

    Comment by Mia J | October 21, 2014 | Reply

  28. My favorite books were creepy books like this when I was younger! I’m wanting to start a collection for my kids now!

    Comment by mywahw | October 21, 2014 | Reply

  29. These covers look wonderful and i am sure my kids will enjoy them if i win these

    Comment by vidyatiru | October 26, 2014 | Reply

  30. I would love to win these books for my son. I bet he would love them!

    Comment by Literary Winner (@LiteraryWinner) | October 26, 2014 | Reply

  31. those covers are adorable i hope i win f not i will still be adding these to my list of books i want to getfor my kids christmas is coming s o gotta get some ideas ty for the give away thats geared toward kids too! havea blessed day

    Comment by Beverly Gordon | October 29, 2014 | Reply

  32. My boys love to read about scary things, they also think Zombies are cool. We homeschool so getting these books would freshen up our library.🙂

    Comment by Naomi | October 30, 2014 | Reply

  33. looks like ones that my nephew would like

    Comment by Daniel M | October 30, 2014 | Reply

  34. After my 9 & 10 year old grandsons had a chance to read these Zombie books, I would donate to them to the school to encourage more reading. Thank for the giveaway!

    Comment by Loretta Sullivan | October 31, 2014 | Reply

Leave a Reply

