Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Happy Anniversary Giveaway Mymcbooks Blog is 5 Years Old Today. Ends April 30th


Happy Anniversary Giveaway Mymcbooks Blog is 5 Years Old Today.

Win lots of Books and Goodies


Come celebrate with us and get a chance to win by leaving your comments below with your email address.

You have to be a Follower to enter this Giveaway


Giveaway Rules


There will be 1 winner.

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by

Giveaway Ends April , 30th

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Please HELP promote this book on your blog, twitter, pinterest or facebook. Thanks.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winner is #22 –  heather eg kaufman

April 4, 2014 - Posted by | Free Giveaways | , , , ,


  1. Happy 5th Anniversary! I have found so many new and interesting books because of your reviews!

    Comment by Angela | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  2. Happy Anniversary!

    I’m so happy I found your blog. I find a lot of good book here for my grandson! I want him to someday enjoy reading as much as I do!

    Comment by Carol M | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  3. Happy Anniversary!!!!! That is a fantastic achievement! Hoping for many more years!
    susanmplatt at hotmail dot com

    Comment by susanmplatt | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  4. Happy Anniversary! I sent a Tweet to my followers (about 1300 or so) asking them to celebrate your anniversary by participating in the giveaway. I love your blog. You consistently feature wonderful books that are appropriate for my children. Thank you for working so hard to find excellent reading material. I know sometimes it must get exhausting, but you have followers who truly appreciate the hard work and effort you expend. I hope you have many, many more years of successful blogging ahead of you. michelle_willms at yahoo dot com.

    Comment by michellewillms2013 | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  5. Happy Anniversay!
    I enjoy reading the reviews of books relevant to my children. I am glad I get your emails so I can keep up with the reviews. I love the book I won on here in the past. Thank you for your honest reviews!

    Comment by Holly | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  6. Happy Anniversary!!! Thank you so much for 5 great years of book reviews, giveaways and a wonderful blog!! Keep up the fantastic work!!!!

    Comment by Tonya May | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  7. 5 years is a long time! Happy Blogerversary!! I also believe in promoting literacy for all ages.

    Comment by Michele | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  8. Congratulations Ella on 5 amazing years with your Blog. I think of all the books you have made possible for so many of our children and grandchildren etc. God Bless for bringing so many new Authors and books to our notice through the blog.Wishing you so many more.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by carol L | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  9. Shared on Pinterest under Carol Luciano
    Carol L

    Comment by carol L | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  10. Happy 5th Anniversary Ella! I enjoy reading your reviews of new books and the kids have reaped the rewards from reading some really great books. I look forward to another 5 years of reading your reviews. Thank you for all your hard work.

    Comment by your1chef | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  11. Congratulations on your 5th birthday! Amazing how fast time passes!

    Donna McDine

    Comment by donnamcdine | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  12. Happy 5th Anniversary! Loving all of the book reviews and recommendations from your blog! Please keep them coming, my grandchildren are loving the books so much!

    Comment by steelstammy | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  13. Happy 5th Anniversary Ella! You have introduced my grandkids & I to so many quality children’s authors and encouraged their reading and our bedtime stories. Here’s to many more years & books!!

    Comment by tmy56 | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  14. Happy Anniversary!5 years WOW! I wish I could get my self to make a blog.but to lazy.I love your blog and I get to read some great reviews from is hopping you keep going for another 5 years or more!
    sasluvbooks at

    Comment by stacey7smith | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  15. That is great! It is wonderful that you are able to do giveaways like this. I am a teacher, and I thoroughly appreciate the chance to receive free books and supplies for my classroom. Happy 5th anniversary, and thank you!

    Comment by Amy H | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  16. Congratulations! Since I found your blog about a year ago, I have been able to find appropriate books for my granddaughters and kindergarten students. Your reviews are right on. Thank you for your inspiration.

    Comment by L Green | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  17. Books are important! I enjoyed reading about you. I teach 3rd grade in a low income county. My goal each year is to make reading come alive for my students. I enjoy seeing them read just for the fun of it!

    Comment by susanlulu2013 | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  18. Happy anniversary! Five years old huh? Your blog is almost as old as my oldest child! I love seeing all of the books you share on your blog. I may not always comment but I do take time to read what you have to say too.

    Comment by Alyn Y | April 4, 2014 | Reply

  19. Congratulations on your 5 year anniversary! It’s a wonderful online world we’re in, isn’t it!

    Comment by Valerie Gray (@valmg) | April 5, 2014 | Reply

  20. Happy Anniversary Giveaway Mymcbooks and wishes for many many more .I really enjoy your site I always find new books to add to my wishlist🙂 Hope you have an amazing weekend .

    Comment by wanda | April 5, 2014 | Reply

  21. Happy anniversary Ella, Mymcbooks is a great blog site with a lot of interesting books and reviews to add to our children’s learning adventure. I am so happy that I found this blog and my grandchildren enjoy the books that we have received or bought based on your reviews. I once again thank you for your desire to make learning fun and of course part of learning is the love of reading, and AI hope that my granddaughter’s love to read as much as I do.As always, I forget –

    Comment by Dorothy Teel | April 5, 2014 | Reply

  22. I am an e-mail follower. I love reading all your reviews, especially your kid books.

    Comment by heather eg kaufman | April 5, 2014 | Reply

  23. Congratulations on your anniversary! That is quite an accomplishment! I just love your blog because I don’t have a ton of time to read, and when I do, I want to make sure I’m reading something that’s right for me. Your reviews help me a TON!

    Comment by jct6878 | April 5, 2014 | Reply

  24. Reblogged this on Cherese Vines Charming Words and commented:

    Comment by Cherese Vines | April 5, 2014 | Reply

  25. Congratulations on 5 years!!
    I have been following for about a year or two now and love reading your reviews!

    Comment by Natasha | April 7, 2014 | Reply

  26. Happy Anniversary!!! I’ve been following you for several years now almost from the start. Your reviews have helped me find age appropriate books my kids love. And what a great way to celebrate but with a surprise!! Here’s wishing you many more years.

    Comment by Larissa Brunken | April 9, 2014 | Reply

  27. Happy 5th Anniversary! Quite an accomplishment and from your statistics, it looks like you’ve been such a wonderful advocate for reading! I am new to your blog and other social media outlets, but I am glad to be here. I’ve only read a few reviews thus far, but I found those to be helpful and interesting – two very good reasons for why I’ll be sticking around. jeani.brickner [at]

    Comment by Jean Elizabeth | April 10, 2014 | Reply

  28. Happy Anniversary! Thank you so much for all you do… from your reviews and giveaways to everything in between. It is truly appreciated.

    Comment by lisa | April 11, 2014 | Reply

  29. Happy Anniversary!

    Comment by Gianna | April 12, 2014 | Reply

  30. Congratulations on 5 years. I appreciate your reviews. They are insightful and helpful.

    Comment by L Green | April 15, 2014 | Reply

  31. Happy 5th anniversary Ella. Thank you for sharing the love of books and reading for children with us. Thanks for the wonderful book and author reviews.

    Comment by Merry | April 17, 2014 | Reply

  32. Congratulations on your anniversary! I follow your blog.

    Comment by Lily Kwan | April 30, 2014 | Reply

Leave a Reply

