Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review: My Weird School Special: It’s Halloween, I’m Turning Green! by Dan Gutman

Its Halloween

My Weird School Special: It’s Halloween, I’m Turning Green! by Dan Gutman, illustrated by Jim Paillot

About the Book: In this Weird School Special, It’s Halloween, I’m Turning Green!, A.J. and the gang from the My Weird School series are ready for one of their favorite holidays!

It’s Halloween, and you know what that means! Candy! Costumes! More candy! What would happen if a kid ate a million hundred pounds of chocolate in one night? One thing’s for sure—when A.J. and his friends from Ella Mentry School go trick-or-treating, it will be a Halloween to remember.

Bestselling author Dan Gutman brings his wacky, kid-friendly sense of humor to this all-new series of holiday adventures. With hilarious illustrations by Jim Paillot, plus My Weird School trivia and Halloween-themed games, facts, and puzzles, this is one weird Halloween special you don’t want to miss!

My Review: A.J and his friends are getting ready for Halloween.  For them Halloween is the best day of the year, a day to fill up their bags with lot of candy. While out tricking or treating, they decided to stop at Mrs Yonkers’ house who promised Andrea a Magical Halloween surprise. But they couldn’t locate her house and then A.J and the gang confronted the Halloween Monster . This must be the Halloween Monster that terrorizes the neighborhood on Halloween day. The back of the book includes 32 pages of bonus Weird Extras…

  • Professor A.J.’s Weird      Halloween Facts
  • Fun Games and Weird-Word      Puzzles
  • My WeirdSchool Trivia Questions
  • Games and more!

This is a fun book children will enjoy reading.

  • ISBN-13: 9780062206794
  • ISBN-10: 0062206796
  • Publisher: Harper
  • Publish Date: July 2013
  • Page Count: 103
  • Reading Level: Ages 6-10

Series: My Weird School Special

FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book HarperCollins Publishing in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.

October 31, 2013 - Posted by | Book Review, HarperCollins Book Review | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I didn’t realize there were so many books in the Weird school series. We sure have a lot of catching up to do.🙂 But I’m sure my grandson and granddaughter won’t mind because they will love these books. Their kind of reads.🙂 Sound intriguing, suspenseful and entertaining.
    Thanks for the post Ella.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L | November 1, 2013 | Reply

Leave a Reply

