Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Spotlight/Giveaway: It’s a Catastrophe. Ends April 12th

Its a Catastrophe

It’s a Catastrophe by Sibel Hodge

For Disney story lovers everywhere!

Think Cats & Dogs meets Toy Story…

About the Book: Warning! Contains fur-raising adventure, wacky characters, laugh out loud comedy, and heart-warming drama.

The cats at Briarswood Cottage are lucky. After being rescued from the local Cats’ Home by Ma Katz, they live out their days in luxury under the watchful eye of Buster, the mogfather. But all that’s about to change…

When the local mayor announces that the cat population is spreading a deadly disease, their lives are in mortal danger. There’s no time to paws! Somehow, Ma’s moggies have to organize all the neighbourhood cats to unite as one, getting their claws stuck in to prove their innocence and save each other from certain death.

Can they put aside jealous rivalry and tomcat turf wars to work together as a team and save catkind from extinction?

It’s a Catastrophe is a hilarious hairball of a read for ages 8 to 108!

It’s a Catastrophe was voted Runner Up in the Best Indie Books of 2012 by Indie Book Bargains.

296 pages

Also available in all other major ereader formats from B&N, Kobo, iStore, Smashwords.

Giveaway Rules


Mandatory: For a chance to win a copy click the link below, read the reviews on amazon come back to the blog and leave your comment in the comment field below.

If you’re a cats and dogs lover you will love this book. Sorry readers I didn’t have time to review this book. For great reviews click on

There will be 1 winner

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by

Giveaway Ends April 12th , 2013

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, Please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

This Giveaway has Ended

Winner is # 1 – Dorothy Teel

March 18, 2013 - Posted by | Author and Book Spotlight, Free Giveaways | , , , , , ,


  1. Per the reviewer they “loved the way the book handled the cats dealing with differences, bullying, helping others, and over coming fears. Exactly the kind of things kids need help coping with.”

    Cats and dogs with cooky and sweet personalities. Would be good for my granddaughters to real

    Comment by Dorothy Teel | March 18, 2013 | Reply

  2. Giving animals different personalities and ‘human’ problems to solve is a great way to approch issues with kids & help them face issues they are having. My grandkids love cats and dogs and this definitely sounds like a story they would enjoy. The illustrations show great expression.

    Comment by tmy56 | March 18, 2013 | Reply

  3. I always look forward to reading cat adventures, sometimes they remind me of my cats. Now my grandbabies love everything kitty.

    Comment by ndluebke | March 18, 2013 | Reply

  4. Sibel is a woman of many talents and interests – my daughter has a book from her about cooking Turkish, only gluten free!

    Comment by Andrew T. Kuligowski | March 18, 2013 | Reply

  5. Thanks so much for hosting this giveaway, Ella!🙂

    Awwww, bless you, ndluebke, that’s so kind. I hope your daughter is enjoying the cookbook!🙂

    Comment by sibelhodge (@sibelhodge) | March 19, 2013 | Reply

  6. Hoping to win this for my daughters but the bad review has be scratching my head that it did not hold the interest of her little ones.

    Comment by Emi Pearce | March 19, 2013 | Reply

  7. My daughter has just started reading chapter books on her own and knowing her love of animals I can see her wanting to read this!🙂

    Comment by Kristie | March 19, 2013 | Reply

  8. The Book sounds really interesting. My cousin would love this book. She loves animals and all. When i showed her the book and the reviews she wanted the book right way. She is so excited to read this book.

    Comment by Courtney Shepherd | March 19, 2013 | Reply

  9. I am a dog lover and a cat lover, so this book is right up my alley! Loved the puns in the review! My son will enjoy this book also!

    Comment by Rhonda P. | March 19, 2013 | Reply

  10. I love the title! My interest is peeked by the description, “Think Cats & Dogs meets Toy Story…” We are huge Toy Story fans so may have to check this out. Thank you.

    Comment by stuffsmart | March 20, 2013 | Reply

  11. This book looks like a good read! I am hoping to win this not only so that I can read it, but also for my friend. My friend absolutely loves cats, and enjoys reading about them. Thanks for the chance to win!🙂 (I like the ‘cats and dogs meet Toy Story’, it made me curious as to what the book is about)

    Comment by Hannah | March 28, 2013 | Reply

  12. What a great combination that is “Cats and Dogs meet Toy Story”. My younger grandkids love animals and have quite a few between them. Animals dealing with the problems we do is a great way to relate to the kids. Thanks for the chance.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L | April 1, 2013 | Reply

  13. my granddaughter loves animals. this would be a terrific story to share with her, love this illustrations too.

    Comment by cynthia | April 3, 2013 | Reply

  14. I enjoy animal stories and humor so I’ll definitely check out this book. I look forward to reading about the residents of Briarswood Cottage.

    Comment by likwan | April 12, 2013 | Reply

Leave a Reply

