Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Author and Book Spotlight: Seven Wonders: The Colossus Rises.

Seven Wonders


Seven Wonders Book 1: The Colossus Rises by Bestselling 39 Clues Series Author Peter Lerangis


About the Book

Just One Boy….   Jack McKinley is an ordinary kid with an extraordinary problem. In six months, Jack is going to die.

Just One Mission…   After Jack collapses in the middle of a busy street, he’s whisked off to a strange hospital in a strange place. There are armed guards and weird kids and fantastic creatures, not to mention no parents, no phones, and no possibility of escape. The place is run by an odd professor named Bhegad, who tell Jack that what’s killing him is a genetic trait inherited from the prince of a long lost civilization. It’s destroying Jack by making him too strong too fast. He’ll need to stay strong, through because it’s up to him to save the world.

Just One Problem….   That long lost civilization sank when seven magic Loculi were stolen and hidden around the world. Now Jack and his friends must find the Loculi before they fall into the wrong hands. If they don’t, they will never be cured, that lost world will rise, oceans will be displaced, and life as we know it will pretty much end.

Seven Wonders

No one ever asked Jack if he wanted to be a hero. He just has to be one. One kid. One mission. One big problem. The thrills begin in The Colossus Rises, the first installment in the newest adventure from master storyteller Peter Lerangis.


Reading level: Ages 8 and up

Hardcover: 368 pages


My Review: The Colossus Rises, is the first installment in the epic seven-book adventure series Seven Wonders. If you’re a fan of Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series you will enjoy reading Seven Wonders. This book is full of action and adventure.


Disclaimer: As per FTC guidelines, I received a copy of this book from HarperCollins Publishers in exchange for my honest review. I received no monetary compensation. All opinions expressed here are mine and mine alone.


To order your copy visit



Peter Lerangis

About the Author: Peter Lerangis is the author of more than one hundred and sixty books, which have sold more than four and half million copies and been translated into twenty-eight different languages, including two books in the New York Times bestselling The 39 Clues series (The Sword Thief and The Viper’s Nest) and one book in The 39 Clues: Cahills vs. Vespers series (The Dead of Night). Peter is a Harvard graduate with a degree in biochemistry. He has run a marathon and gone rock climbing during an earthquake—though not on the same day. He lives in New York City with his wife, musician Tina deVaron, and their two sons, Nick and Joe. In his spare time, he likes to eat chocolate.




March 12, 2013 - Posted by | Author and Book Spotlight, HarperCollins Book Review | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: