Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Author and Book Spotlight: The Six Crowns: The Ice Gate of Spyre by Allan Jones.

The Six Crowns

About the Book: The valiant hedgehog Trundle’s quest for the Crown of Ice leads him and his crew to the sacred island of Spyre. According to legend, only the Oracle can find the crown, and Trundle’s spirited friend Esmeralda Lightfoot is convinced she’s the chosen one.

Spyre is full of wonders—and danger—from its low, swampy jungles to its soaring, icy mountaintops. And as Trundle, Esmeralda, the squirrel troubadour Jack Nimble, and their new companion, a wild and crazy hare, make their way through a monastery of fighting llamas and a nest of hungry snow snakes, they discover that nothing on this extraordinary island is as it seems.

Pages: 160

Ages: 8 and up

Allan Jones

Author Allan Jones and Gary Chalk

About the Author: Allan Jones is the author of numerous fantasy books for both children and teens. He lives in London, England.

For a copy visit


March 3, 2013 - Posted by | Author and Book Spotlight | , , , ,


  1. Thanks for introducing me to this series. I showed my sons and they are excited to learn more. We are going to the book store today to start.

    Comment by Mel Bourn (@MelCamino5) | March 4, 2013 | Reply

  2. What a great team Gary and Allan make. This looks like an interesting series. Thanks for the post. The grandkids would love this. Thanks for another great opportunity and introducing another new Author to me.
    Carol L,.

    Comment by Carol L | March 5, 2013 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: