Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Cover Reveal of The Emerald Ring (Cleopatra’s Legacy)


The Emerald Ring

This is the cover reveal of Dorine White’s new book. A debut of a middle grade fantasy novel, The Emerald Ring.


The Emerald Ring (Cleopatra’s Legacy)

About the Book: Sara Bogus’s life turns upside down when she discovers an emerald ring that once belonged to Cleopatra. The fun of discovering the ring’s unique abilities turns to fear when she finds out a dangerous cult bent on restoring Rome to power is after the ring. Forced to choose between keeping the ring and saving her friends, Sara learns the price of bravery in this electrifying read!

Paperback: 192 pages

Publisher: Cedar Fort, Inc. (May 14, 2013)



Dorine White


About the Author: My name is Dorine White. I graduated from BrighamYoungUniversity with a BA in Humanities. I am a member of the SCBWI and the PNWA. I write middle grade and YA fantasy. My first book, The Emerald Ring, will be published in 2013 by Cedar Fort Books.

My blog focuses on the kidlit publishing world. I write about agents, editors, publishing houses, literary agencies and writing advice. I also host book giveaways and do kidlit book reviews. The purpose of my blog is three folds- 1. I want to help fellow writers who are trying to get published, we can do it together. 2. I want to help promote authors and their works that’ve already made it past the first step, publishing, and are moving to the second, marketing. 3. I love books. I want to share that love with anyone who cares to listen.

You can follow her on TWITTER @DorineWhite.

“Like” her on  Facebook

Check out her WEBSITE for a sneak peek of her writing.

Contact her at


December 22, 2012 - Posted by | Author and Book Spotlight | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Thank you Ella!

    Comment by Dorine White | December 22, 2012 | Reply

Leave a Reply

