Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Reivew/Giveaway: Toulouse the Moose. Ends Dec 31st


The Original Story of Toulouse the Moose And His Friends written and illustrated by Monique F. Rea

About the Book: Follow Toulouse the Moose and his orange cat Menou, as they travel through France to the largest castle in the world, Carcassonne.

This is a children’s 32 page storybook about a very special Moose named, Toulouse the Moose® and his cat, Menou who visit a castle in the French countryside on their bicycle. The story is filled with fantasy and discovery. Toulouse the Moose is a personable, whimsical character who demonstrates manners that will delight ages from 4-10 years old. If you are a collector of unusual children’s books we invite you to meet Toulouse the Moose and his friends.

My Review: This is a story about Toulouse the Moose, who lost his parents and had to live with his grandmother in Holland. They moved to the Southern France were the weather was warm. He loved the smell of clean fresh air and took his orange and white cat Menou on an adventure to a castle called Carcassonne. Like the author said, “if you are a collector of unusual children’s books we invite you to meet Toulouse the Moose and his friends.”

Also check out Toulouse the Moose and The Mystery Guests.


Toulouse the Moose and The Mystery Guest

About the Book: Toulouse the Moose and The Mystery Guests  Another adventure with Toulouse the Moose and Menou. A children’s fantasy 32 page storybook about this special moose named, Toulouse the Moose and his companions, an Ostrich, Cassis, and his cat, Menou. Their adventures take them on a hot air balloon ride through the countryside to an unexpected destination. Ages 4-12.

FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book from the author in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.

Giveaway Rules  


This Giveaway is Open to the US ONLY.

Winner will be selected by

Giveaway Ends December 31st.  

Author is giving away 1 signed copy of each book to 1 winner.

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, and Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: So leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winner is #4 – Connie Schultz

December 13, 2012 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways | , , , , ,


  1. What an interesting book of traveling overseas with a cat! My daughter would enjoy reading this (with some help) to her brother. We have cats so that is a plus and then the bicycle tops it off.

    Comment by Christine A. | December 13, 2012 | Reply

  2. Oh the places we’d go, with Toulouse the Mouse and The Mystery Guests!
    Up up and away and floating on air!!…, taking us with them,….there’s plenty of room ifor two darling little girls and this lady, in our imaginations!

    The girls giggle and their eyes sparkle as I describe this book!
    We’re wishing on a star to win, and see a winking star, how fun!

    Comment by Elsie B. | December 13, 2012 | Reply

  3. I love children’s books. Especially unusual ones. I try to expose my students to as many different books as possible. Ones from other countries are a always a hit in my classroom.
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Mel Bourn (@MelCamino5) | December 13, 2012 | Reply

  4. We usually don’t read much about other countries in children’s books. Holland and France are so romantic and it would b nice to learn more about them and have my daughter read about Toulouse. We have been studying French a bit and it would tie in. Thank you for your giveaways. I think you are amazing.

    Comment by Connie Schultz | December 13, 2012 | Reply

  5. That sounds like a great book. I try to explain to my son about different countries whenever I can. My mom was actually from France, so I even try and throw in some French. Although, he looks at me like I’m nuts when I do. LOL. Thanks for the chance!

    Comment by Jesse Kimmel-Freeman | December 13, 2012 | Reply

  6. I like the idea of a book about a kid who moves to another country.

    lovelydomesticdiva (at) gmail (dot) com

    Comment by domestic diva | December 13, 2012 | Reply

  7. What adventures touring France by bicycle and hot air balloon with a moose and cat! I love the gentleness of the illustrations.

    Comment by tmy56 | December 14, 2012 | Reply

  8. Hmmm sounds neat! I was raised by my grandmother so I find any books that incorporate different households as unique and wonderful. Would love to read this adventure with my daughter.

    Comment by larissa brunken | December 16, 2012 | Reply

  9. I have to say I haven’t heard of this book before. It sounds like an intriguing and adventurous tale. I’d love to introduce Toulouse to my grandkids. Thanks again for another interesting read Ella.
    Carol L

    Comment by Carol L | December 20, 2012 | Reply

  10. I would love to read these to my grandchildren; the illustrations are so adorable.

    Comment by cynthia | December 20, 2012 | Reply

  11. Oh my what a cute book! My son would love this adventurous story!

    Comment by lisa | December 20, 2012 | Reply

  12. I would love to win these books for my son…I am always on the lookout for international children’s book authors whole books I can find here in the US. They make for wonderful additions when doing programming in the library about other countries. I find that non-fiction mixed with work such as these adds a whole new facet to the lesson. Thanks for the giveaway and the chance to win.

    Stiletto Storytime

    Comment by stilettostorytime | December 23, 2012 | Reply

  13. I love that the cute characters teach children about a different countriy in a fun way

    Comment by Maryann | December 29, 2012 | Reply

  14. I enjoy reading animal stories and would like to learn more about the adventures of Toulouse the Moose and his friends.

    Comment by likwan | December 31, 2012 | Reply

Leave a Reply

