Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review/Giveaway: My March to the Manger: A celebration of Jesus’ birth. Ends Dec 31st

My March to the Manger

My March to the Manger: A celebration of Jesus’ birth by Dr. Mary Manz Simon and Illustrated by Kristina Frye

About the Book: Die-cut Christmas board book for ages 3-6 provides an interactive resource that helps parents and children actively participate in the countdown to Jesus’ birth. Welcome Jesus into your heart and home as you march to the manger!

My Review: What a wonderful way to teach children about Jesus’ birth as they countdown to his birth. The pages in the book picture a nativity scene about how an empty stable becomes filled with difference animals. On the sixth day they welcome the cow who bends low to say moo. Day five they come a kitty, each day a different animal walks up to the stable awaiting the birth of Christ.

This is a great children book celebrating the birth of Jesus with love.  A must have for the homes with children.

Ages 3 and up

Pages 15

To read about the author click link –

FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book from the author in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.

Giveaway Rules


This Giveaway is Open to the US ONLY.

Winner will be selected by

Giveaway Ends December 31st.

Author is giving away 1 signed copy of this book to 1 winner.

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, and Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: So leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

 This Giveaway Has Ended

Winner is #6 – Rhonda P

December 7, 2012 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways | , , , , , ,


  1. My son will 3 next Christmas and this would be a perfect help to explain to him the true meaning of Christmas. We try to keep the focus on Jesus instead of presents and books like these help.

    Comment by Amy W. | December 7, 2012 | Reply

  2. Another wonderful story for my youngest grandchildren. A perfect age to start teaching them the joys and love of our Savior.
    Carol L

    Comment by Carol L | December 7, 2012 | Reply

  3. Thanks for the giveaway. I’m always looking for ways to make the real meaning of Christmas come alive, now my grandchildren ages 2-6. We have a little Mary sitting on a donkey being led by Joseph that travels around our livingroom to wards the stable. It’s just a little way to make it come alive for us. Would love to have the chance to share this with ny family.

    Comment by ndluebke | December 7, 2012 | Reply

  4. It is never too early to teach children about Christ. What a beautiful little book to share about the birth of Jesus. I know my grandaughter Nellie, would love to turn the page and see what animal comes to visit the savior next.

    Comment by Kathy Davis | December 7, 2012 | Reply

  5. What a beautiful looking book! My 3 year old God Daughter loves talking about Baby Jesus. I love having talks with her about Jesus. She seems to understand how important Jesus is more than some adults I speak with. I will get this for her birthday.
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Mel Bourn (@MelCamino5) | December 8, 2012 | Reply

  6. This book looks like it will engage young children and instill in them the true meaning of Christmas. Thank you for the opportunity!

    Comment by Rhonda P. | December 8, 2012 | Reply

  7. Wow, this looks adorable! My nephews would love it! He loves books about farm animals and with Christmas coming this is perfect Christmas book. I’m definitely adding this to my wishlist for the kids. Thanks for the chance to win this great childrens book!

    Comment by Alina | December 8, 2012 | Reply

  8. This book looks like a wonderful addition to a Christmas library. Its very age appropriate to help kids learn the true meaning of Christmas – Jesus! I love the brightly colored animals and the countdown theme ,I would like to incorporate this with advent too!

    Comment by Maryann | December 11, 2012 | Reply

  9. hi there I am wishing to get this book to give to my little nephew , now I could go on about how i really would love his for many reasons but I know everyone here
    would love to get this book we all have someone to read it to in mind so I WISH that you just give it to whom ever you think would utilize it the best,

    Comment by srm81811 | December 13, 2012 | Reply

  10. My grandchildren would love this book. Beautiful, bright colors and a beautiful story. Love it.

    Comment by cynthia | December 20, 2012 | Reply

  11. I love that it teaches the real meaning of Christmas in such beautiful manner for the little ones. Would be a great addition to our Christmas collection

    Comment by lisa | December 20, 2012 | Reply

  12. I would love to win this book for my son. He is obsessed with Christmas and this year he finally is starting to truly get the holiday although I am searching for more ways to help him to understand God and Jesus at this time of year. My son is three but is fighting autism and is right now still mostly non-verbal. We have made so many gains over this past year that I am so thankful for and the language is coming but it is still hard to not be able to share the religious side of this wonderful holiday with him as it is very important to me. Thanks for the giveaway and the chance to win. It would be a treasured book in our home.

    Stiletto Storytime

    Comment by stilettostorytime | December 23, 2012 | Reply

  13. I enjoy reading animal stories and would like to find how the various residents of the stable Jesus was born in viewed his birth.

    Comment by likwan | December 31, 2012 | Reply

Leave a Reply

