Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Blog Tour/Giveaway: Kirby Puckernut and the Christmas Surprise. Ends Dec 12th

Kirby Puckernut and the Christmas Surprise

About the Book: Kirby Puckernut is Santa’s cleverest little elf. While dreaming up marvelous toys for good girls and boys, Kirby has his best idea yet – a real elf in every home, all through the holidays, spreading Christmas Magic! Santa finds the perfect family and allows Kirby to serve as the test elf for the first momentous visit. Fun and adventure are at every turn, but not everything goes as planned…

Will Kirby’s idea be a success?

Mymcbooks review: A MUST for every household for Christmas. Watch out for my review coming soon.

About the Author:  Alicia Richardson has created a new Christmas classic with her children’s book, Kirby Puckernut and the Christmas Surprise. Alicia Richardson resides in Salt Lake City, Utah, with her husband and four children. She has always had a flair for storytelling, and has given life to a special little elf named Kirby Puckernut.

From Alicia: This magical story came about when Santa sent one of his elves, Kirby Puckernut, to live in our home at Christmastime. Kirby was creative, very fun and persistent. It wasn’t enough for him to simply observe our family and help deliver my children’s gifts – he wanted to get to know them. Our family has enjoyed the magical days of Kirby’s visits year after year. Come share in our tradition – invite Kirby and the Els Mere elves into your home this Christmas season! Visit author’s website

Follow the blog tour  to:

To order a copy visit

Title: Kirby Puckernut and the Christmas Surprise
Author: Alicia Richardson
Illustrations: Don Seegmiller
Hardcover: 40 pages
Published: September 2010
ISBN: 978-1-4507-2939-0
Dimensions: 12 x 11 x .5 inches

Giveaway Rules


There will be 1 winner

This Giveaway is Open to the US ONLY.

Winner will be selected by

Giveaway Ends December 12th.

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, Please enter me, Love to win this!, This is so cute!

Mandatory: So leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

This Giveaway Has Ended!

Winner is #6 – Heidi Grange

November 15, 2012 - Posted by | Author and Book Spotlight, Free Giveaways | , , , , , , , ,


  1. This seems like such a heartwarming book! I would love to read this with my son. And Alicia sounds wonderful. I love learning about the authors.

    Comment by Marthalynn | November 15, 2012 | Reply

  2. What a cute looking book. It would be cool to have an elf in the house. :0) My son would love this book!

    Comment by Jesse Kimmel-Freeman | November 15, 2012 | Reply

  3. Your review made me want to check out the website where I discovered a couple of surprises….a video trailer (Yes, I believe!) and a hand-painted resin elf that comes in a crafted wooden etched box.

    Comment by YvonneJ | November 15, 2012 | Reply

  4. I loved the video and the illustrations – they seem illuminated – perhaps a Cjristmas glow?
    I would love to share this book with my grandkids – it would help me slow down & enjoy the holiday season woth them.

    Comment by tmy56 | November 15, 2012 | Reply

  5. This looks like a great book to read for Christmas time. Thanks for the video and the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Natasha | November 15, 2012 | Reply

  6. I love Christmas stories and this sounds like a very sweet book, perfect for sharing with my students.

    Comment by Heidi Grange | November 16, 2012 | Reply

  7. This sounds like a wonderful and endearing book. We have an “elf sitter” (doll) that comes to our house every November 1 to watch and be sure my son is being good so he can report back to Santa. My son is 11 now but it has become such a wonderful tradition that he still wants to continue with the “sitter”. My nieces are 4 and 5, they would love this book as they have an “elf sitter” that visits there house as well. Definitely going to be looking for this for them for Christmas!

    Comment by Amanda Ray | November 16, 2012 | Reply

  8. Everything about this book resonates Christmas spirit. I love the magical worlds involving elves. This book seems like it would be great to share with a child as the first snow begins to fall. Thank you!

    Comment by Katie Amanda | November 16, 2012 | Reply

  9. What a fantastic idea! I would love an elf in my house. I know my Goddaughter would think it is cute to have an elf. She would play with him all day.
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Mel Bourn (@MelCamino5) | November 16, 2012 | Reply

  10. I just received my “Elf on the Shelf” so this book would go great with that story. My students have already been told that a visitor will be in our classrooms every day after Thanksgiving break. Maybe we could name him Kirby? Thank you for the opportunity!

    Comment by Rhonda P. | November 16, 2012 | Reply

  11. I love the joy and faith that surround Christmas. My grandkids have Elf on The Shelf ad I know for a fact they would welcome Kirby into their hearts as well as their homes during the Holidays. I love starting new traditions. Thanks so much for this post and opportunity.
    Carol L

    Comment by Carol L. | November 18, 2012 | Reply

  12. Great idea for a Christmas book. I think my children would really enjoy this story.

    Comment by lisa | November 19, 2012 | Reply

  13. Kirby sounds like a very loveable little elf. The story sounds nice and cozy.

    Comment by Larissa Brunken | November 20, 2012 | Reply

  14. This sounds like a wonderful book that kids would definitely enjoy reading during the Christmas season!

    khmorgan_00 [at] yahoo [dot] com

    Comment by Kristie | November 21, 2012 | Reply

  15. how can you not b believe in the Christmas elves after looking around the authors site and the blog tour. the magic of the season should start with this

    Comment by Diane S | November 24, 2012 | Reply

  16. SO i need to know what happens NOW lol!! The illistrations is the book are BEYOND gorgeous!! This is one of the books that needs to be put away with the Christmas decorations, displayed on the mantel and read together as a family on Christmas Eve, with some yummy hot chocolate and a roaring fire. THIS is the type of beautiful story that Christmas Family traditions are born from! Are you sure the author isn’t an elf herself, in disguise, because looking at her you just FEEL Christmasy!!!!

    Comment by Shelly Johnson | November 26, 2012 | Reply

  17. What a cute book. I’d like an elf at my house. I would love to win a copy of this book.

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

    Comment by Linda Kish | November 28, 2012 | Reply

  18. grand kids would love this book thanks

    GrandMaCarolB [at] gmail [dot] com

    Comment by GrandMaC | December 3, 2012 | Reply

  19. Thank you for this beautiful review. I’m Alicia Richardson’s social engagement strategist and I myself have 5 kids so we’ve added the tradition in our home too! Its been a blast… Even have the Kirby figurine hiding throughout the house lol
    Thank you again! Email me if you have any questions or comments! -Victoria Wynn

    Comment by victoria wynn | December 10, 2012 | Reply

  20. I look forward to finding out more about Kirby’s adventures. I guess elves would be the Yuletide version of angels, ha ha.

    Comment by Lily Kwan | December 12, 2012 | Reply

Leave a Reply

