Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Blog Tour Kregel: Book Review/Giveaway: Bible Detective. Ends November 24th

About the book: Young detectives will never tire of this  picture-search puzzle book. Readers can pore over seventeen cleverly  illustrated scenes of Bible events to find the answers to the questions  posed on each page. Some puzzles involve looking for details of everyday  life, others highlight things that happened in the Bible  stories–offering hours of fun to readers as they search for the  answers.

With lots to find, this kind of picture book is particularly great  for reluctant readers and visual learners, helping all children get an  overview of the Bible’s history and content as they super-sleuth their  way through the book. Warning: may be addictive!

My Review: Bible Detective is a Puzzle Search Book by Peter Martin. And if you are a fan of Where’s Waldo? Then you would love this book. I am not a fan of Where’s Waldo? Because it took me hours to find anything so I’m not a fan of Bible Detective.

But let me not spoil it for the readers. This book gives bible verses, details of events with dates and pictures from the bible. From Noah to King Solomon, Jesus Christ to Apostle Paul. Your child will have hours of fun not only finding people, objects from ancient times, animals but learning about the stories in the bible.

Reading level: Ages 7 and up

Hardcover: 48 pages

FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book from Kregel Publications in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.

Giveaway Rules


There will be 1 winner

This Giveaway is Open to the US ONLY.

Winner will be selected by

Giveaway Ends November 24th.

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, Please enter me, Love to win this!, This is so cute!

Mandatory: So leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winner is #9 – Andrea W

November 12, 2012 - Posted by | Blog Tour, Free Giveaways | , , , , , ,


  1. I love that kids can learn about the Bible while having fun. Very neat idea for a book!🙂

    khmorgan_00 [at] yahoo [dot] com

    Comment by Kristie | November 12, 2012 | Reply

  2. I love that this book offers picture puzzles paired with verses and Bible facts. This would be a great book for reluctant readers.

    Comment by stuffsmart | November 12, 2012 | Reply

  3. I have a son who i call my little theologian. His memory of the bible is amazing. I can always rely on him when I have questions about some of the stories and people. He would love this book.

    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Mel Bourn (@MelCamino5) | November 12, 2012 | Reply

  4. I would love this book for my children and my Bible Club kids. Anything that makes the Bible more fun to learn about is great in my book. I love that it has Bible verses and things for the kids to figure out and not just one thing or person to find.

    Comment by Amy W. | November 12, 2012 | Reply

  5. I loved Where’s Waldo as a kid and my little 2 1/2 year old already likes I Spy books so this would be great. I’m always looking for books that entertain that have the scriptures integrated into it. Thanks for the honest review.

    Comment by Lacey | November 12, 2012 | Reply

  6. I’m a huge fan of Where’s Waldo? so this is right up my alley! I am so excited that there are verses in here. I think this will be a wonderful book for me to do with my son. Sounds like we’ll both have fun! marthalynn16 at gmail

    Comment by marthalynnr | November 13, 2012 | Reply

  7. Finding ways to interest children in not only reading the Bible, but actively searching for the wisdom that is contained in it’s pages is such a difficult task in these days. Having a book that will actually get them interested in searching for the different items and having different activities to do related to the Scriptures will hopefully get them interested in what is contained in the Bible. Great resource. Thank you.

    Comment by Gloria Wilson | November 13, 2012 | Reply

  8. I love that this book approaches bible learning in such a fun way! I like that they have verses, pictures and event dates and details. My boys would love this book!

    Comment by Maryann | November 13, 2012 | Reply

  9. This book would be just the thing to use for kids in Sunday school and such. Almost all kids love these kinds of books. It is really neat that it ties in verses and dates to teach with also.

    Comment by Andrea Williams | November 13, 2012 | Reply

  10. what a neat book to help kids stay entertained with bible learning! very detailed!

    Comment by lisa | November 19, 2012 | Reply

  11. This Giveaway Has Ended

    Winner is #9 – Andrea W

    Comment by mymcbooks | November 24, 2012 | Reply

Leave a Reply

