Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Author/Book Spotlight & Giveaway: FANG GIRL. Ends Nov 24th.

Fang Girl written by Helen Keeble

About the Book: Sure, the idea of vampires is sexy, but who actually dreams of spending eternity as a pasty, bloodthirsty fifteen-year-old?

Not me.

Unfortunately, the somewhat psychotic vampire who turned me into a bloodsucker didn’t bother to ask first. Now I’m dealing with parents who want me to vamp them, a younger brother who’s convinced I’m a zombie, and a seriously ripped vampire hunter who either wants to stake me or make out with me. Not sure which. Oh and PS, none of my favorite fanfic prepared me to deal with vampire politics—which are looking pretty tricky based on the undead Elder trying to hunt me down.

What’s a vampire-obsessed fangirl turned real-life fanggirl supposed to do?

About the Author:

Helen Keeble is not, and never has been, a vampire. She has, however, been a teenager. She grew up partly in America and partly in England, which has left her with an unidentifiable accent and a fondness for peanut butter crackers washed down with a nice cup of tea. She now lives in West Sussex, England, with her husband, daughter, two cats, and a variable number of fish (none of which are evil undead goldfish).

Reading level: Ages 13 and up

Paperback: 352 pages

Disclaimer: As per FTC guidelines, I received a copy of this book from HarperCollins Publishers in exchange for my honest review. I received no monetary compensation. All opinions expressed here are mine and mine alone.

Giveaway (US ONLY) 

There will be ONLY 1 Winner

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, Please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

So please leave a helpful comment relating to this book.

PLEASE FOLLOW ALL MANDATORY RULES – Rules not followed will be deleted immediately.

Mandatory: You must leave your comments in the comment field below Don’t forget to leave your email address for contact if you win.

Giveaway Ends November 24th

The winner will be selected via

This Giveaway Has Ended!

Winner is #8 – Wanda

November 12, 2012 - Posted by | Author and Book Spotlight, Free Giveaways, HarperCollins Book Review | , , , , , ,


  1. I love ya vampire books. So does my niece. I love the concept of a teenager usually its a much older teenager or young adult. Thanks for sharing!

    Comment by Larissa Brunken | November 12, 2012 | Reply

  2. I love a books with a a little snark and humor and it sounds like Fang Girl will provide that. I hopped over to Amazon to check out more and there are, although not many, some pretty solid reviews. Definitely added to my wishlist. Congratulations to Helen Keeble on this release! I am looking forward to finding out what happens🙂

    Comment by Denise Z | November 12, 2012 | Reply

  3. The book sound like it’ll be a witty enjoyable read (and one I have heard about it since my thirteen year old daughter has it on her Christmas wish list). Have looked into on Goodreads and has some really good reviews..
    Congrats on the release


    Comment by Beckey | November 12, 2012 | Reply

  4. Fang Girl sounds like a great fun read! I have had this one on my to read list for awhile now.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Natasha | November 12, 2012 | Reply

  5. after reading the summary this sounds like a book i can sink my teeth into! lol a vampire fan turn vampire sounds like a good read. i am most interested in learning how and why her parents want her to turn them into vampires

    Comment by michelle colon | November 12, 2012 | Reply

  6. I love, love vampire books and tv shows, and movies. Lol. If you cannot tell I love vampires. I even own a book all about different histories of vampires. Anyway… I think that book would be very interesting and a nice read for me where I can get lost in another world.

    Comment by Ashley Pomykala | November 12, 2012 | Reply

  7. My daughter loves vampire books! She won’t read anything else! Fang Girl sounds like a book she would love!

    Comment by Sue Bunting | November 12, 2012 | Reply

  8. Fang girl sounds like a great read I realy liked the blurb.I love paranormals and am adding this book to my must read list .Have a fangtastic week.

    Comment by wanda | November 12, 2012 | Reply

  9. I love vampires. I’ve been obsessed with them since I was 5. I love the honesty of those opening lines! Although only stereotyped vampires are pasty, bloodthirsty and immortal. :0) So many different kinds! I’d love to read Fang girl!

    Comment by Jesse Kimmel-Freeman | November 14, 2012 | Reply

  10. This is a book my 14 year old granddaughter would truly enjoy. She loves reading about Vamps, Zombies and suspense. It actually sounds like something I may read as well. lol
    Carol L

    Comment by Carol L | November 15, 2012 | Reply

  11. I am currently on a paranormal kick so this book would be perfect for my current reading appetite! The premise sounds great!


    Comment by April Holgate (@grapeaprilrain) | November 17, 2012 | Reply

  12. my niece loves books about vampires; she would so enjoy this one – sounds like there is plenty of suspense!

    Comment by lisa | November 19, 2012 | Reply

  13. This Giveaway Has Ended!

    Winner is #8 – Wanda

    Comment by mymcbooks | November 24, 2012 | Reply

Leave a Reply

