Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review/Giveaway: The World of Happy: Let’s All Be Friends. Ends May 31st, 2012


The World of Happy: Let’s All Be Friends. by Camy De Mario

About the Book: It all started one sunny day when I decided to take a long walk with my youngest daughter, along a beautiful white sandy beach of Green Turtle Cay, in Abaco, Bahamas. Suddenly something caught my daughter’s attention. She reached out and picked up the most gorgeous sea star I had never seen in my life! The same night Happy, the red sea star, became alive in my thoughts. The most friendly sea star, who loves to travel and discover a whole new world out there!

My Review: Happy is the name of a red sea star that lives on a tropical island in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean. Happy told Floppy the seagull that he was bored and that there was nothing to do or nobody to play with. He wished he had wings and could fly like Floppy the seagull to meet new friends. Floppy told him that he came discover a new world and meet new friends by sailing the ocean.

Happy set sail  for a new exciting adventure from Africa to the Arctic Ocean where he made friends with different sea stars and learnt about their cultures. Happy made the journey back home and couldn’t wait to tell Floppy about all the new places he visited and the new friends he met.

This book will take your child on a journey where they learn about friendship and diversity. Recommend for classroom teaching.

Pages: 42

Disclaimer: As per FTC guidelines, I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for my honest review. I received no monetary compensation. All opinions expressed here are mine and mine alone.

Giveaway Rules


There will be 1 winner

This Giveaway is Open to the US ONLY.

Winner will be selected by

Giveaway Ends May 31st.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, Please enter me, Love to win this!, This is so cute!

1. Mandatory: First leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

2. Mandatory Entry: Please click link below and read the author’s interview and leave a comment there.

Do Not Forget to Click the Link
above to leave Your Comment
about the interview also!


This Giveaway Has Ended!


Winner is #1 – domestic diva

May 12, 2012 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways | , , , , , ,


  1. This sounds like a lovely book about friendship and differences.

    Comment by domestic diva | May 12, 2012 | Reply

  2. This book would be perfect for my Kindergarteners so they could learn about diversity! These types of books that keep children interested in are few and far between! Thanks!

    Comment by Kelly Beam Brown | May 12, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you all for your great comments!🙂

      Comment by Camy De Mario | May 12, 2012 | Reply

  3. I like the idea of an animal that in reality wouldn’t travel very far travelling the world – a way to show kids there are no boundaries.

    Comment by tmy56 | May 12, 2012 | Reply

    • Best way to teach our children that…anything is possible…just believe it!😀

      Comment by Camy De Mario | May 12, 2012 | Reply

  4. This sounds like such a happy book that even I would enjoy reading it! I like the fact that it introduces the reader to different cultures. I think my grandaugher would love it, too!!

    Comment by puttputt1198eve | May 12, 2012 | Reply

  5. It’s so important to teach the kids about differences in our world when they are young. What a realy great way to teach them through “Happy” .🙂 Thanks for the opportunity. Commented o Author interview.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by carol L | May 13, 2012 | Reply

  6. I am always looking for books about the value of diversity to add to my children’s library.

    Comment by Elle (@Cleverlychangin) | May 13, 2012 | Reply

  7. I thought the book was going to be about the EARTH. Imagine the surprise when I read about a sea star. I think this is great teaching kids about diversity in the world through pictured n fun.

    Comment by Larissa brunken | May 14, 2012 | Reply

  8. Looks so interesting🙂 So important for kids to learn how differences make the world go round~

    Comment by lisa | May 19, 2012 | Reply

  9. I think this would be a good book for my daughter beings how she is mixed races and that she needs to know that all children are special no matter what their skin color is

    Comment by Keri Tahat | May 19, 2012 | Reply

    • I’m sure Keri your daughter will really enjoy it!🙂

      Comment by Camy De Mario | May 20, 2012 | Reply

  10. I enjoy reading animal stories and books encouraging learning about other cultures are definitely needed. I look forward to checking out The World of Happy: Let’s All Be Friends.

    Comment by likwan | May 31, 2012 | Reply

Leave a Reply

