Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Thank You Authors and Illustrators

Dear Authors/Illustrators,

I would like to say a big thank you for allowing me to feature your books on my blog and other networking sites. Thank you for the opportunity to read great books written or illustrated by you.

I would also like to say thanks to the following authors Sherry Ellis, Barbara Kurtz, Shana Johnson, Janet Halfmann, Maryra, Lorilyn Roberts and Jennifer McFadden for helping me start the Mymcbooks Birthday Library by donating their books to the program. Since starting the program in July, I have had 31 children signed up to receive a book on their birthday for free. I have given 15 books so far. and

And a special shout out to Author Barbara Kurtz for donating 19 copies of her books A Hummingbird’s Story: How I came to Be and Sebastian’s Neighborhood: A Hummingbird’s Story.

Thank you again and have a wonderful Christmas Holiday and New Year!

December 16, 2011 - Posted by | Meet the Author | ,


  1. I’ll add my thanks to the authors and illustrators, and to you too, Ella!
    I have discovered so many new books to share with my grandchildren thanks to your blog.

    Comment by Teresa Young | December 16, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you Teresa.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 16, 2011 | Reply

  2. Thanks for all you do to encourage kids to read! Have a happy holiday and an even more successful new year.

    Comment by Jeanette Larson | December 17, 2011 | Reply

  3. If anyone deserves Thanks Ella, it’s you. You introduce us to new Authors and their books . I’ve found books here I may not have found anywhere else. I’ve never seen anyone so devoted to a cause as bringing books to children as you. It’s wonderful knowing you through the blog and all the work you put into it. Thank you again.🙂
    Happy Holidays.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L. | December 21, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Carol. Thanks for all your support. Happy Holidays!

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 21, 2011 | Reply

Leave a Reply

