Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

I Won the Versatile Blogger Award!


I Won the Versatile Blogger Award!

I got some good news a while ago that made me smile!  I was awarded The Versatile Blogger Award!  This award was sent to me by my friend, Donalisa Helsley, whose blog can be found here: http://donalisahelsley.blogspot.com/ I want to thank Donalisa for thinking of me for this award!  I am honored!  So, according to the rules, in order to receive this special award, I must:

1 – Thank the person who gave it to me and link them back to my blog.
2 – Share seven things about myself.
3 – Pass this award on to 5 other recently discovered blogs and inform them of the honor.

So here are seven things about me:

1.  I love children’s books.

2.  I love to give, give and give.

3.  I don’t like food but love snacks. Does that make sense? LOL!

4.  I don’t like the cold weather that’s why I moved from London to Florida.

5.  I like to listen to the radio, watch TV and work on my computer at the same time.

6.  I don’t like to be late. But I rather be late than be the LATE!

7.  I pray when am in the shower.

 

I would like to send The Versatile Blogger Award to the following people:

Grace Hodgin:  http://www.blessedelements.com/

Tina Peterson:  http://www.myusbornebooks.com/

I Am A Reader, Not A Writer:  http://iamareadernotawriter.blogspot.com/

World To Discover:  http://www.WorldsToDiscover.com

Kristi Bernard: http://kristisbooknook.blogspot.com/

December 14, 2011 - Posted by | What's New | , ,

18 Comments »

  1. Congrats Ella. It is well deserved on your part :0) Blessings and Wishes for a Very Merry Christmas my friend!

    Comment by Aileen Stewart | December 14, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you Aileen.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 14, 2011 | Reply

  2. Congratulations! What an honor! Have yourself a Merry Little Christmas!

    Comment by Mary Dailey | December 14, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank Mary. Same to you.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 14, 2011 | Reply

  3. Congratulations Ella!
    I agree with Aileen that it’s well deserved.
    And, I didn’t know that you used to live in London.

    Comment by Teresa Young | December 14, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Teresa. I was born in England.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 14, 2011 | Reply

  4. Congrats Ella, if anyone deserves this it’s indeed you. 🙂 Enjoy !
    I didn’t know you lived in London. 🙂 Happy Holidays.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L. | December 14, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Carol L. I did.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 14, 2011 | Reply

  5. Congratulations! I enjoyed your 7 shares….especially #7. If you don’t mind, I think I’m going to give it a try as well!

    Comment by YvonneJ | December 14, 2011 | Reply

    • LOL! #7 all yours. Thanks.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 14, 2011 | Reply

  6. This is well deserved. Thank you for bringing a wide variety of books into the spotlight. Congrats.

    Comment by Cherese Vines | December 15, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Cherese.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 15, 2011 | Reply

  7. THanks for the award!

    Comment by Inspired Kathy | December 15, 2011 | Reply

    • You’re welcome Kathy. And thank you for your support.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 15, 2011 | Reply

  8. Congrats Ella! I understand about the cold. I moved form Japan right before my second winter there back to Los Angeles. I can’t live in cold just visit it once and a while.

    Comment by mochagirlsread | December 15, 2011 | Reply

    • LOL! Thanks.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 15, 2011 | Reply

  9. Thanks so much for honoring me with this award. Congratulations to everyone who received the award. Your blogs are wonderful. Literacy is important and we all must do our part to spread the word.

    Comment by Kristi Bernard | December 16, 2011 | Reply

    • Congrats Kristi and thanks for your support.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 16, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

