Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review and Giveaway: Dr. Little’s Tri-Alphabets and more. Ends Dec 27th

Dr. Little’s Tri-Alphabets and More English · Español · Français

Winner of one of the copies of Dr Little’s Tri-Alphabets

An “a, b, c” introduction to English, Spanish, and French. Readers will learn to identify familiar foods, animals and objects in all three languages. Knowing more than one language enriches vocabulary, improves academic performance, and enhances future work options.

Review: Dr. Little’s Tri-Alphabets and more is an effective way to teach your child about the alphabets in three different languages.

The pictures are simple, bold and colorful. It will help your child learn how to identify letters, colors, numbers, days and months not only in English but in Spanish and French.

For example the word Apple in Spanish is la manzana and in French is it la pomme.

Dr Little added more pictures and words for the letter A. A for Ape, el momo and le singe and A for Arm, el brazo and le bras. B for banana, el platano and labanane. B for bear, el oso and l’ours. This book will grab your child’s attention. Just imagine your child learning words in Spanish and French. I would recommend this book for early learning.

FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.

Giveaway Rules


There will be 3 winners.

You could win a copy in English, Español  or Français

This Giveaway is Open to the US ONLY.

Winner will be selected by

Giveaway Ends December 27th.

Comments like these would be deleted –  Great contest, Please enter me, Love to win this!, This is so cute!

1. Mandatory: First leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

2. Mandatory Entry: Please click link below and read the author’s interview and leave a comment there

Do Not Forget to Click the link

above to leave Your Comment

  about the interview also!


This Giveaway Has Ended!

December 12, 2011 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways | , , , , ,


  1. What a great learning tool. It would be great to use as a school tool; so colorful also!! What great books!

    Comment by lisa | December 12, 2011 | Reply

  2. My daughter knows a lot of Spanish from watching Dora, but I’d love for her to learn French too.

    Comment by Jeryl M. | December 12, 2011 | Reply

  3. This looks like a great way to introduce multiple languages to a child. I’d love to give more familiarity with Spanish and French to my little one.

    lovelydomesticdiva (at) gmail (dot) com

    Comment by domestic diva | December 12, 2011 | Reply

  4. My children have been interested in learning Spanish and enjoy learning new words with shows like Dora the Explorer. I thinks these books would be great for them.

    Comment by Amy W. | December 12, 2011 | Reply

  5. I love how these books teaches children different languages. It’s so important education wise for a child to become bilingual these days. I hope to win this.

    Name: Sarah Walker
    Twitter: @lover2387

    Comment by Sarah Walker | December 12, 2011 | Reply

  6. I love this book’s influence. I think all children should at least be introduced to a new language. What a great challenge it would also be for them. I commented on the interview as well.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L. | December 13, 2011 | Reply

  7. I think both my kids would enjoy a book like this. It seems like it would catch them right in.

    Comment by LorettaLynn | December 13, 2011 | Reply

  8. This book would real helpful for my son he is in kindergarten and loves reading and would be helpful to my 3 yr old daughter too before she even gets to kindergarten.

    Comment by stacie williams | December 13, 2011 | Reply

  9. I was thinking of making flashcards like this…hope I can win the book instead because it sounds perfect and it would be fun to share with cousins etc…what a great idea and I like the languages featured.

    Comment by Elsie | December 13, 2011 | Reply

  10. I love introducing my daughter to new languages. She currently uses sign, we use little German, Spanish, and she has a sitter who uses Assyrian with her. This would be a great addition to our library.

    Comment by Tanya Bainbridge | December 27, 2011 | Reply

Leave a Reply

