Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Mommies Point Of View interview Ella Johnson of Mymcbooks Blog


The Importance of Education – Guest post by Ella Johnson

We as parent know that Education is a fundamental human right. Our children and every child in the world are entitled to it. Education is not only important but critical to our children’s development as individuals. Development leads to a successful future and we must ensure that our children must have a quality education. If the child doesn’t have the basic of comprehension in reading, it can slow down or hinder his or hers’ learning in all subjects. Reading is the fundamental skill of all learning.

Interview with Ella Johnson

Q – Can you tell us who Ella Johnson is and why this makes you you?

A – I was born in England, so am British by birth. I moved back to Nigeria with my family in the 70s. I attended College of Education and majored in Fine Arts and Education.  I taught Fine Arts from nursery school to secondary school level before moving back to England. I live with my American husband inFlorida and own my own business.

Q – How long have you been blogging?

A – I started blogging April 2009

Q – How could other bloggers help you with what you do?

A – Well, they can help my reposting my giveaways on their blogs. This will help more parents take part in the free book giveaways and for a chance to win free books for their children or their classroom library. I used to feature bloggers’ giveaways on my blog and am about to start again under ‘Freebies’.

Q – Would you like to tell us about your family and how they feel about what you do?

A – My husband is from Cleveland and is very supportive of what I do.

To read more visit and leave a comment there.

November 26, 2011 - Posted by | Mymcbooks | ,


  1. I really enjoyed interviewing you and I Love being able to follow your blog. Your such a incredible person. I am so Happy I have been able to meet you and I look forward to staying in touch.

    Comment by Glenda | November 26, 2011 | Reply

  2. Thanks Glenda.

    Comment by mymcbooks | November 26, 2011 | Reply

  3. Oh Ella, it’s wonderful meeting the woman responsible for so much in the way of reading and books as well as Authors. This for me is one of the finest blogs and it’s content when it comes to the children and the most important part of their learning…reading. :)Thank you for how much you put into this blog Ella. It’s been a pleasure meeting you here.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L. | November 28, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks you Carol.

      Thanks for your support since I started this journey. People like you make me do what am doing. Thanks again.

      Comment by mymcbooks | November 28, 2011 | Reply

Leave a Reply

