Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review: Thank you, God, for loving me by Max Lucado

Thank you, God, for loving me by Max Lucado is a charming board book about Little Hermie the Caterpillar.

The first page shows Hermie kneeling to pray beneath an autumn tree bowing his head and saying, “Thank you, God, for loving me”. Hermie is so grateful that he goes on to thank God for watching over him and taking good care of him through each and every day. What a powerful message to show children how to communicate with God and know that God really cares for them. Even when they are afraid of the dark or have a gloomy day, God will always be there.

The rhyming text is simple to read and the illustrations are colorful and captivating. I highly recommend this book.

To order a copy visit



Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the <> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <>:“Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

October 29, 2011 - Posted by | Book Review | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Thank you for this review. It definitely sounds like a book my 4 year old son would enjoy reading with me. He remembers to pray to ask for things, but this would be a good reminder to also pray giving thanks.

    Comment by Brenda | October 29, 2011 | Reply

Leave a Reply

