Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

National Grandparents Day 2011: Giveaway Ends October 11th

Jimmy Carter first declared Grandparents Day a national holiday in 1978. To help celebrate Grandparents Day we will be giving winners the prize listed below. So to help start a tradition with your grandchildren – Start Reading with them!

Mandatory: Tell us how you spend time with your grandchild or grand children and leave your email address in the comment field below.

To enter send your picture with you and your grandchild/children to and we will post the pictures on our Mymcboks blog. Winners will be selected by random.0rg. NO PICTURE  NO ENTRY!

First Prize: Personalized Book – Winner will select 1 book from the books below. Personalized any of this book with your grandchild’s name.

Second Prize: Read, Play and Listen with Disney Pixar includes 1 Story Book with read-along CD, 1 Coloring and Activity Book, Coloring book and ten felt-tip markers

Third Prize: Eric Carle’s ABC Game includes Game Board, Spinner, Cards & Playing Pieces

This Giveaway is Open to the US ONLY – – Ends Oct 11th

PLEASE!  PLEASE!!  Please follow the Mandatory Rules.  Rules NOT followed will be deleted  – NO PICTURE  NO ENTRY!

Mandatory: Tell us how you spend time with your grandchild or grand children and leave your email address in the comment field below.

DO NOT FORGET  To enter send your picture with you and your grandchild/children to and we will post the pictures on our Mymcboks blog. Winners will be selected by random.0rg.  NO PICTURE  NO ENTRY!

 This giveaway has ended. Visit Giveaway Winners listed under Categories to see winners.



Grandma RM and her lovely granddaughter


Grandma Grace and her lovely grandchildren

LB’S Greatgrandma with her lovely greatgrandd daughter

JW and her darling grandson

Judy and her lovely grandkids.

Patty and her lovely granddaughter

Grandma Patricia and her lovely grandchildren


Mr LB’s  lovely children with their grandfather 

Debra Ann and her lovely Grandson


September 9, 2011 - Posted by | Free Giveaways, What's New | , , , , , ,


  1. I love reading to my granddaughter!

    Comment by Rita M | September 9, 2011 | Reply

  2. I believe every activity I do with my grandchildren is an opportunity to teach and learn.
    We made green men from construction paper but before we did that we went out side and looked at all the different types of leaves on trees. We went back inside to do the activity and I gave them their leaf templates and they knew what type of leaf it was and the species of tree it came from as well. We then read about green men through out history and discussed how people may have used them in their lives. We always read when we are together and one of the presents I give them through the holidays is always a book.
    blessed elements [at] gmail [dot] com

    Comment by Grace | September 10, 2011 | Reply

  3. My kids don’t have grandparents. Instead they have great- grandma whom they only get too see once a year. She is 72 years old and a grand woman. I am posting on her behalf because she doesn’t know how…lol
    My grandma raised me and brought me up as her own. She did everything for me and has always been there for me.
    Recently she got to meet my newest daughter who was already 9 mobths old.
    While here she feed my little one daily, read books, played games, went swimming and more. She sends gifts for holidays and calls all the time.

    Comment by Larissa | September 11, 2011 | Reply

  4. When my grandson spends the night he likes to read to me from a book that I used to read to him. Its called “read to me grandma” hes now 6 and reading it back to me. We’re almost through the whole book now!

    Comment by Janell Wagner | September 12, 2011 | Reply

  5. Unfortunately I don’t get to read to my Grandchildren very often. They are military. My Son-in-law, Daughter, Grandchildren have been stationed all over. They will be shipping out to Sweden in December. My Daughter and Grandchildren will be here at the end of October for a 3 week visit. I plan to do plenty of reading to Abby and Sawyer!



    Comment by Judy Strunk Burgi | September 23, 2011 | Reply

  6. I love doing many things with my grandchildren which include playing cards or games, going camping, swimming, and many more things. In this picture I am with my granddaughter, Morgan. We are on the wagon that takes us back in the field so we can pick blueberries.

    Comment by Oma | September 24, 2011 | Reply

  7. I have fourteen grandchildren and they all want to stay at my house at the same time. But sadly I can only take about five at a time. I wish there was a way to have them all. They like to work in the garden with me. We have an activity where they creat an act and put on a great performance.

    Comment by Patricia | September 29, 2011 | Reply

  8. This is my deceased father in law with my two kids. He would watch movies, and talk about when he was younger. Shared things about racing, bikes, and women. Yes I said women!

    Comment by lon brunken | September 30, 2011 | Reply

  9. My grandson Nick and I spend a lot of time together doing different things. Nick lives with me, so we read, play games, play in the dirt and all the things little boys do

    Comment by Debra Ann Elliott | October 7, 2011 | Reply

  10. I spend time with my grandson reading, playing with his trucks and trains and working in the garden. He is three and likes to dig and play in the dirt.

    Comment by Nicole Sender | October 11, 2011 | Reply

Leave a Reply

