Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review & Giveaway: Talee and the fallen Object & Coloring Book. Ends August 7th


Talee and the fallen object

Talee and the fallen object – Fantasy Adventure Coloring Book

Talee, a girl who lives on the gas planet Gala has her curiosity piqued when she sees an object fall from the backpack of a mail flyer and journeys out to see what it is.

My Review: If you love reading about adventures then let Talee who is eight years old take you on a fantasy adventure. When Talee notice something fallen out of the mail flyer’s bag from the sky she couldn’t wait to see what it was. Talee let her curiosity get the better of her by leaving home and not letting her parents know. She learnt an important lesson about safely.

The author also added a coloring book with giant pictures featuring scenes in the book. Any child that loves to color would love to bring this coloring book to life with fun colors. And you can write your own adventure at the back of the coloring book. I highly recommend this book for young readers as it is a light chapter book to start children with.

FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.

 

Free Giveaway (US Only)

Author is giving 1 lucky winner a copy of this book

Giveaway Ends August 7th  @ 12 noon

 Comments like these would be deleted –  Great contest, Please enter me, Love to win this!, This is so cute!

Mandatory: So leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Mandatory: Leave your comments and email address in the comment field below.

All Mandatory must be completed or entry will be disqualified.

 

July 24, 2011 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways | , , , , ,

14 Comments »

  1. Sounds like something my granddaughter and I would enjoy reading together. We play a game where we make up stories about everyday things and at six she is quite adept at adding an interesting POV to many seeming bland ideas I toss out.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    I’m a follower on GFC-Lisa Richards

    (\___/)
    (=’.’=)
    (“)_(“)

    alterlisa AT yahoo DOT com
    http://lisaslovesbooksofcourse.blogspot.com/

    Comment by Lisa Ann Richards | July 24, 2011 | Reply

  2. This sounds like such an interesting book. I love to color with my younger nieces and nephews. Thank you! edysicecreamlover18ATgmailDOTcom

    Comment by krystallarson | July 24, 2011 | Reply

  3. A reading and coloring book in one would be my daughters dream. Then you add fairy’s wow! Great combo its like a birthday gift!

    Comment by Larissa Brunken | July 24, 2011 | Reply

  4. Sounds like an adventurous read for inquisitive minds. My 9 year old granddaughter who loves to read and color would love to be part of this.
    Thanks for the chance.
    Carol L
    Lucky 4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L. | July 24, 2011 | Reply

  5. This would be a great story for my niece! She’s 7 and is in the frame of mind that she’s all grown up right now – she does things that she’s not supposed to do because, “I’m a BIG girl!” Additionally, she loves to color, so I think that the added bonus of having a story *with* coloring is a great idea.
    ohmiss14 at yahoo dot com ☮

    Comment by Alicia C. | July 25, 2011 | Reply

  6. I like how the story is driven by the character’s curiosity.

    lovelydomesticdiva (at) gmail (dot) com

    Comment by domestic diva | July 26, 2011 | Reply

  7. How nice to include coloring pages in the book! I love fantasy stories, and my daughter loves coloring, so this would be a great book for us to read together!
    mearley1979 at gmail dot com

    Comment by Megan | August 1, 2011 | Reply

  8. This book would be perfect for my 71/2 year old daughter who LOVES fantasy adventures! These books are right up her alley! Thanks for the chance!

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

    Comment by Nancye Davis | August 1, 2011 | Reply

  9. This sounds like the perfect book for my 6yr old granddaughter. She loves to read and color/paint. And would be a wiz at making up her own stories.
    kathleenbianchi@ymail.com

    Comment by joekathbia | August 4, 2011 | Reply

  10. It sounds like this book teaches a great lesson – one my fearless son could really use learning! I’m always cautioning him about running off without telling me, so I would love to win a copy of this book. Thanks so much for the chance :)
    jwitt33 at live dot com

    Comment by jwitt33 | August 4, 2011 | Reply

  11. The cover image reminds me of scenes from some of Miyazaki’s movies, and the theme as well!

    urchiken at gmail dot com

    Comment by Wehaf | August 5, 2011 | Reply

  12. I think combing a storybook with a coloring book is a great way of encouraging creativity and imagination.

    Comment by Lily Kwan | August 7, 2011 | Reply

  13. I think this is a particularly useful coloring book for two reasons: it will help children learn to read chapter books in a non-threatening format (it won’t seem so intimidating, because they know coloring books are fun), and it will teach a valuable lesson about not getting so excited that you run away and endanger yourself. It’s good to have adventures, just not risky ones without parents! I know my niece would really enjoy this one.

    avroradavidovna at gmail dot com

    Comment by Avrora Davidovna | August 7, 2011 | Reply

  14. The Winner was selected using Random.org

    #4 – Carol L

    Comment by mymcbooks | August 7, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,424 other followers

