Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Interview with Author Eve Lynne


Eve Lynne is the creator of Ella B. Jenkins Meets Barack Obama, the first in the Ella B. series. She has a bachelor’s degree from San Diego State in Political Science and a JD from New College School of Law. Lynne has always loved art, although she admits that it took her a long time to become comfortable identifying as an artist. She lives with her family in Northern California. You can visit her website


I want to thank you for being my guest here on Mymcbooks Blog.

What is the last book you read? Ella B. Jenkins Meets First Lady Michelle Obama.

What were your earliest memories of writing? I wrote my first book at about 23 years old.

Were you encouraged to write or was it something that came natural? I must say my mother always told me I was a writer, I never believed her. Ella B. Jenkins Meets President Barack Obama just came from a conversation with my best friend.

Are you working on a new book? Yes, book 2 of the Obama series will be out summer 2011.

What do you do when you’re not writing or promoting your book? I am a ceramic artist and photographer.

How did you come up with each character? Listening to the children in various schools helped develop Ella B Jenkins.

Have you ever suffered from writer’s block? Oh yes in deed.

What is the most difficult part of writing? Marketing and selling it.

How do you react to a bad review? I hope to listen to the suggestions and learn from the review.

Who are some of your favorite authors you would love to dine with? Elkhart Tolle Deepak Chopra, Russell Simmons, Sister Souljah.

What discipline do you impose on yourself regarding schedules, goals etc? I set goals every Sunday evening as well as schedule.

What advice would you give parents on selecting the right books for their children to read? I would advise parents to allow their children to read a varity of books by different authors.

What advice would you give to new writers? Keep writing no matter what.

Is there anything else you would like to share with our readers? Shop until you drop at



July 10, 2011 - Posted by | Meet the Author | , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I think what Eve is doing and the creativity of these Kenyon women is amazing. Their hand beading is beautifully done. I commend you on this on going project. And I love series books so it’s great that this is the first book out of five. Thanks for your interview.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L. | July 11, 2011 | Reply

Leave a Reply

