Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review & Giveaway: The Adventures of Macy the Cat by Alice Seagren

The Adventures of Macy the Cat by Alice Seagren, illustrated by Ted Cobb


This is an exciting children’s book of Macy the Cat andAlicethat take a heart warming trip to the beach.  You will read about how much fun the two have at the beach and the exciting things they do. 

My Review: This book tells of a little girl name Alice who loves to take her cat Macy on adventures, from the beach to roasting hot dogs. A simple read for children ages 3-6 that hold their attention with great illustration by Ted Cobb that has vivid colors.  

FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.

Free Giveaway (US Only)

Author is giving 1 lucky winner a signed copy of this book

Giveaway Ends 13th July @ 12 noon

1. Mandatory: Like ‘Meet the Author’ on Facebook by clicking on the link!/pages/Meet-The-Author/211777542192164 

2. Mandatory: Comments like these would be deleted –  Great contest, Please enter me, Love to win this!, This is so cute! etc So leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway. part of your comment below should say ‘Like facebook’

Leave your comments and email address in the comment field below.

All Mandatory must be completed or entry will be disqualified.

This giveaway has ended!

July 2, 2011 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways | , , , , ,


  1. I love cats and I know my sister does as well🙂 Thank you for the giveaway. I like the fb page as Lindsay Ann…edysicecreamlover18ATgmailDOTcom

    Comment by krystallarson | July 2, 2011 | Reply

  2. I liked on Facebook. I would love to win this book for my daughter becuase we have 2 cats and she loves the one so much she wants to take her everwhere too. I also like reading to her about books that I know will catch her interest. (thriftyurbanmom AT g maildot com)

    Comment by Rachael Alford | July 3, 2011 | Reply

  3. Looks like another cute book. My daughter adores kitties (she chases our cat around the house and says “he’s talking to me”.) Although, now she’s going to want to take him to the beach when see sees this story.🙂

    Comment by Erin R | July 3, 2011 | Reply

  4. I like Meet the Author of FB.

    This sounds like a great book for my 6 YO granddaughter. She is so proud that she is learning to read on her own & would enjoy the adventures of Macy & Alice. I bet she would want to take her kitty Baby Girl on a beach adventure too.

    Comment by Teresa Young | July 3, 2011 | Reply

  5. If the colors and pictures are as cute as the cover this will be a amazing book that will captivate all my children! We enjoy books that illustrate children and their animals, so often you find that they can be your child’s best friend. Our kids are always taking our dog on “adventures”
    I am a fan of Meet the Author on Facebook

    Comment by Mindy H. | July 3, 2011 | Reply

  6. I like Meet the Author on Facebook – Rita Melton
    I’m sure my granddaughter would love this book – right now she’s more about vivid colors than storyline,
    but she loves for us to read to her.

    Comment by Rita M | July 3, 2011 | Reply

  7. It looks like a nice simple read for that age group. I love the colorful cover.
    Thanks for this opportunity.
    GFC follower under Lucky47.

    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L. | July 4, 2011 | Reply

  8. You find the cutest books! We have a cat and my dd is always telling him stories. This would be a good book she could relate to.

    I follow meet the author on fb

    Lmbrunken (AT) gmail (DOT) com

    Comment by Larissa Brunken | July 4, 2011 | Reply

  9. I like Meet the Author on FB (Annette E). This summer we took a trip to San Diego and my kids had a fun time searching for sea shells on the beach. My daughter is a cat lover so she’d enjoy this book.

    Comment by AEKZ2 | July 6, 2011 | Reply

  10. I like Meet the Author on FB Lisa W. My daughter loves cats and the beach, so this would be perfect for her! It looks so colorful & would be interesting to read, since cats usually don’t like water😉

    Comment by lisa | July 8, 2011 | Reply

  11. Sounds like an awesome addition to my 6 year old granddaughter’s reading library.

    Comment by Lisa Richards/NL | July 8, 2011 | Reply

  12. I love that this is a story about a little girl and her cat going on adventures together. My grandson loves his cat and he is his best friend. I would love to read this book with my grandson.

    Sorry I just realized that this should be a part of my first post.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

    Comment by Janet F | July 11, 2011 | Reply

  13. Thanks everyone for taking time out to take part in this giveaway. Congrats to the winner #6 – Rita M

    Comment by mymcbooks | July 13, 2011 | Reply

Leave a Reply

