Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review & Giveaway: The Juice Box Bully by Maria Dismondy


Have you ever seen a bully in action and done nothing about it? The kids at Pete’s new school get involved, instead of being bystanders. When Pete begins to behave badly, his classmates teach him about “The Promise”. Will Pete decide to shed his bullying habits and make “The Promise”?

My Review: Interesting topic that children can relate too. We should teach our children not to be bystanders when they see someone been bullied. Remember they have the power to reduce bullying in schools by speaking up.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the Author to review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 

Free Giveaway

Author  is giving away a copy to 1 lucky winner.

Giveaway Ends 11th May @ 12 noon

Comments like these below would be deleted

Great contest, Please enter me, love to win this!, This is so cute

So leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Mandatory: You must be a  Subscriber to Mymcbooks Blog by clicking on Email Subscription.

Leave your comments and email address in the comment field below.

All Mandatory must be completed or entry will be disqualified

Winner will be chosen at random
Open to U.S Residents.
No PO boxes, please.

This Giveaway has ended!

Winner is Barb  W

April 28, 2011 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways | , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. What an incredible book subject. How very important to teach our children/grandchildren is that speaking up and showing “bullies” that it won’t be tolerated, is very important.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750@aol.com

    Comment by Carol L. | April 29, 2011 | Reply

  2. I am glad, this issue isn’t often addressed. It can be hard for other kids to speak up.I would love this book.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

    Comment by debbie | April 29, 2011 | Reply

  3. Bullying just seems to be getting worse and as educators and parents we do need to stand up and teach our children how to respond, as well as how not to be bullies. Would love to have a copy of this book, thanks for the chance to win.

    Hugs,
    Barb
    ruralmoms AT gmail DOT com

    Comment by Barb W. | April 30, 2011 | Reply

  4. I would love to share this with my mom who is a librarian in an elementary school

    Comment by Katherine: Unemployed | April 30, 2011 | Reply

  5. I dealt with bullying when I was in school, and then I dealt with it as a teacher. I just told my students that if they ever needed help, to just come to me. I just made up my mind that dynamite comes in small packages but so does EXLAX. I would do everything in my power to stop bullying. I want to share this book with my grandson as I will not be teaching in his school.

    Thank you,

    Christine W
    womackcm@sbcglobal.net

    Comment by Christine W | May 1, 2011 | Reply

  6. Bullying is in the national spotlight these days. If everyone gets involved, bullies can be stopped and may even change their ways. It’s the by-standers who fear getting involved that give bullies their power and courage(if you can call it that),

    I’m an email subscriber

    Comment by Mona Garg | May 5, 2011 | Reply

  7. This book seems like it would be a perfect read for my daughter’s 1st grade class. Just from the illustrations on the cover, it seems like it would be appealing to them.

    I’m an email subscriber

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

    Comment by Nancye Davis | May 9, 2011 | Reply

  8. Congratulation to the winner of this giveaway selected by Random.org.

    Winner is #3 – Barb W

    Comment by mymcbooks | May 11, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

