Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Clear Your Shelf Giveaway Hop Aug 20th-27th


Clear Your Shelf August (2)

 

Welcome to the Clear Your Shelf Giveaway Hop Aug 20th-27th

Hosted by I am a reader, not a writer & Book Hounds

There will be 1 winner for this Hop USA ONLY

You have to be a subscriber to enter

Prize Pack is 3 Children’s books

Select 3 Books from the list below

Gilda Joyce Psychic Investigator. A Mystery by Jennifer Allison

Gilda Joyce Psychic Investigator

Rodzina

Rodzina

Mudshark

Mudshark

The Unseen

The Unseen

diary-of-a-wimpy-kid (3)

The Ugly Truth

Walking with Dinosaurs

Walking with Dinosaurs

rudy-and-cirrus-of-karma

Rudy and Cirrus of Karma

Select 3 Books from the list above

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There will be 1 winner

This Giveaway is Open to the USA

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends August 27th

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to these books would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Please HELP promote this Hop on your blog, twitter or facebook etc. Thanks.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

 

To win more books please check out the other OVER 100 blogs taking part by clicking on the link below to enter more goodies.

http://www.iamareader.com/2014/08/clear-shelf-giveaway-hop-sign-ups.html

This giveaway close at midnight on August 27th and the winner will be selected at random.org and post August 28th  2014.

 

 

This Giveaway Has Ended

 

Winner is #17 – Merry

 

 

 

August 19, 2014 - Posted by | Free Giveaways, Giveaway Hops | , , ,

28 Comments »

  1. Always looking for new and exciting books to add to my classroom library.

    Comment by Colleen | August 20, 2014 | Reply

  2. My kids love to read & my oldest would love some of these books. I love book giveaway hope because there is a chance to win something new, that we could really use. I also like to donate books to my son’s classroom, so always looking for good ones. I am an e-mail subscriber. Here is a list of the books my son would like. Thanks for the giveaway!
    The Ugly Truth
    Walking with Dinosaurs
    Rudy and Cirrus of Karma

    Comment by heather eg kaufman | August 20, 2014 | Reply

  3. Another great selection of books! I can see my kids enjoy the Diary of a Wimpy Kid book, Walking with Dinosaurs and Mudshark :-)

    khmorgan_00 [at] yahoo [dot] com

    Comment by Kristie | August 20, 2014 | Reply

  4. I love all these new authors (to my daughter and I). My daughter said she would love to read Gilda Joyce, The Unseen and Rudy and Cirrus of Karma. My son says since he is learning to read (kindergarten) that his sister can read the books to him :-) Thanks for this great selection of books.

    Comment by Christine A. | August 20, 2014 | Reply

  5. My children and I would love all of these. Gilda Joyce, Psychic Investigator, is particularly appealing to me. I had a hard time narrowing down the other two books. I know my children would love to read Walking with Dinosaurs. Both children love books related to science and nature, and this book really fits the bill. They have been interested in dinosaurs since they learned to speak. For the last book, I would choose The Unseen. My daughter loves books dealing with faeries, the Fae, shapeshifters, and anything else of a supernatural or paranormal nature. She’d adore this book. Thank you for offering your followers such a great opportunity.

    Comment by michellewillms2013 | August 20, 2014 | Reply

  6. I’d like to read Mudshark! I really enjoy reading children’s books – it’s a legit genre in its own right. :) This looks like a nice collection.

    Comment by Elizabeth | August 20, 2014 | Reply

  7. My nephew would go gaga for Walking with Dinosaurs (as would I)! We like giving him books that are both entertaining and educational!

    Comment by Maggie Steele | August 20, 2014 | Reply

  8. My daughter and I love to read and I know she would really enjoy Gilda Joyce Psychic Investigator. That looks really good.

    Comment by Mia J | August 20, 2014 | Reply

  9. You always have such a wonderful variety of books to share with your readers and their children or grandchildren, I always like for my granddaughters to have extra books to read, as I believe that reading makes them think and improves their overall knowledge, don’t go far in life if you can’t read. My granddaughter states she would enjoy reading and or watching Walking with Dinosaurs, and she would also love to read Rodzina and the Mudshark. Thank you for all you do to promote reading to your followers.

    Comment by Dorothy Teel | August 20, 2014 | Reply

  10. You have a very interesting collection here. I am certain that my son ( age 8) would love to read the Diary of a Wimpy Kid book you have offered. My youngest daughter who is age 6 would love for me to help her with The Unseen book as she loves some that give her a little thrill from freight. Gilda Joyce is a good one for my older daughter ( age 14) it might be simple but it would be a nice quick read for her. Thank you for promoting literacy!

    Comment by Cheryl Rogers | August 20, 2014 | Reply

  11. My sister loves the Diary of a Wimpy Kids books but I don’t think she has read the other ones yet!! :)

    Comment by wallace712013 | August 20, 2014 | Reply

  12. I am familiar with a number of these authors. A few of the authors are new to me. If I won, I think I’d select the books by Cushman, Paulsen. and Snyder.

    Comment by Nancy | August 20, 2014 | Reply

  13. All these books look good, it’s hard to choose. Gilda Joyce Psychic Investigator is a book I’ve been wanting to read for a while. It looks good. The Unseen and Rodzina also look interesting.

    Comment by CherokeeWriter | August 21, 2014 | Reply

  14. I love the art on the Mudshark cover.

    Comment by snacksformax | August 21, 2014 | Reply

  15. My daughter loves dinosaurs and would really enjoy the Walking With Dinosaurs book. She’s developed a love of reading lately and is currently in love with the Harry Potter series. She’s on book #5. She reads the book and then we watch the film adaptation. I really need to read this series too.

    Personally, I’ve been wanting to read Diary of a Wimpy Kid series myself and I’m sure my daughter would enjoy these too.

    Thanks :)

    Comment by MonaG (@Kulmona) | August 21, 2014 | Reply

  16. Gilda Joyce’s Psychic Investigator, Gary Paulsen’s MUDSHARK, and Jeff Kinney’s Diary of a Wimpy Kid The Ugly Truth; are my interest I am life coach for children ages ranging from 1to 16 and would be a honored to give my choice of books to a few children in my class who have been ideal students a gift if you will to them for continuing to excel in their reading abilities

    Comment by temitayomiyoshiseun | August 21, 2014 | Reply

  17. I think my kids would like Mudshark to read about Lyle the class detective and of course Walking with Dinosaurs. Dinosaurs always fascinate my kids and they enjoy learning and reading about them

    Comment by Merry | August 21, 2014 | Reply

  18. All 3 of my boys would absolutely love me to pieces if I won the Walking to Dinosaur book! My four year old is obsessed with dinosaurs and we even redesigned his whole room in a cool dinosaur theme. My boys love to read though and would love to add any of these books to their shelf. So thank you for the chance to win and I look forward to looking around your website!

    Comment by Erika | August 22, 2014 | Reply

  19. I LOVED Diary of a Wimpy Kid! I read the first book when I snatched it up free on iBooks bc it was book of the week. I was surprised by how much I enjoyed it! :)
    Thanks for the giveaway! I’m participating too if u wanna stop by

    Comment by diamondnazaneen | August 23, 2014 | Reply

  20. i would love most of them! Gilds Joyce, Rodzina & Rudy and the Circus of Karma would be my choices.

    Comment by lawonder10 | August 24, 2014 | Reply

  21. These books would be perfect for my son this year in school. I have really let him slide this summer on reading and i think these would be just what he needs to get his reading in.

    Comment by melissa crisp | August 24, 2014 | Reply

  22. More great selections for the giveaway Ella. I think they are all such good reads but I think my Grandkids would go for Mud Shark, Walking With Dinosaurs and Diary Of A Wimpy Kid. Thanks for another chance to win.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by carol L | August 25, 2014 | Reply

  23. These books would be great for the church library.
    Thanks!

    Comment by lib1lady | August 25, 2014 | Reply

  24. my nephew would like any of these i bet

    Comment by Daniel M | August 25, 2014 | Reply

  25. My niece and nephew, more so my niece are getting into reading. When I visit we like to share read aloud time, right now we are reading a classic but great one, A Wrinkle In Time. Gilda Joyce Psychic Investigator and The Unseen sound like they would be great additions to this quality time. The book Walking with Dinosaurs might just be what I need to really pull my nephew into the joys of reading.

    Comment by Diane S | August 26, 2014 | Reply

  26. I absolutely love Mudshark though I don’t think I’ve ever read the others!

    Comment by readstolive | August 26, 2014 | Reply

  27. My niece is really into reading this year so these would be so perfect for her. I like Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Walking With Dinosaurs, and MudShark looks good. She would be so excited to get new books!

    Comment by Holly | August 26, 2014 | Reply

  28. My daughter would love these books. I am familiar with a number of these authors.

    Comment by Susan Smith | August 26, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,569 other followers

