Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review/ Giveaway: My Bibliofile, Magnetic Poetry Kit, Jane Austen, Reading Rumpus. Ends Aug 22nd


My Bibliofile

My Bibliofile: A Reading Journal for Book Lovers

This journal offers space for readers to fill in their own reading and offers lists of recommended books to read next.

 

My Review: This journal is a perfect for book lovers. File away your entire book notes in this reading journal. Write down the titles and authors of each book. Keep a track of all the books you have read and rate them from 1 – 5 stars.

I like that you can list your favorite places to read your books, whether at a café, at home, at the beach, on a train, at the park or at the library. You can also note your favorite genres and reading speed.

Write about the books you have read on the reading trees, List your literary superlatives, literary pilgrimages – places in books you would like to visit and many more.

Check out the last few pages listed with the Pulitzer Prize winners from 1948 to present a great way for finding a book and many more. I highly recommend this journal.

 

Pages: 160

 

Magnetic Poetry Kit

 

Magnetic Poetry Kit

About the Book: Magnetic word tile kit, a perfect gift for any lover of literature. The Book Lover taps into a world of endless new chapters, compelling characters and evocative poems with well-written words like character, desire, epic, inspire, magic, mystery.

My Review: This is a great way to have fun with words by building your vocabulary. There are 200 magnetized words and word fragments in this box. These word magnets can stick to any steel surface like your fridge or locker doors.
Jane Austen

Jane Austen fans and readers who treasure the classics will find choice words for every occasion in this boxed set of cards featuring noteworthy quotations from Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility, Northanger Abbey, and Emma.

 

My Review: If you are a fan of Jane Austen then you would love 16 of these folded notecards and envelopes with 4 designs. This notecards feathers quotations from the beloved literature of Jane Austen. These cards have heartfelt messages like

• Thank You, You are so Kind
• You must allow me to tell you how ardently I admire & love you
• There is nothing I would not do for those who are really my friends
• Writing to each other is the only comfort we have in such long separations

These cards can be used to say thank you, a love note, a friendship note to the ones you love. The illustrations are classic looking which will make a prefect gift for book lovers.
Reading Rumpus Activity Book for Kids

 

Reading Rumpus Activity Book for Kids

Are you ready to Rumpus!? This activity kit for kids is packed with supercool stuff for wee bookworms, including bookmarks, special book-rating cards, stickers, and activities to help kids get even more out of the books they love. Ready, set, read!

Helps tots express opinions about books

Features ridiculously cute animal illustrations

 

My Review: This is a cool reading tool kit any kid will love to have. This tool kits includes an activity booklet, 10 book rating cards, 72 stickers and 5 bookmarks.

Kids can write about books they have read in the activity booklet. There’s a page in the booklet where you can mark off books you like to read, like mysterious, scary, adventurous, silly, funny or weird books. Tick off books you love to read. It is animal books or sports books, families or dinosaurs? List your favorite library, reading place, characters and more. Use the stars to rate books you have read.

I highly recommend this reading fun toolkit.

 

http://gonereading.com/

 

 

Disclaimer: As per FTC guidelines, I received a copy of this book from Gone Reading in exchange for my honest review. I received no monetary compensation. All opinions expressed here are mine and mine alone.

List your 2 choices in the comment box

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There will be 1 winner.

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends August 22nd, 2014

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Please HELP promote this book on your blog, twitter, pinterest or facebook. Thanks.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winner is #9 – Amy H

August 8, 2014 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways | , , , ,

17 Comments »

  1. I’m a bibliophile (and librarian!) and would love a copy of that book, and Jane Austen is one of my favorites.

    Comment by mom2mandj | August 8, 2014 | Reply

  2. My top 2 choices based on your review is the Magnetic Poetry Kit and the Jane Austen notecards. I’ve shared this giveaway on my Twitter: twitter.com/ohhbbyx3/status/395645242441232384. Thanks!

    Comment by Anna H. | August 9, 2014 | Reply

  3. As you know I am a reader. These sound like intriguing items especially the magnetic words!

    Comment by Michele | August 9, 2014 | Reply

  4. I always enjoyed the idea of a magnetic poetry kit as it can create words and build your own poem, which is different than just writing it down. Plus you can restart and rebuild up new poems, something that never gets boring! I think the journal also is an eye grabber, the colors really pop. I love the style and design also. I think the two would have to be the poem and journal. :)

    Comment by Natosha Miller | August 9, 2014 | Reply

  5. My top two choices are the reading journal and magnetic poetry! I’ve been looking for a new way to file away my book notes. Thanks for the giveaway :)

    Comment by Courtney Whisenant | August 9, 2014 | Reply

  6. All of these items would make great gifts for a reader. The Reading Rumpus Activity Book for Kids sounds perfect for my young readers. I love Jane Austen & think these note cards are so special. I would love to give my mom the magnetic poetry kit. Thanks for all your great reviews!!

    Comment by heather eg kaufman | August 9, 2014 | Reply

  7. I really like My Bibliofile. It’s something that I know I could use.

    Comment by Danielle Royalegacy | August 9, 2014 | Reply

  8. I have wanted a magnetized poetry kit for eons now. My children are both lovers of words – my daughter loves to read and my son loves to be read to, as he becomes a stronger reader. The journal is a tool that would be extremely helpful, especially as I often struggle with my ability to write, due to MS. I have books stacked high that I’ve read, but have yet to review. My husband has shifted the stacks and mixed read with unread (a catastrophe), and after awhile, I can no longer remember clearly just what, exactly, I would have rated them at first reading. The journal would be a life-saver for my blog. I am teaching my children the importance of writing thank-you notes, and my daughter and son to rate books we’ve read (or they’ve read independently). The remaining items are great tools for those tasks. Thank you for always finding great books and book-related items.

    Comment by michellewillms2013 | August 9, 2014 | Reply

  9. All of these sounds wonderful for readers! I personally love the Bibliofile journal and Book Lovers’ magnetic poetry though because I am a teacher. The magnetic poetry would be great to have at school for my students to use during any free time/game time. The journal would be excellent for when I am reading books both for class and for entertainment. I also share my book recommendations with my students, and this journal sounds like the perfect place to keep track of what I read and what I could recommend to my students to read next based on their preferences.

    Comment by Amy H | August 9, 2014 | Reply

  10. I really loved these reviews! All the books sound very interesting! My favorites are ‘My Bibliophile’ and the ‘Magnetic Poetry Kit’. I don’t often see things like this, and now I think that I may have to look for some more. :)

    Comment by Hannah M. | August 9, 2014 | Reply

  11. I really like the reading journal for book lovers. It’s something I would use to help me keep track.

    Comment by Onica {MommyFactor} | August 9, 2014 | Reply

  12. I love adding a new book to my library! These sound so interesting!

    Comment by Maria | August 9, 2014 | Reply

  13. My two favorite picks are the Magnetic poety kit and the My Bibliofile. The journal is an awesome idea and I would really like to have this to keep track etc. The poetry kit I could use on my front door. These are really cool. Thanks for sharing.

    Comment by Rebecca Swenor | August 10, 2014 | Reply

  14. For my classroom the Magnetic poetry kit would be awesome as a cooperative/creative work station, which they can then write in their journals about. Also the Reading Rumpus Activity Book would be loved by students to share what they love to read with others.

    Comment by Colleen | August 10, 2014 | Reply

  15. My two favorites would be the Reading Rumpus Activity Book for Kids and the Jane Austen Novel Note Cards. I love books and gifts that promote literature and a love of reading.

    Comment by Maryann | August 11, 2014 | Reply

  16. My two favorites would be the My Bibliofile: A Reading Journal for Book Lovers and the Magnetic Poetry Kit. Would love the Journal for keeping a neat and organized place information about my books. The poetry kit looks like it would be a good way to get the kids involved in writing. Hands on I like that. Thank you for the giveaway.

    Comment by Diane Stedner | August 11, 2014 | Reply

  17. I really like the Reading Rumpus Activity Book for Kids and The Bibliophile Journal.A nice giveaway opportunity. My younger daughter would love the Poetry Kit. Thanks for all the posts you provide us with.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by carol L | August 12, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,580 other followers

