Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Spotlight/Giveaway: John Dreamer. Ends March 20th


John Dreamer

John Dreamer (John Dreamer Series) (Volume 1)

Elise Celine Releases Inspirational Young Adult Romance Novel ‘John Dreamer’

About the Book: Andy wasn’t usually sure about much, but she was absolutely certain this was the weirdest day of her life as she stood stranded in the middle of a great white room with six strangers. Well, they were mostly strangers. She could have sworn she’d seen the guy with the green eyes before, and maybe that was why he kept staring at her. When a man calling himself the Guardian appeared and said they had come to make their deepest dreams come true, they embark on an adventure none of them ever imagined, and the consequences of their actions would change them forever.

Excerpt from John Dreamer: I found myself in the middle of a great white room. No windows, no ceiling, no doors. I took a step and then another, not knowing where I was, or why. I could not remember entering the place, or dropping in: it was as if I had just appeared. Everything felt eerie, from the complete silence to the seeming absence of walls.
I was wearing my favorite denim shorts, white button-down shirt and flats, my usual casual attire, but I couldn’t recall putting them on. My hair fell loosely down the sides of my face, cascades of golden natural waves, the way I like to wear it when I have no one to see and nothing to do. My skin felt soft and warm, the way it does after a pleasant day in the sun, the air was cool and light. Everything felt fresh and comfortable, as if I had just awoken from a very relaxing sleep. Was I actually awake?
To read more click on the link http://bookpublicityservices.com/john-dreamer-elise-celine/

 Elise Celine

About the Author: I’m no princess. I never played with dolls. Climbing a tree was my idea of fun. When I was a little girl I lived on an estate owned by my maternal grandparents where all my aunts and uncles lived. The garden was immense with no boundaries other than a wire fence that we kids easily jumped over. It wasn’t fancy, but it was gorgeous. My best friend in the world was my cousin who lived a close walk away. Between oaks and walnuts and roses and pets and bugs, I had the idyllic childhood. The possibilities were endless, the adventures new every day. That changed when I turned 9 and my grandfather sold his property. Everyone had to leave, except for my family.

A big, ugly fence was constructed to separate us from our new neighbors. In a moment’s notice, the view from my window changed from a beautiful green field to a poorly-made concrete wall. I used to climb this wall and just sit there, looking for the childhood I had lost on the other side. This is when I became a writer. Fantasy became my way of escaping the grey, so I could continue to live in a world full of color and beauty. Then fantasy became life and life became writing. http://www.eliseceline.com/

 

To read about the reviews click on the link

http://www.amazon.com/John-Dreamer-Series-Volume/product-reviews/1495469883/ref=cm_cr_dp_see_all_btm?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1&sortBy=bySubmissionDateDescending

 Pages: 203

About Book Publicity Services  http://bookpublicityservices.com/

 

 

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~

There will be 1 winner.

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends March, 20th

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Please HELP promote this book on your blog, twitter, pinterest or facebook. Thanks.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winner is #7 – Natasha

March 6, 2014 - Posted by | Author and Book Spotlight, Free Giveaways | , , , , , ,

12 Comments »

  1. Very interesting story, would enjoy reading more to find out what adventures take place.Pinned(http://www.pinterest.com/pin/175499716703710422/)

    Comment by Lori Thomas | March 6, 2014 | Reply

  2. My niece loves to read, and this looks like a story she would really enjoy!

    Comment by Naomie | March 6, 2014 | Reply

  3. This sounds interesting; I’m wondering how the people in the white room got there. I love the descriptions of the author’s young life, though the thought of the grandfather selling property makes my heart ache. I’ve always hated the thought of people selling land. It’s such a big part of a family’s heritage and similar to a tragic death if any must be sold.

    Comment by Michelle Willms | March 6, 2014 | Reply

  4. The author has led an interesting life and I can see why she chose fantasy to write about. The story line sounds interesting to say the least–I do like your review enough to go to Amazon and read a couple of chapters to see if I want to purchase and read it for myself.

    Comment by Michele | March 6, 2014 | Reply

  5. I love how the author admits to not being a girly girl and appears to write a very “poetic” (not quite the word that I am looking for…but the one I really want is stuck on the tip of my tongue) book about love.

    Comment by Melinda | March 6, 2014 | Reply

  6. This book sounds exciting, and the author sounds like a lot of fun. I, too, liked climbing, and I know plenty of young ladies who still do just that. After reading the synopsis, there seems to be a lot of mystery in this book and maybe some self-discovery by the people in that white room, especially the main character.

    Comment by Amy H | March 6, 2014 | Reply

  7. This sounds like an interesting, exciting read!
    I am interested in seeing what happens to Andy and how she got in the great white room.

    Comment by Natasha | March 6, 2014 | Reply

  8. Sounds like an awesome book!

    Comment by Amy | March 8, 2014 | Reply

  9. This sounds like a very interesting book. Makes me want to read it to find out what happens to Andy!

    Comment by Leia Teague | March 8, 2014 | Reply

  10. the mystery of the excerpt hooks you!

    Comment by Heather R | March 8, 2014 | Reply

  11. This book seems like one my teen would read but I might read it too!

    Comment by Amy | March 17, 2014 | Reply

  12. I look forward to finding out what Andy’s dreams are. I tweeted about this giveaway on Twitter at https://twitter.com/likwan/status/446645553611284480.

    Comment by Lily Kwan | March 20, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,578 other followers

