Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review/Giveaway: Plants vs. Zombies: Plant Your Path. Ends March 16th


Plants vs. Zombies

Plants vs. Zombies: Plant Your Path Junior Novel by Tracey West

About the Book: It’s all fun and games until the zombies arrive.

In the Plant Your Path Junior Novel, you decide how to escape from the zombie horde or lose your brains. Based on the bestselling Plants vs. Zombies™ game, it’s time to take your brains into your own hands.

The choice is yours!

http://www.harpercollinschildrens.com/books/Plants-Vs-Zombies-Plant-Your-Path-Junior-Novel-Tracey-West/?isbn13=9780062294944&tctid=100

My Review: Plants vs. Zombies is based on the bestselling game Plants vs. Zombies where the homeowner uses many varieties of plants to repel an army of zombies from eating their brains. But with Plants VS. Zombies Plant Your Path junior novel, allows you to decide how to escape the zombies.

The best part is that the reader can choose their own path. If you choose the right path by picking the right plant you can move on to another path. But if you pick the wrong path, the zombie will be waiting to eat your brain. LOL!

The illustrations make the book fun to read.

FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book from HarperCollins in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.

Age Range: 6 – 10 years

Grade Level: 1 – 5

Pages: 144

About the Author: Tracey West grew up in a small town in New Jersey. Every day, her brother Michael, sister Katie and she would play in the street with their friends on Walnut Avenue. They rode their bikes, played kickball and Ultimate Frisbee, or rode down the hill on sleds in winter time. On Saturday mornings, they were glued to the television set eating cereal and watching cartoons. In the summer, Tracey loved to walk across town to the library, take out as many books as she could carry, and read them all under a shady tree somewhere.

After high school, Tracey attended Rutgers University and studied English and Journalism there. She knew she wanted to be a writer, and journalism seemed to be a way to write and get paid for it. She worked on the college newspaper and even worked as a newspaper reporter for a little while, but when she graduated she got a job as an editorial assistant at a small publishing company. She learned a lot there about how books are edited, published, and sold. To read more click on the link http://www.traceywest.com/biography.html

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There will be 1 winner.

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends March, 16th

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Please HELP promote this book on your blog, twitter, pinterest or facebook. Thanks.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winner is #8 – Larissa B

March 4, 2014 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways, HarperCollins Book Review | , , , , , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. This definitely reminds me of my neices! I can see them really enjoying reading about the Zombies…I like how they can choose their own path too! :-)

    Comment by Kristie | March 4, 2014 | Reply

  2. Oh my word! What an extremely fun book!! Looks like something my son would read again and again!

    Comment by lisa | March 4, 2014 | Reply

  3. Looks like something a lot of kids would like!

    Comment by Heidi Bee | March 4, 2014 | Reply

  4. Zombies are everywhere you look these days, at least in books, movies & TV – I like this age-appropriate way for kids to get in on the zombie action.

    Comment by tmy56 | March 4, 2014 | Reply

  5. This sounds like a great book for my children who are both zombie fiends. I would love to read it with them; I know they will laugh at me, since I despise almost all forms of outdoor work, so clearly I would be fodder for the zombies. michelle_willms at yahoo dot com.

    Comment by michellewillms2013 | March 5, 2014 | Reply

  6. I have one granddaughter who loves to play the game Plants vs Zombies and I hear the lawnmowers and shovels at work frequently when she is here visiting me and I think since she loves to read that she would also enjoy reading this book Plants vs. Zombies: Plant Your Path Junior Novel by Tracey West and I enjoy this style of book where you can pick your own path. Thank you for this review… looks like a lot of fun… Arrgh oh no the Zombies are coming I need to get the vacuum out…LOL

    Comment by Dorothy Teel | March 6, 2014 | Reply

  7. I really like choose your own adventure books. I almost feel like it gives the book much more “readability”… they student can read the book multiple times, each time going back and picking a different path. It’s awesome! Besides, most young boys (and even many girls) are so into the zombie themed things these days, it is a perfect way to get them to read!

    Comment by Melinda | March 7, 2014 | Reply

  8. Omg I love choose your own path stories. This sounds amusing and fun. I would love to read this with my kids. Have trouble getting my 3rd grader to read age appropriate books. Thanks for the chance

    Comment by Larissa Brunken | March 7, 2014 | Reply

  9. This ends on my daughters 10th bday hope we win!

    Comment by Amy | March 8, 2014 | Reply

  10. My significant other loves to play Plants vs. Zombies! I tweeted about this giveaway on Twitter at https://twitter.com/likwan/status/445177828540030976.

    Comment by Lily Kwan | March 16, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,514 other followers

