Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review/Giveaway: Plants vs. Zombies: Brain Food. Ends March 16th


Plants vs. Zombies. BF

Plants vs. Zombies: Brain Food by Brandon T. Snider

Challenge your brains! Based on the bestselling game Plants vs. Zombies, this paper-over-board activity book is a must-have for fans and kids who like brainteasers. Brain Food is filled with puzzles, mazes, word scrambles, and more! With 224 pages of fun-dead activities, this book is sure to keep kids entertained.

Book Description

Keep your brain fresh!

Filled with mazes, word scrambles, hidden codes, and more, this is a one-of-a-kind chance to meet the fun-dead!

http://www.harpercollinschildrens.com/books/Plants-Vs-Zombies-Brain-Food-Brandon-T-Snider/?isbn13=9780062294920&tctid=100

My Review: If you like crosswords and trivia then try out Plants vs. Zombies Brain Food fun activity book filled with secret messages, zombie squares, word search, scramblers, what’s the different?, match games, connect the dots, maze, tic-tac-toe and many more. Have fun, but try and keep your brain fresh!

Age Range: 6 – 10 years

Grade Level: 1 – 5

Pages: 224

FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book from HarperCollins in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.

About the Author: Brandon T. Snider was born in Cincinnati, Ohio, the birthplace of Carmen Electra. As a writer he’s authored the best-selling Dark Knight Manual as seen in Entertainment Weekly, Time, Forbes and Wired. He’s also written for and appeared on Comedy Central’s Inside Amy Schumer. Brandon has penned books featuring pop culture’s most recognizable icons such as Superman, Spider-Man and The Muppets. As an actor he’s appeared on Late Night with Conan O’Brien, Chappelle’s Show and Law & Order: SVU, as well as various commercials, stage productions and short films. Brandon lives in New York City where he’s a member of both SAG-AFTRA and the Writers Guild of America. Find out more @ http://www.cootiekid.com

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~

There will be 1 winner.

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends March, 16th

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Please HELP promote this book on your blog, twitter, pinterest or facebook. Thanks.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winner is #6 – Sue Sattler

March 4, 2014 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways, HarperCollins Book Review | , , , , , , , , , ,

13 Comments »

  1. Again, totally reminds me of something my nieces would enjoy. I’m sure they’d love that this is an activity book too :-)

    Comment by Kristie | March 4, 2014 | Reply

  2. I have no children but I definitely think this would be a great tool to get kids brains in motion! I also love the fact that you give free books to kids!I am not entering but I did share it!!

    Comment by Michele | March 4, 2014 | Reply

  3. I think these books look so fun. My son loves anything with zombies…this would really grab his attention.

    Comment by lisa | March 4, 2014 | Reply

  4. Great for working out the brain!

    Comment by Heidi Bee | March 4, 2014 | Reply

  5. Ha-ha – love the phrase “fun-dead”! My grandkids love puzzles of all kinds, and combing those with zombies would definitely keep them entertained.

    Comment by tmy56 | March 4, 2014 | Reply

  6. My 7 year old grandson has just been diagnosed with Asperger’s, so finding things that hold his interest for long is difficult. This has two things he loves, zombies and puzzles. He would love it and so would grandma. :D

    Comment by Sue Sattler | March 4, 2014 | Reply

  7. This looks like fun! We could all use a brain workout. :)

    Comment by Kristy | March 5, 2014 | Reply

  8. Plants vs. Zombies: Brain Food by Brandon T. Snider, cool a book that makes a child think and solve puzzles, and problems, I love puzzle books for children because they have to think and not just read, the working of puzzles is a wonderful brain activity for all people no mater what age they are. Thank you for sharing this review and for sharing your love of books with so many others.

    Comment by Dorothy Teel | March 6, 2014 | Reply

  9. Plants vs zombies is such a popular thing among the kids right now. My nephew is so into puzzles and I bet he would just adore this book. I am really glad to have just stumbled upon your blog. I didn’t even know this book existed–but I know someone who would get a kick out of reading it!

    Comment by Melinda | March 6, 2014 | Reply

  10. Ok I gotta be honest…. I think I’d steal this from my kids if we won and enjoy a few mind boggling games /puzzles. My daughter loved these books. My son is obessed with zombies. Perfect book, educational and fun :)

    Comment by Larissa Brunken | March 7, 2014 | Reply

  11. This ends on my daughters bday I hope we win she’d love it!

    Comment by Amy | March 8, 2014 | Reply

  12. Zombies and puzzles are a winning combination! I tweeted about this giveaway on Twitter at https://twitter.com/likwan/status/445177430764843008.

    Comment by Lily Kwan | March 16, 2014 | Reply

  13. Thank you so much. My grandson and I are very excited. I just replied to your email with my mailing address.

    Comment by Sue Sattler | March 16, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,516 other followers

