Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Spotlight/Giveaway: Andy Smithson: Venom of the Serpent’s Cunning, Book 2. Ends Feb 17th


Venom of the Serpent's Cunning

Venom of the Serpent’s Cunning written by L. R. W. Lee Author

About the Book: Venom of the Serpent’s Cunning is the continuation of L. R. W. Lee’s well-received debut novel Blast of the Dragon’s Fury and the next offering in this seven-book Andy Smithson allegorical, fantasy, adventure series for middle graders.

In Venom of the Serpent’s Cunning, Lee continues to weave a tale of mystery and intrigue as the main character, Andy Smithson, who is now 11-years-old, returns to Oomaldee to retrieve the second ingredient needed to break a 500-year-old curse enacted to punish the current ruler for murdering his older sister when she was 15. Not one to forgive easily, Imogenia’s spirit is bent on thwarting Andy to preserve the curse and naively aligns herself with the evil, scheming Abbadon.

Things go from bad to worse when a creature Abaddon conjures from the darkest magic steals the Stone of Athanasia, the source of the ruler’s immortality, causing the king and his wizard, Mermin, to fall gravely ill. Andy is forced to choose between retrieving the stone to save those he loves or obediently going after the second ingredient. What will he chose? Will he be able to save the King and Mermin?

You won’t want to miss the non-stop action, drama and thrills on this adventure that is Andy Smithson: Venom of the Serpent’s Cunning, Book 2. http://www.lrwlee.com/#!books/c7pz

Book2LaunchTourBanner

Visit the Author’s website for more giveaway http://www.lrwlee.com/#!giveaway/chq4

  • Series: Andy Smithson
  • Paperback: 242 pages
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (January 10, 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1494730162
  • ISBN-13: 978-1494730161

Amazon Paper: http://amzn.to/1eHKa4Q
Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/1j6sEKP
All other eBook versions: http://bit.ly/KlCycx

Website: http://www.lrwlee.com/#
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/lrwlee
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/lrwlee

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There will be 1 winner.

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends February, 17th

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Please HELP promote this book on your blog, twitter, pinterest or facebook. Thanks.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

The Winner is #2 – Amy H

February 3, 2014 - Posted by | Author and Book Spotlight, Free Giveaways | , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. “Venom of the Serpent’s Cunning” sounds like an exciting adventure. I wonder what I would choose–save my family or go after the ingredient? I can’t wait to find out what choice Andy will make.

    Comment by Cheryl Rahkonen | February 3, 2014 | Reply

    • Cheryl, I’m so glad you love the title! Yes, that is a tough choice Andy must make. Hey, if you’d like me to let you know when Book 3 comes out, please email me at linda.r.w.lee@gmail.com and I’ll add you to the list I use exclusively for that purpose (so you won’t get spam :))

      Comment by lrwlee | February 18, 2014 | Reply

  2. Sounds exciting. Can’t wait to see what choice Andy will make.

    Comment by alicia hamley | February 3, 2014 | Reply

    • Alicia, LOL! Yes, Andy has a tough decision ahead of him :) Hey, if you’d like me to let you know when Book 3 comes out, please email me at linda.r.w.lee@gmail.com and I’ll add you to the list I use exclusively for that purpose (so you won’t get spam :))

      Comment by lrwlee | February 18, 2014 | Reply

  3. This book sounds exciting to me! I think that children who like Percy Jackson, Charlie Bone, and The Emerald Atlas would probably like this type of adventure.

    Comment by Amy H | February 3, 2014 | Reply

    • Yep! I completely agree. I’ve got several Harry Potter fans clamoring to know more also :)

      Hey, if you’d like me to let you know when Book 3 comes out, please email me at linda.r.w.lee@gmail.com and I’ll add you to the list I use exclusively for that purpose (so you won’t get spam :))

      Comment by lrwlee | February 18, 2014 | Reply

  4. I think that this book Venom of the Serpent’s Cunning by L.R.W. Lee sounds like quite an adventure to follow the actions of Andy Smithson and to see how he gets the stone back and does he save the King or Mermin. Does he get revenge for the murder of his sister in Oomaldee and defeat the evil Abbadon. Sounds like a fun adventure series. thanks for the review

    Comment by Dorothy Teel | February 4, 2014 | Reply

    • As I am writing Book 3 in the series, Andy Smithson: Disgrace of the Unicorn’s Honor, the plot just keeps getting deeper and deeper. If you’d like me to let you know when Book 3 comes out, please email me at linda.r.w.lee@gmail.com and I’ll add you to the list I use exclusively for that purpose (so you won’t get spam :))

      Comment by lrwlee | February 18, 2014 | Reply

  5. What an entertaining and exciting read. My grandkids will love this along with book 1: Blast of the Dragon’s Fury. Thanks for this opportunity.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L | February 17, 2014 | Reply

    • Carol, Excellent! Hey, if you’d like me to let you know when Book 3 comes out, please email me at linda.r.w.lee@gmail.com and I’ll add you to the list I use exclusively for that purpose (so you won’t get spam :))

      Comment by lrwlee | February 18, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,616 other followers

