Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

STEP into READING Giveaway. Ends Jan 20th


step into reading

Win some books for your young kids/grandkids.

Learning to Read Step by Step

“Dear Parent:

Congratulations! Your child is taking the first steps on an exciting journey. The destination? Independent reading!

Step into Reading will help your child get there. The program offers five steps to reading success. Each step includes fun stories and colorful art. There are also Sticker Books, Math Readers, Phonics Readers, Write-In Readers, and a Phonics Boxed Set—a complete literacy program with something for every child.   http://www.randomhousekids.com/brand/step-reading/about/

I love the step into reading books so here is your chance to win some books – Step into Reading 1-5

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There will be 1 winner.

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends January, 20th

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Please HELP promote this book on your blog, twitter, pinterest or facebook. Thanks.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended!

Winner is #12 – Maryann

January 2, 2014 - Posted by | Free Giveaways | , , , ,

15 Comments »

  1. Having the reading levels on the book covers helps when trying to select a story. It’s great that they include my granddaughters favorite characters from Cars.

    Comment by tmy56 | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  2. My oldest daughter is in Kindergarten and just starting to read. This seems like a great way to help her with this.

    Comment by Angela | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  3. These books are wonderful!! My daughter is just starting to sound words out, and these would be so helpful. Terrific set of books to help kids get better at reading.

    Comment by lisa | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  4. The STEP books are a hit in my kindergarten classroom. Every student can find a books that is “just right.”

    Comment by MJ | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  5. With three kids school age, and learning to learn, these books would be great for them.

    Comment by Naomie (@kidsanddeals) | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  6. I really like the STEP books. They have Disney books too which my 5 year old loves. I do have to admit that the Step 1 books aren’t very good for reading at night when I put my son to sleep. They don’t flow as well. They’re great though for children who are still learning to read.

    Comment by Alyn Y | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  7. I love these books, have been buying them since my son was little. We love all the different characters and fun stories. I only wish they offered levels up to the 3rd grade

    Comment by Larissa Brunken | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  8. These books have been really helpful when selecting books for my children. My son wants to read above his level, but these books offer topics he likes, written at the level he can read. I love these books, and so does he.

    Comment by michellewillms2013 | January 3, 2014 | Reply

  9. I am looking for books to help my granddaughter to become an independent reader. She is 5 and enjoys being read to. Now I would like to help her learn to read so she can read with me.

    Comment by L Green | January 3, 2014 | Reply

  10. We are just beginning with the whole reading process. I like the idea of the reading level being right on the cover.

    Comment by Dianne | January 5, 2014 | Reply

  11. I love the step books! I teach pre school leveled middle schoolers and they like to see the progress they make as they work through the steps. Their goals often included getting to the next colored level. Great motivators!
    Mel

    Comment by Mel Bourn (@MelCamino5) | January 5, 2014 | Reply

  12. I love the STEP Into Reading Books. I love seeing the kids gain reading confidence as they advance to the next step.

    Comment by Maryann | January 5, 2014 | Reply

  13. This would be perfect for my twins. I’m currently teaching them how to read.

    Comment by Gianna | January 8, 2014 | Reply

  14. My kids grew up with Step books at school and now my Grndkids are reading them. :) It is nice to see something last and be passed down thruoght the generations. My older grandson is in the highest reading group in 1st grade and it is partly due to being read to at home. His little sister love books also.
    freeccain@gmail.com

    Comment by Connie Cain | January 11, 2014 | Reply

  15. The same with my younger children when it came to Step Books. They loved these books and the activities. Now my youngest grandchildren who are just beginning to read are ready for Step Books. Thanks for the opportunity to win Ella. I think reading is the most important gift for children.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L | January 13, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,580 other followers

