Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

A Shhh! Book Giveaway. Ends January 20th


mcbg-web-pic

Shhh! Starting today, Mymcbooks is giving away

Free Books for the month of January to 2 Winners.

Names will be selected at random on the 20th of January.

clip-art-book

To enter

1. Tell me your favorite child book.

2. You have to be a Follower of this blog, or facebook or twitter to take part.

3. Leave your email address in the comment box for shipping information if you win. I will only contact those who left their email address 

USA Resident ONLY!

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winners are #5 – Alyn Y and #6 – Cheryl Rahkonen

January 1, 2014 - Posted by | Free Giveaways | , , ,

27 Comments »

  1. The Little Prince

    Comment by mom2mandj | January 1, 2014 | Reply

  2. My favorite childrens book is Harold and the Purple Crayon.
    I’m a Facebook follower.
    tmyoung at rochester dot rr dot com

    Comment by tmy56 | January 1, 2014 | Reply

  3. Where the Wild Things Are

    ctymice at gmail dot com

    Comment by Lori Thomas | January 1, 2014 | Reply

  4. My favorite child’s book is “Green Eggs and Ham” by Dr. Seuss.

    Comment by Cheryl Rahkonen | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  5. The Jolly Postman

    Twitter follower – secret_gurl69 at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Alyn Y | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  6. My email is babyblue@windstream.net.
    I follow on FB as Cheryl Rahkonen, on Twitter @CRahk, on Pinterest @http://pinterest.com/crahk/, and by email as babyblue@windstream.net.

    My favorite child’s book is: “Green Eggs and Ham” by Dr. Seuss.

    Comment by Cheryl Rahkonen | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  7. My favorite book is The Little Engine that Could.
    I follow you- many ways.
    your1chef at aol dot com

    Happy New Year Ella!

    Comment by Christine A. | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  8. My Favorite Childhood Book Was the Giving Tree.
    2. I am an email and facebook follower.
    3.darleneysaguirre@yahoo.com

    Comment by darleneysaguirre | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  9. I follow in a few ways Ella. Happy New Year everyone.
    One of our favorites through the years is
    The Very Hungry Caterpillar

    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by carol L | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  10. My favorite kids book would have to be The Giving Tree.
    leighannecrisp(at)yahoodot)com

    Comment by melissa | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  11. My favorite kids book would have to be Island of the Blue Dolphins. I’m 28 and that book has stuck with me since I read it as a kid. :) My kiddos aren’t quite to that reading level yet, but when they get old enough I plan on sharing it with them. Happy New Year! Thanks for the chance!
    Jesse
    jesse.kimmelfreeman@gmail.com

    Comment by jkimmelf | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  12. Hmmm favorite book would probably be anything by Dr Suess :) I love rhyming and reading to my children.

    Comment by lisa | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  13. I remember reading THe Pokey Puppy to my boys a lot, and they loved it. I also loved the Dr. Suess books, cause they were fun to read. Now my granddaughters read a lot of books like Percy Jackson, Lemoney Snickett and the like.

    Comment by Dorothy Teel | January 2, 2014 | Reply

    • always forget – i.teel(at) sbcglobal (dot) net

      Comment by Dorothy Teel | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  14. My favorite child’s book would probably the Horrible Harry series. I always loved those, those and the Ivy and Bean series. :)
    I follow by Blogger
    Hannimal1999@Gmail.com

    Comment by Hannah | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  15. The Ugly Duckling-
    email subscriber

    Comment by mary j | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  16. My niece and my daughter both loved Goodnight Moon. We had so much fun with it. michelle_willms@yahoo.com

    Comment by michellewillms2013 | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  17. My kids love the Gruffalo books!
    I follow you on facebook and twitter.
    nbellowsdove at gmail dot com

    Comment by Naomie (@kidsanddeals) | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  18. My favorite children’s book is The Man Who Loved Clowns by June Rae Wood. This is a wonderful story about Down Syndrome and is written by a local MO author.

    Comment by Kathy Davis | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  19. I follow on twitter as @kdavis52.
    Kathy Davis
    kdavis1@centurytel.net

    Comment by Kathy Davis | January 2, 2014 | Reply

  20. My grandson loves anything that rhymes. He especially enjoys the Dr. Seuss books. I think The Cat in the Hat is probably his favorite. He also watches that on TV.

    Happy New Year!

    Comment by Carol M | January 3, 2014 | Reply

  21. We Share Everything by Robert Munsch or any of his books. I follow your blog. kteach.30lg@yahoo.com

    Comment by L Green | January 3, 2014 | Reply

  22. Children’s books abound at my house. We all have favorites! My favorite, that has always stuck with me, is Mr. Willowby’s Christmas Tree. A very simple book that illustrates reusing and how the little things in life can be meaningful. My 10 year old’s favorite is Goodnight Moon. My 9 year old’s favorite it Hop on Pop.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Mel Bourn (@MelCamino5) | January 5, 2014 | Reply

  23. My favorite childrens book is Goodnight Moon – such a classic and bedtime reading ritual for our family
    I follow you by e mail and on facebook
    marypopmom (at) yahoo (dot) com

    Comment by Maryann | January 5, 2014 | Reply

  24. My favorite childhood book was “Socks for Supper”.
    (I’m an email subscriber.)

    meldawn73 (at) yahoo (dot) com

    Comment by Melanie | January 5, 2014 | Reply

  25. Diary of a wimpy kid.
    I’m an email subscriber.

    Comment by Gianna | January 8, 2014 | Reply

  26. The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett

    mslilyk@yandex.com

    Comment by Lily Kwan | January 20, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,577 other followers

