Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

End of Year Giveaway. Ends Dec 31st


Hector Finds a Fortune

Hector Finds a Fortune

Hector on Thin Ice

Hector on Thin Ice by Elizabeth Shreeve

Hector Springs Loose

Hector Springs Loose

How to Read

How to Read Literature Like a Professor

Mis Matched

Mis Matched Moira by Alisa Brookins

Maria and the Pearl

Maria and The Pearl

The Mullet Masters

The Mullet Masters

Friends - Dorrance

Friends

ABC Sing a long

A B C Sing-a-long

Erian's Friend Jeremiah the Owl

Erian’s Friend Jeremiah the Owl

Peace

Peace, Locomotion

242971_Sch_ValleyThornsPOB_0.tif

Beyond The Valley of Thorns

G750Sch10thCity4c

The Tenth City

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There will be 3 winners. Each selecting 3 books of their choice.

The first winner will receive their selections

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends Dec 31st, 2013

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Please HELP promote this book on your blog, twitter, pinterest or facebook. Thanks.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winners are

#24 – Hazelbear

#1 – Melinda Dartmann

#10 – Cindy B

December 21, 2013 - Posted by | Free Giveaways | , , ,

28 Comments »

  1. Miss Ella you are an inspiration! All of these books are truly wonderful! I have older grandchildren (8-12) so some of these books are perfect for them! I think your program is absolutely astonishing. There is nothing better then getting a child to read and seeing the imagination start working in their minds!

    Comment by Melinda Dartmann | December 21, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 22, 2013 | Reply

  2. I second Melinda’s comment that you are an inspiration, Ella!
    We have read Mis Matched Moira and it is an adorable book.
    The Hector books look like they would be perfect for my granddaughter who is turning into a real bookworm, YAY!

    Comment by tmy56 | December 21, 2013 | Reply

    • Thanks

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 22, 2013 | Reply

  3. Thank you so much for the giveaway! I love the ABC Singalong. Even though our son is two, I love collecting books for when he’s older. Helps already having reviews so I know what to give him!!

    Shared on twitter at: https://twitter.com/gatosqueak/status/414601367055892480

    Thanks!! :)

    Gatosqueak at Gmail dot com

    Comment by Heather Norcross | December 21, 2013 | Reply

  4. Thanks again Ella for what you do here alone. It’s a wonderful gift you give to children, that of reading a book.
    All the books listed would be perfect for anyone of my grandkids who span the age groups. :) Thanks for the end of year giveaway. happy Holidays to everyone.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by carol Luciano | December 22, 2013 | Reply

    • Thanks you

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 22, 2013 | Reply

  5. I am in a very small book club,and enjoy it very much, so I talk about having a junior book club with the grandchildren, and think that would be a terrific idea.

    Comment by Mary Ann Linder | December 22, 2013 | Reply

  6. What a wonderful selection of books to read and enjoy. I am amazed at the different types of books you find for us and our children and grandchildren to read and enjoy. I remember your review of Maria and the Pearl and I think it is one book that my granddaughter would love as it is about the ocean and world and getting along with others. You always have a selection of books for most every age group and even for us older slower readers. Thank you again for sharing your love of books with the world.

    Comment by Dorothy Teel | December 22, 2013 | Reply

  7. What a great selection you have pulled together! I am especially interested in the Land of Elyon books, and I have to admit that the covers helped draw me in. It’s remarkable how much cover designs impact the split-second impressions we have of books, isn’t it?

    Comment by Wehaf | December 22, 2013 | Reply

  8. Such a great collection of books. I think my favorite would have to be Erian’s Friend Jeremiah the Owl. I love to give books as gifts.

    Comment by lkish77123 | December 22, 2013 | Reply

  9. What cute book selections. There is really something for everyone!

    Comment by Ellen Christian (@scentednights) | December 23, 2013 | Reply

  10. These books all look so fabulous! I def need to check them out! thank you so much for sharing! Happy Holidays! xo xo

    Comment by cindy b | December 23, 2013 | Reply

  11. I can find many ways to share these books in the classroom.

    Comment by dkcavitt | December 23, 2013 | Reply

  12. I am always looking for books for my children. You consistently find books that are appealing and appropriate. I see several books in this selection that both children could enjoy. My daughter, who is only 11 months older than my son, loves reading to her brother, and he loves to listen. I’m hoping he’ll eventually get past his fear of reading and jump right in. I have such faith in him…maybe one of these books will break through that shell of fear. michelle_willms(at)yahoo.com

    Comment by michellewillms2013 | December 23, 2013 | Reply

  13. What a great collection! Think I’d want to check out “How to Read Literature Like a Professor” and oh gosh! There are so many to choose from! Thanks for sharing this! My son loves books! So I will definitely be looking at some!

    Comment by Lexie Lane | December 24, 2013 | Reply

  14. Is it wrong that I am more interested in some of these books for myself instead of my children? I guess a part of it comes from me picking out books for them at the library. I like to grab something new but then that something new is usually something that interests me too.

    Comment by Alyn Y | December 24, 2013 | Reply

  15. i would love to add a few books to my children’s library. thank you for what you are doing.

    Comment by judy mitchell | December 25, 2013 | Reply

  16. I’ll bet my children would want to read Erian’s Friend Jeremiah the Owl first.

    Comment by Gianna | December 25, 2013 | Reply

  17. I would love to have A B C Sing-a-long. That’s always been one of my grandsons favorite songs.

    Friends and Erian’s Friend Jeremiah the Owl both sound like books he would like. He has a stuffed frog that he likes to carry around!

    Thank you for the giveaway!

    Comment by Carol M | December 26, 2013 | Reply

  18. This is fantastic. I am really drawn to the Mullet Masters. I have taught young adolescents for a number of years (taking a break for further study at the moment) and am always on the lookout for books that are interesting and hook boys into reading, with positive messages!

    Comment by Laura | December 26, 2013 | Reply

  19. Those look like some great books from your reviews. Looks like a lot better reads than things that seem to flood the market nowdays for kids.

    Comment by Amy | December 27, 2013 | Reply

  20. Thank you Ella for your blog that inspires a love of books and a love of reading for children. I think the Hector series of books looks fun. I love chapter books that encourage kids to keep reading on! May you have a blessed 2014.

    Comment by Maryann | December 28, 2013 | Reply

  21. My daughter absolutely loves the ready for chapters books, they are engaging and at the appropriate age level for her.

    Comment by elizabeth moore | December 28, 2013 | Reply

  22. Wow! It would be tough to only choose 3 of these books. Peace, Locomotion looks pretty intriguing, though!

    Comment by Briana | December 29, 2013 | Reply

  23. Thank you! I am always looking for good books for my children. I have bought so many that are horrible reads. Love to see good ones:)

    Comment by stephanie McFarland | December 29, 2013 | Reply

  24. I read up on Amazon about the previews of the books. I think the “hector” books have powerful lessons to be taught. The one book that grabs my attention is “How to Read Literature Like a Professor: For Kids” . who knew their were layers to bringing a story to life. Kudos to your endeavor and loving mission.

    Comment by Hazelbear | December 30, 2013 | Reply

  25. I look forward to checking these books out. I tweeted about this giveaway on Twitter at https://twitter.com/likwan/status/418073521252626434.

    Comment by Lily Kwan | December 31, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,580 other followers

