Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review/Giveaway: Annoying Orange: How to Be Annoying. Ends Dec 8th


Annoying Orange

Annoying Orange: How to Be Annoying by Brandon T. Snider

About the Book: Annoying Orange is a YouTube phenomenon and a hit show on the Cartoon Network. Now readers can laugh with their favorite fruits anytime in this hilarious joke book. How to Be Annoying is packed with the jokes and puns kids know and love from the Annoying Orange show. Learn all of your favorite  Annoying Orange jokes  in this jam-packed  joke book!

http://www.harpercollinschildrens.com/books/Annoying-Orange-How-Brandon-T-Snider/?isbn13=9780062236159&tctid=100

My Review: I found the book annoying and not funny. But you might like it if you are a joker.

FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book HarperCollins Publishing in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.

Age Range: 6 – 10 years

Grade Level: 1 – 5

Series: Annoying Orange

Paperback: 112 pages

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There will be 1 winner

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends Dec 8th, 2013

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Please HELP promote this book on your blog, twitter, pinterest or facebook. Thanks.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winner is #13  – Jieru

November 18, 2013 - Posted by | Book Review, HarperCollins Book Review | , , ,

14 Comments »

  1. I’d probably agree with you and find this book beyond annoying; I cannot stand the annoying orange youtube videos! However, I’m sure my second graders would beg to differ!

    Comment by Lydia Harpe | November 18, 2013 | Reply

    • LOL!

      Comment by mymcbooks | November 18, 2013 | Reply

  2. Oh My! I had no idea Annoying Orange could be so annoying!! I was clued into Annoying Orange at the beginning of summer by my 3rd grader. WOW! Now a joke book….He would have a field day with this one. He has already started to “make up” his own.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Mel Bourn | November 18, 2013 | Reply

  3. My son loves that show. I think he would love and use the joke book.

    Comment by melissa | November 18, 2013 | Reply

  4. My grandson loves the Annoying Orange. His grandfather bought him one last Christmas. He would love this book. He is always telling “annoying jokes” and this book would just add to it.

    Comment by Michele Behlen | November 18, 2013 | Reply

  5. Idont get what is so great about the annoying orange,but my kids love it and so do my nephews. Must be a kids thing, lol.

    Comment by Michelle | November 19, 2013 | Reply

  6. My son has great difficulty reading. As a child with ADD/hyperactive type, he struggles with controlling various urges and impulses. He loves Annoying Orange. He got a toy for some prize and played with it until it vanished. If this book could help my son read, I could deal with it’s annoying issues. I’m certain he’d find it amusing. He’s a nine-year-old boy. I’d probably forbid him from repeating much of it in public to adults if it was disrespectful, but again, if it helped him to read, I’d read it to him and have him read it to me as often as he liked. Thank you for telling me about this book. michelle_willms(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Comment by Michelle Willms (@willms_m) | November 19, 2013 | Reply

  7. Wow. This is the first time I’ve seen you give 1 star. Yikes!

    Comment by Cherese Vines | November 19, 2013 | Reply

  8. I realize that you found it annoying but I would like to give it a try anyway. Hope I win. Thank you.

    Comment by Emi | November 19, 2013 | Reply

  9. How cool – Knock, Knock? Who’s there? Orange, Orange, Who, – Orange. Orange, WHO? Arn’t you glad I didn’t say Banana, My granddaughters favorite knock, knock joke, she tells it to every one. I think that this book Annoying Orange: How to Be Annoying by Brandon T. Snider, would be a fun read for my granddaughter, she loves jokes.

    Comment by Dorothy Teel | November 22, 2013 | Reply

  10. This is cool. I didn’t know it had become a tv show, i just thought it was a youtube thing.

    Comment by Ali Renee Santell | November 24, 2013 | Reply

  11. As an adult I too would find it annoying but my 7yo would love it! Thanks for the chance to win.

    Comment by Meghan | November 24, 2013 | Reply

  12. It sounds very annoying.. just the way my daughter likes it :)

    Comment by Gianna | November 27, 2013 | Reply

  13. Some of the jokes are pretty annoying, but the kids seem to love it and watch the videos on youtube!

    Comment by Jieru | November 27, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,568 other followers

