Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Spotlight and Giveaway. Big Nate by Lincoln Peirce. Ends Sept 29th


Big Nate Grade

Big Nate Makes the Grade by Lincoln Peirce

Nate Wright is known to his pals and teachers for many things, his penchant for mischief and his school record for detentions being the foremost. But beating out brainiac Gina’s grades is not one of those things! In Big Nate Makes the Grade, the school life goings-on of Nate, his pals, and his long-suffering teachers are recounted in hilarious detail.

Big Nate Flip

Big Nate Flips Out by Lincoln Peirce

The fifth Big Nate novel in the New York Times bestselling series by Lincoln Peirce!

Big Nate is a New York Times bestseller! Here comes the latest illustrated novel from Lincoln Peirce, all about king of detention and cartooning genius Nate Wright!

Everyone knows N-A-T-E does not equal N-E-A-T!

And when Nate’s sloppiness gets out of hand, his best friend, Francis, is in serious trouble.

Can Nate clean up his act, or will he flip out first?

Big Nate is funny, big time.”—Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Includes a sneak peek of the next Big Nate novel, Big Nate: In the Zone!

Book Description

Big Nate is flipping out!

Everyone knows N-A-T-E does not equal N-E-A-T! And when Nate’s sloppiness gets out of hand, Francis is in serious trouble. Can Nate clean up his act, or will he flip out first?

http://www.harpercollinschildrens.com/books/Big-Nate-Flips-Out-Lincoln-Peirce/?isbn13=9780061996634&tctid=100

About the Author

Lincoln Peirce is a cartoonist-writer and the creator of the comic strip Big Nate, which appears in 200 U.S. newspapers. He lives with his family in Portland, Maine.

Lincoln Peirce is a cartoonist-writer and the creator of the comic strip Big Nate, which appears in 200 U.S. newspapers. He lives with his family in Portland, Maine.

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There will be 1 winner  

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends September 29th, 2013

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winner is #10 – Carol M

September 9, 2013 - Posted by | Author and Book Spotlight, Free Giveaways, HarperCollins Book Review | , , , , , , ,

14 Comments »

  1. Big Nate by Lincoln Peirce is about one of my granddaughters but she is a gril and not a boy, but she odes not like to keep things N- E -A-T in fact she has a system for her clothes kinds like Nate – if its on this side of the room it’s clean. LOL seriously it is great that Nate is not perfect and that he does well and his friends like him for who he is. It enforces to kids reading the book to be themselves. My granddaughter would love to read these books.

    Comment by Dorothy Teel | September 9, 2013 | Reply

  2. All of the Big Nate books are big hits with both the boys and girls at the library where I work. if you are looking for books that interest young readers look no further. Don’t forget to check out Big Nate’s website at http://www.bignatebooks.com/

    Comment by Yvonne Jefferson | September 9, 2013 | Reply

  3. I think this book will be helpful for kids up to pre-teen maybe even early teens. I would love for my son and I to read this.

    Comment by Melissa Crisp | September 9, 2013 | Reply

  4. My daughter is soon to be ten and really enjoys the Big Nate books. She loves the humor in them as well as the comic strip style illustrations. I think they are perfect for children around her age.

    Comment by Amanda Price | September 9, 2013 | Reply

  5. I was not familiar with the Big Nate series but it sounds like the type of character my grandson would find hilarious.

    Comment by Teresa Young | September 10, 2013 | Reply

  6. My 10 year old son has recently started to enjoy longer chapter books in the style of the Big Nate series. He has read one. I am so excited. I took a picture of him reading and told my mom that it was the greatest thing that has happened to me in months-my son fell in LOVE with BOOKS. So I know he would enjoy these Big Nate books. My son is not N-E-AT either. He has also recently discovered his brain is quite big too. I love the reviews. I will read every one of them! Thank you!

    Comment by Amy Populis | September 10, 2013 | Reply

  7. My son loves the Big Nate series. Since his name is Nathaniel he likes to think that the books are about him.

    Comment by tfs93 | September 10, 2013 | Reply

  8. I think my son would love these books! Nate flips out sounds really great!

    Comment by Megan Parsons | September 11, 2013 | Reply

  9. My children have been asking for these books bc of friends. Ihad wondered about them. Your review helped thank you.

    Comment by Amy | September 12, 2013 | Reply

  10. I would love to give this book to my grandson. He really enjoys this series. His name is Nate and he loves reading books named after him! lol

    Comment by Carol M | September 14, 2013 | Reply

  11. I’m a librarian for a public elementary school and kids in grades 3-6 go nuts for Nate! I’d love to win them a copy for our library. :)

    Comment by Angela Rhodes Ingles | September 16, 2013 | Reply

  12. My niece mentioned that she wanted some Big Nate books last Christmas. All I could think was, “Who’s Big Nate?” I started to look these books up and noticed that they are pretty darn hilarious. I think Nate is a characters that kids and adults can relate to.

    Comment by Ann | September 18, 2013 | Reply

  13. I never knew that Lincoln Peirce started with the cartoon in 200 newspapers before the books. My grandkids always mention the books with Nate. Loved reading the comment from Wimpy Kid Author, Jeff Kinney.
    Thanks for this chance Ella.
    Carol L

    Comment by carol L | September 18, 2013 | Reply

  14. Nate Wright sounds like a very entertaining and amusing character. I look forward to reading about his adventures.

    Comment by Lily Kwan | September 29, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,413 other followers

