Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review/Giveaway: The Invisible Blanket. Ends Sept 2nd


The Invisible Blanket

The Invisible Blanket by Saragine Francois

About the Book: It was supposed to be an ordinary camping trip with their families. But after fishing with their dads, Dylan and Charlie went exploring in the forest and discovered a treasure map!

Join the boys on their fun-filled adventure with The Invisible Blanket!

My Review: The invisible blanket is an interesting story with an important lesson about being dishonest. When Dylan and Charlie discover a treasure map, and decided to find the buried treasure. Inside the treasure box laid a blanket that makes someone invisible.

They decided to keep it a secret from their friends and family. With all the excitement they forgot to read the warning on the treasure box: ‘Beware! He who uses this blanket in a dishonest way will become invisible!’ They couldn’t wait to play cruel tricks on their friends, steal from a candy store and listen to private conversations without knowing the repercussions. For months they kept up with their cruel tricks until their body started becoming translucent. Will Dylan and Charlie be invisible forever? Or will they learn to be honest before it’s too late?

This is the type of story that will be appealing to children. I highly recommend this book.

Disclaimer: As per FTC guidelines, I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for my honest review. I received no monetary compensation. All opinions expressed here are mine and mine alone.

Age Range: 9 and up

Paperback: 100 pages

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There will be 3 winners  

This Giveaway is Open to the USA Only!

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends Sept 2nd,2013

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, please enter me, Love to win this! This is so cute!

Mandatory: Leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer  

Winners are selected via Random and notified by email. You have 48 hours to respond;

If no response, the prize is forfeited and an alternate winner is chosen.

This Giveaway Has Ended

Winners are

#6 – nylne

#10 – Larissa Brunken

#2 – Melissa Crisp

August 17, 2013 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways | , , , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. The Invisible Blanket by Saragine Francois, sounds like a fun read that my granddaughter would enjoy, I like that it talks about what happens when you do something that you have been warned not to do and I think that it would benefit my granddaughter who at times has a mind of her own in making correct and honest decisions in life. We would love to follow Dylan and Charlie’s adventure on the camping trip.

    Comment by Dorothy Teel | August 17, 2013 | Reply

  2. I think my son will enjoy this book. It has fishing and a treasure map so whats not to like. I love that there is a lesson to be learned. I know you said not to say its cute so I will say I do think the cover is kinda cool.

    Comment by Melissa Crisp | August 17, 2013 | Reply

  3. Another interesting story that also teaches a lesson while the children are reading. A couple of my grandkids are of the age this is geared for. Thanks again for your generosity and giving us a chance to win.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by carol L | August 17, 2013 | Reply

  4. I love finding books that help teach a moral and how to live. As my Goddaughter continues to expand her reading, this would be a great way to help teach honesty. Thanks for sharing.
    Mel
    bournmleissa at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Mel Bourn (@MelCamino5) | August 17, 2013 | Reply

  5. Sounds like a good lesson in the pages of The Invisible Blanket. Wonder what I would have done if I would have found it?

    Comment by Paula | August 17, 2013 | Reply

  6. The Invisible Blank will be a great valuable character builder for my students

    Comment by nylne | August 17, 2013 | Reply

  7. The Invisible Blanket would appeal to my grandkids who love the outdoors but also would teach them a lesson about respecting others property & privacy.

    Comment by Teresa Young | August 18, 2013 | Reply

  8. Treasure map? Oh we like that here!

    Comment by Amy | August 18, 2013 | Reply

  9. I’m always looking for books for my daughter that teach moral lessons and this book about honesty fits the bill! Many people probably wonder about what it would be like to be invisible and this is a great way to have a discussion with my daughter about how to use our “power” for good or for evil.

    Comment by Angela M. | August 20, 2013 | Reply

  10. I love how the book teaches a lesson in a fun way. My daughter is currently starting that dis honest stage.

    Comment by Larissa Brunken | August 21, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,515 other followers

