Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Blog Tour Kregel: Book Review/Giveaway: My Pop-Up Bible Stories. Ends Aug 31st


My Pop-Up Bible Stories retold by Juliet David; illustrated by Daniel Howarth

About the Book: With a pop-up scene on every page, children will cherish this selection of favorite stories from the Old and New Testaments. From the moment Baby Moses is found floating in a basket among the bulrushes to Jesus’ stilling of the storm, children will be captivated by Daniel Howarth’s remarkable illustrations as each story pops off the page.

My Review: There are five well known bible stories included in this pop-up book. Each story short and brief making is easy for young children to read. Read how Moses became a prince of Egypt, how God rescued Daniel from the lions, how Jesus brought a girl back to life, how the shepherd found his lost sheep and how Jesus stopped a storm. Each shot stories included a scripture reference for extended bible reading.

Each story has a pop-up illustration that helps not only tell the story but brings it to life with its vibrant color scenes.

FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book from Kregel Publications in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

There will be 1 winner

This Giveaway is Open to the US ONLY.

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends August 31st.

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, Please enter me, Love to win this!, This is so cute!

Mandatory: So leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

 

This Giveaway Has Ended

 

Winner is #6 – Vanessa 

 

August 13, 2012 - Posted by | Blog Tour, Free Giveaways | , , , , , , ,

17 Comments »

  1. Thank you for this giveaway! Its perfect for the children.

    Comment by nylne | August 13, 2012 | Reply

  2. Excites to see a pop up book of bible stories. I love that the stories have a bible verse reference. My older daughter would have fun looking up the verses in the Bible.

    Comment by angela allen | August 13, 2012 | Reply

  3. My kids would love this book with the pop up feature. These are some of their favorite bible stories and I also like how a scripture reference is included with each story.

    Comment by Maryann | August 13, 2012 | Reply

  4. I always appreciate new ways to teach my little girl the Bible stories. And pop up books are a great teaching tool to get a two year olds attention.

    Comment by Lacey L. | August 13, 2012 | Reply

  5. I love popup books. They really get the kids interacting with the story. Bible stories are even better.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Melissa Bourn (@MelCamino5) | August 13, 2012 | Reply

  6. These are great stories that demonstrate God’s great power. I think children would enjoy the pop-up format. So important to introduce children to God’s Word and truth from a young age.

    Comment by Vanessa | August 14, 2012 | Reply

  7. We love pop up books; they are so fun. What a great way to incorporate bible stories.

    Comment by lisa | August 14, 2012 | Reply

  8. It looks like a perfect book for parents or grandparents to share with their little ones.

    Comment by Chery | August 14, 2012 | Reply

  9. I had a similiar book when I was a kid! It was much fun for me.

    Comment by Debbie | August 14, 2012 | Reply

  10. A wonderful gift for my 4 1/2 year old great-grandson. Thank you for the opportuiity to win.
    Leona

    Comment by Leona Olson | August 15, 2012 | Reply

  11. A wonderful idea. What better way to introduce our children to the Lord ? Teaching and entertaining together. Thanks for a great giveaway.
    Carol L.

    Comment by Carol L. | August 16, 2012 | Reply

  12. My granddaughters, 6 and 3 are really into Bible stories. This book would be great for them to learn more about the Bible.
    Laurie
    kteach.30lg@yahoo.com

    Comment by Laurie | August 16, 2012 | Reply

  13. My son loves Bible stories! I know he would absolutely love this pop up book!

    Comment by melissa r | August 17, 2012 | Reply

  14. Pop-up books are so much fun! I think it’s a neat way to introduce Bible stories to the kids and makeit entertaining :-)

    Comment by Kristie | August 18, 2012 | Reply

  15. My niece just had a baby, so this would be a great gift for her! Bible stories were a huge part of my childhood and my son’s childhood. I wish we could have had a pop-up book like this to bring the stories to life! My niece would treasure this book, and her kids would learn about the Bible in a fun and exciting way!

    Comment by Rhonda P. | August 19, 2012 | Reply

  16. Moses’ story is my favourite, and I would love to have an easy book to share the bible with my young daughters.

    Comment by Jamie Martin | August 25, 2012 | Reply

  17. Pop-up illustrations are a good way to bring Bible stories to life and make them easier for children to remember.

    Comment by likwan | August 31, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,616 other followers

