Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review: I Love You Better than Chocolate Chip Cookies by Donalisa Helsley


 

I Love You Better than Chocolate Chip Cookies by Donalisa Helsley

About the Book: How much do you love chocolate chip cookies? I love them a lot, but there is something I love better! I Love You Better Than Chocolate Chip Cookies is an entertaining book that teaches what should really take first place in our hearts.

 
My Review: “I love you better than chocolate chip cookies, and chocolate chip cookies are very good!”….LOL!

What a great way to show love. I love that the author used food, roller coasters, fireplace, flowers; etc things that children like to convey love to their sibling. 

This is a very important message of love with repetition rhymes that not only reinforces the theme of loving each other but also help children  understand simple meaning of love.

The illustrations are bright with bold colors which help to bring the story to life. I highly recommend this book.

 
Pages: 24

 
FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book from the author in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.

 

July 29, 2012 - Posted by | Book Review | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. This sounds like such a cute book!

    Comment by Courtney P. | July 29, 2012 | Reply

  2. Lovely review, Ella! I loved Donalisa’s first book, “The Day No One Played Together” and I’m sure this one is a winner as well! Books that help children love and value themselves and others are so very important!

    Comment by viviankirkfield | July 29, 2012 | Reply

  3. I love the Title. Books that teach our kids and show them examples are a delight to read with them. Valuable lessons.

    Carol L.
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L. | August 4, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,416 other followers

