Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Spotlight/Giveaway: World of Ink Tour for Author Viji K Chary. Ends July 19th.


Porcupine’s Seeds written by Viji K Chary and illustrated by Bridget McKenna

About the Author: Viji K. Chary was born in India and immigrated to the United States at the age of two.  Her passion for writing stories began in elementary school and has evolved from teaching and coaching children in various activities including gymnastics, classroom activities and creative competitions.  Her stories have been published in Highlights for Children, Ladybug Magazine, Hopscotch for Girls and many more. She also has a B.A. in Genetics and M.A. in Public Administration. Author website: http://www.vijikchary.com/


About the book: Porcupine longs to grow beautiful sunflowers in his garden just like Raccoon. When Raccoon gives Porcupine seeds, she says that all they need is soil, sun, and water. But growing sunflowers is not easy for Porcupine.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sgDW_AdA1xg

Author One: Viji Chary

Book Title: Porcupine’s Seeds

Genre: Picture Book for kids

Illustrated by: Bridget McKenna

Publisher: 4RV Publishing

ISBN: 978-0-9838018-4-9

 http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/porcupines-seeds-viji-k-chary/1109218792?ean=9780983801849


 

Giveaway

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This Giveaway is Open to the US ONLY.

Winner selected by Random.org to win a copy

Giveaway Ends July 19th.

Mandatory: Please leave your comment about the interview, book and your email address in the comment field below.

Comments without email address will be deleted.

 

This Giveaway Has Ended!

 

Winner is #5 – Mel

 

 

June 26, 2012 - Posted by | Blog Tour, Free Giveaways | , , , ,

12 Comments »

  1. Poor Porcupine – I can identify with him. It is a family joke that I am the sunflower ‘killer’…I can grow just about anything except sunflowers. I think I will read this book and give it one more try!!

    Comment by Teresa Young | June 26, 2012 | Reply

  2. Great interview. The review makes me want to get the book for my nieces. Thank you so much. Have definitely added the book to my list for presents for them.

    Comment by Amanda Ray | June 26, 2012 | Reply

  3. Poor porcupine…. I have sympathy I kill everything I try to grow. I wonder what the final outcome shall be.

    Comment by Larissa brunken | June 26, 2012 | Reply

  4. What a great premise! I love the idea of growing sunflowers. I am already thinking of how this will fit into my lessons for my students.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Mel Bourn | June 26, 2012 | Reply

  5. I love this premise. I can see how this will fit into my lessons.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Mel Bourn | June 26, 2012 | Reply

  6. We grow lots of things in our garden, and some with more success than others. This sounds like a perfect book for us.

    lovelydomesticdiva (at) gmail (dot) com

    Comment by domestic diva | June 27, 2012 | Reply

  7. I need this book for myself to learn how to grow flowers! LOL! I can manage with veggies, but don’t have any luck with flowers :-) Seriously, though, it sounds like a cute book that my kids would enjoy. :-)

    khmorgan_00 [at] yahoo [dot] com

    Comment by Kristie | June 27, 2012 | Reply

  8. My daughter loves books about animals. She wants to be a vet when she grows up.

    Comment by Jeryl M. | July 2, 2012 | Reply

  9. My niece would enjoy this book. I have let her plant seeds in a flower bed so she knows how to grow nice flowers. Plus she is an animal lover. :) Jeanne B.T.
    jeannebates_t@yahoo.com

    Comment by Jeanne B.T. | July 15, 2012 | Reply

  10. I can relate to not having a green thumb. I hope Porcupine gets to grow sunflowers like Raccoon!

    Comment by likwan | July 19, 2012 | Reply

    • likwan I have sent you emails regarding this win but the emails keep coming back undelivered. Please email me your mailing address.

      Comment by mymcbooks | July 20, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,552 other followers

