Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review/Giveaway: There’s Just Something About a Boy. Ends Feb 11th


There’s Just Something About a Boy by Jenny Lee Sulpizio and illustrated by Peg Lozier

About the Book: There’s Just Something About a Boy is a children’s keepsake picture book celebrating the special bond between a mother and her newborn son by depicting the love, laughter, and unparalleled adventure that will surely come from raising a little boy.

My Review: This is the second book by the author and what a great read. The author beautifully expresses the bond between a mother and her son. From seeing his image on the sonogram to graduating from school and starting a new future. She tells a story every mother with a son can relate to.

The illustrations by Peg Lozier are beautiful and colorful which helps to bring each pages of the story to life. There’s Just Something About a Boy is a great book to give as a gift to a first time parent.

Pages: 30

Disclaimer: As per FTC guidelines, I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. I received no monetary compensation. All opinions expressed here are mine and mine alone.

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Author will be providing the winner with a signed copy

There will be 1 winner

This Giveaway is Open to the US ONLY.

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends February 11th.

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer

http://mymcbooks.wordpress.com/giveaway-guidelines-disclaimer/

Comments like these would be deleted –  Great contest, Please enter me, Love to win this!, This is so cute!

1. Mandatory: First leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

2. Mandatory Entry: Please click link below and read the author’s interview and leave a comment there.

http://mymcbooks.wordpress.com/2012/01/24/mymcbooks-interview-author-jenny-lee-sulpizio/#respond

 

Do Not Forget to Click the link

above to leave Your Comment

  about the interview also!

 

This Giveaway Has Ended!

 

Winner is Melissa – #10

January 24, 2012 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways | , , , , , , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. Looks like a wonderful heart warming book about how children touch our lives and the unconditional love from a mother. This is a great keepsake book for a son to keep forever. Can’t wait to read it.

    Comment by catherine c | January 24, 2012 | Reply

  2. I am mother of two awesome boys, 2 years old and 3 months old. I’m sure this book will make me cry :)

    Comment by Heather LoSchiavo | January 24, 2012 | Reply

  3. This would be a wonderful book to hand down to my son. What a wonderful idea of writing this story to show a mothers’ love for her son.

    Comment by lisa | January 24, 2012 | Reply

  4. My oldest daughter will soon be giving birth to her second son. I would love to add this book to my library, not only for the son she has, but to be able to read this to the next baby when he is a little older.
    It’s so amazing to be having this different perspective on parenting than when I was having my own children! Now I have the time to sit down with my grandchildren and enjoy a book. I just love the new selection of children’s books I have been seeing lately! This one in particular would be perfect for all of the new babies that have been coming into my life lately.

    Comment by Julie Miller Janney | January 24, 2012 | Reply

  5. This sounds really lovely. I’d love to share it with my son.

    lovelydomesticdiva (at) gmail (dot) com

    Comment by domestic diva | January 24, 2012 | Reply

  6. I am one of five girls, my mom always wanted a boy. Finally after 25 years of waiting my sister had a beautiful son, who will be two in February, I would love to give this book to her to share with her wonderful little boy.

    Comment by Deondra | January 25, 2012 | Reply

  7. I have two wonderful sons and I have often spoke of the bond between
    a mother and her sons…I often saw that bond between my mom and my
    brother. It is very special!
    Many thanks, Cindi

    Comment by Cindi | January 25, 2012 | Reply

  8. I love this !! I have two sons, and we do have a special bond, everyday is a new adventure with them!! My brother passed away a few years ago and the pain I saw my mom go through was unbearing, I can’t imagine not having my boys around. I am glad you are having this book for the giveaway, it touches so many of us moms !!
    Crystal Trent Dotson
    cfcbc@netzero.com

    Comment by Crystal Trent Dotson | January 25, 2012 | Reply

  9. What a heart warming story. The bond between Mother and son is perfect for my one daughter who had her first child, a son and she’d love this. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity. Commented on Interview with Author.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L. | January 25, 2012 | Reply

  10. I have 2 boys…. 16 and 2. This book reminds me of how fast they grow, how much I love them.

    Comment by melissa | January 25, 2012 | Reply

  11. Ella (and friends),

    Thank you so much for the wonderful response to this picture book. It truly is a keepsake for mothers to enjoy with their sons which is something I plan on doing with my own boys throughout their growing years.

    Good luck to all with the giveaway and thank you for entering. I love getting the opportunity to “meet” new readers.

    Blessings,
    Jenny Lee Sulpizio

    P.S. Visit me on Twitter and FB too!

    http://www.jennysulpizio.com

    Comment by Jenny Lee Sulpizio (@JennySulpizio) | January 30, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,566 other followers

