Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Time to Teach Your Child Spanish Giveaway: Ends Jan 31st


 
 
Maya & Miguel: Mi hermano gemelo / Mi hermana gemela: My Twin Brother/my Twin Sister
 
 
 
Un Tigre Dientes De Sable En El Ocaso (Sunset Of The Sabretooth)
 
 

Viaje de Jenny, El (Spanish)

 

Dear Peter Rabbit: Querido Pedrin

 

Clifford’s Thanksgiving: Clifford Y El Dia de Accion de Gracias

 

 

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There will be 1 winner

This Giveaway is Open to the US ONLY.

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends January 31st.

Comments like these would be deleted –  Great contest, Please enter me, Love to win this!, This is so cute!

Mandatory: First leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

 This Giveaway Has Ended!

 

Winner: #16 – Vanessa

January 19, 2012 - Posted by | Free Giveaways | , , , ,

19 Comments »

  1. I love reading in Spanish with my littler cousins. Learning a new language opens up a whole different world. edysicecreamlover18@gmailDOTcom

    Comment by krystallarson | January 19, 2012 | Reply

  2. I think learning another language is very beneficial and wish they focused more on this in the lower grades. I think this is a great idea to give books in another language.

    Comment by Grace | January 19, 2012 | Reply

  3. Love to win the paperback book of..’Time To Teach Your Child Spanish’…..sounds very educational too……………..babyruthmac16@yahoo.com

    Comment by Linda McFarland | January 19, 2012 | Reply

  4. I am fluent in Spanish and am trying to teach my 5 yr. old twins. I read to them a little in Spanish, but have few books for their level.

    Comment by Ana Kurland | January 19, 2012 | Reply

  5. My son is bilingual. He has been learning Spanish since he was born. It is difficult to find good books in Spanish for Toddlers but I am always on the look out.

    Comment by Jennifer Campoverde | January 19, 2012 | Reply

  6. These look fabulous! I’d love to introduce my young ones to more Spanish. I think early exposure leads to later comfort.

    lovelydomesticdiva (at) gmail (dot) com

    Comment by domestic diva | January 19, 2012 | Reply

  7. My roommate’s dream is to live in Mexico, so we practice Spanish often! These books would help us learn more at a basic, beginner level!

    Comment by Jennifer | January 19, 2012 | Reply

  8. How worthwhile for young people to enjoy learnig a new language and to appreciate another culture…
    it will make the world a better place, one child at a time….

    Comment by Elsie | January 19, 2012 | Reply

  9. My school’s Spanish speaking population continues to grow. Unfortunately, my Spanish book section does not (budget issues). I know of at least one Spanish girl who would undoubtedly love to read these. Thanks.

    Comment by Heidi Grange | January 19, 2012 | Reply

  10. Clifford would definitely be a hit with my three year old grandson who is enrolled in The Little Spanish Schoolhouse in Dallas. He is maturing and learning, and it also helps that his mom’s first language is Spanish – good choices of books for children (and some adults, too, based on the comments already posted!).

    Comment by Jane Bellomy | January 20, 2012 | Reply

  11. I think it is so important for kids to learn other languages and cultures, this would be great to add to our collection.

    Comment by lisa | January 20, 2012 | Reply

  12. It is fantastic that Ella Johns started out small and is steadily growing. She will help bridge a language gap if more peopel would start their children early on languages. My son could speak a little bit of spanish from watching Dora when he was really little, but we let it get away from him. My daughter is just learning to talk and loves to repeat everything, this would be an ideal way to help her learn more than just english.

    Comment by Tracy Haidle | January 20, 2012 | Reply

  13. It’s so important that children be receptive to other cultures. We need tolerance and understanding in this world! I think these books are such a great idea, they will help kids understand a new language and another culture!

    Comment by Marci | January 21, 2012 | Reply

  14. One of my daughters has 5 children and only the older two speak fluent Spanish from their father and his Mom. I think this would be great for the younger 3 to help teach them. With so many languages out there I think teaching them new languages i beneficial in so many ways,
    Carol L
    Lucky745 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L. | January 22, 2012 | Reply

  15. This is awesome. I am studying Spanish in college, and some day I would like to teach my children as well. The value of a second language is largely underestimated.

    Comment by Angela | January 23, 2012 | Reply

  16. These would be great resources for learning Spanish. I especially like the fact that Clifford is available in Spanish.

    Comment by Vanessa | January 24, 2012 | Reply

  17. I think everyone should learn a second language and I believe this book would be helpful for teaching my daughter.

    Comment by Sue Bunting | January 25, 2012 | Reply

  18. My 6 year old dd wants tooo learn spanish. This set includes her favorite clifford!

    Comment by Larissa Brunken | January 30, 2012 | Reply

  19. The variety of topics of these books looks very appealing. Learning to read Spanish is definitely useful.

    Comment by Lily Kwan | January 31, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,557 other followers

