Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review and Giveaway: Countercharms 2 Of Stars and Dreams. Ends Jan 29th


Countercharm 2: Of Stars and Dreams by Cherese A. Vines

After Sydnie Knight called on the stars to destroy the man who terrorized her family, everything should have returned to normal. But as dreams reveal that he may have survived, Sydnie also discovers that she must stay on guard against her mother as well.Doubt and betrayal darken Sydnie’s heart when her mother, Antoinette, whisks her from home without an explanation. Her only hope against the evil energy threatening to consume her is to find her father. Can Sydnie change the horrible visions of her future, or will unlimited power seduce her and destroy any hope of reuniting her family?

Read all about the Author http://mymcbooks.wordpress.com/2011/07/29/interview-with-author-cherese-a-vines/#comments

Read review of Countercharms http://mymcbooks.wordpress.com/2011/07/29/book-review-giveaway-countercharm-by-cherese-a-vines-ends-august-10th/

My Review: This is the most entertaining fantasy series I’ve read to date. The author easily draws the reader into the book. It was like watching a movie. I like a book that keeps you wondering what’s going to happen next. I thought that the characters were great. Sydnie finally reunite with her mother but she still needed to find her father. If you like fantasy books then you will love this! I recommend you buy a copy of this book at Amazon.com  

Ages: 9 and up

Pages: 225

Disclaimer: As per FTC guidelines, I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. I received no monetary compensation. All opinions expressed here are mine and mine alone.

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There will be 1 winner

This Giveaway is Open to the US ONLY.

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends January 29th.

Comments like these would be deleted –  Great contest, Please enter me, Love to win this!, This is so cute!

Mandatory: First leave a comment about the review below. Leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

 

This Giveaway Has Ended!

 

Winner: #8 Melissa

January 10, 2012 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways | , , , , , , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. Thank you for your review. My daughter loves to read and we haven’t heard of this series. I will be looking for books by Cherese A. Vines.

    Comment by stuffsmart | January 10, 2012 | Reply

  2. My niece loves to read and this seems like a series she would love. I will let her know about it. Thank you

    Comment by Naomie | January 10, 2012 | Reply

  3. I’m glad you enjoyed the sequel to Countercharm. Thanks for the review.

    Comment by Cherese Vines | January 10, 2012 | Reply

  4. I thought the review was nice and to the point, yet still included relevant information as to what the book was about and why I should read it.

    Comment by bn100 | January 11, 2012 | Reply

  5. My daughter loves to read and I think she would love this series. Your review is relevant and detailed I feel like I read a short version of the story with the end left out.

    Comment by Sue Bunting | January 11, 2012 | Reply

  6. Reblogged this on Cherese Vines Charming Words.

    Comment by Cherese Vines | January 11, 2012 | Reply

  7. Love to read, and believe I would thoroughly enjoy this series. The review was great, gave information about it that definitely turned me on to read it!

    Comment by Deondra | January 24, 2012 | Reply

  8. I think this would be a challenge for me and my daughter, and a good discussion piece. Thank you for the review!

    Comment by melissa | January 25, 2012 | Reply

  9. I enjoy reading books that make me think, and books that are unpredictable. This book sounds like it would be a perfect book to read with my daughter.

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

    Comment by Nancye Davis | January 28, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,417 other followers

