Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Thank You!


Dear Friends,

Yes, I called you friends because you all have stood by and supported Mymcbooks Blog and Memorable Children Books & Gifts. I would like to say a big thank you for the great support you have given by giving your time to read the book reviews, authors interviews, taking part in the giveaways and for making us the winner of the 2011 Top 200 Leading Moms in Business.

In 2011, the blog have been given 3 awards, posted 456 posts and received over 3,200 comments. The busiest day of the year for Mymcbooks Blog was October 24th with 924 views.

I have reviewed over 169 books and given 315 books and 9 gifts free as giveaways.

In June, I created the ‘Mymcbooks Birthday Library Program’ http://mymcbooks.wordpress.com/category/birthday-giveaway/ and http://www.mcbooksandgifts.com/mymcbookslibrary.html and have 35 children registed and have given 15 books free to 15 children for their birthday. We have continued to receive more books from authors to help support this program. And in August, I gave away 25 bags of school supplies free.

I would personally like to thank the following people for helping to promote Mymcbooks and MCBG on their blog, facebook and twitter.

Grace H

Alicia C

Kristi B

Inspired Kathy

Donalisa

Worlds To Discover

Tina Peterson

DS Walker

Larrisa B

Margot Finke

Thanks to all those following me on facebook and twitter. Also thanks for featuring me as guest blog on your blogs.

My biggest thanks goes to Carol L for always leaving comments on nearly all the posts that are not listed for  giveaways. For her its not about the giveaway.  And not forgetting Teresa Young.

What a blessed year this has been for us. Thanks again for your support and I pray you all have a blessed New Year.

Thank you everybody and Happy New Year!

Ella

December 28, 2011 - Posted by | Mymcbooks |

18 Comments »

  1. Awww thank you Ella! It is so kind and generous of you to run this blog. It is very unique and special. I love your blog and reviews. I hope your fan base grows larger and you continue to help so many! Thank you again.

    Comment by Larissa Brunken | December 28, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Larissa.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 28, 2011 | Reply

  2. I’m very grateful for you and what you do Ella. Thanks.

    Comment by blessedelementse | December 28, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Grace.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 28, 2011 | Reply

  3. Congratulations, May God Bless you the way you bless others!

    Comment by Janelle | December 29, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Janelle and God bless you too.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 29, 2011 | Reply

  4. Oh, Ella, you’re welcome. But, really, I’d like to thank YOU. You’ve really helped our library grow, both through your giveaways and reviews. Your numbers from the past year are just amazing and I hope that they continue to grow in the coming year. You’re an awesome and giving person. So, Thank You, Ella!

    Comment by Alicia C. | December 29, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Alicia.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 29, 2011 | Reply

  5. Here’s to continued success in 2012!

    Comment by bizemom | December 29, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks bizemom. Same to you!

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 29, 2011 | Reply

  6. Congratulations! I am a newbie and have already been enjoying your blogs. I collect vintage books for my grandchildren and am always on the look-out for new books that tell a great story. Thank you for all of your input! You are appreciated!

    Comment by Mary Dailey | December 29, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Mary.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 29, 2011 | Reply

  7. Thank YOU Ella!
    You have helped me bring wonderful books to my grandkids. We have learned of new authors and illustrators due to your efforts here on your blog. You deserve every accolade and award, and then some!
    Happy New Year to you and yours.

    Comment by Teresa Young | December 29, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Teresa.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 29, 2011 | Reply

  8. Thank YOU. You have been a real blessing. Keep doing what you do.

    Comment by Cherese Vines | December 30, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Cherese.

      Comment by mymcbooks | December 30, 2011 | Reply

  9. Ella You are such a beautiful person and such a blessing. I feel guilty when I enter one of the giveaways because I can afford to buy the books but I have enter a few.
    All of my daughters are grown and have given me fourteen grandchildren and another to join the clan in July .
    I have a box of books sitting in my living room to distribute between my daughters and the grandkids. I hope I have given them an even better gift and that is the love for books & reading.

    Blessings to you and all the wonderful people who donate the book for the children.

    HAPPY NEW YEAR 2012

    Comment by It's Time To Read Mamaw | January 2, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Mamaw and Happy New Year to you.

      Comment by mymcbooks | January 2, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,577 other followers

