Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Giveaway and Spotlighting Derek Anderson’s creative work. Ends Dec 10th


Newbery Honor author Cynthia Lord and New York Times bestselling illustrator Derek Anderson return with a tale chock-full of fun rhymes and hilarious artwork about Hamster’s favorite day: his birthday!  But is it possible that Dog and his friends have forgotten all about it?  Not a chance. Join them as they plan the best surprise birthday party ever!

My Review: The illustrations in this book are vibrant, bold and beautiful with incredible attention to detail. From the dog, toys, cake to Hamster, this has help to bring the story to life. Every child will find this book fun and engaging to read. Great job Derek!

FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of these books from the author in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.

 

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This Giveaway is Open to the US ONLY.

Winner will be selected by Random.org

Giveaway Ends December 10th.

Illustrator/Author is giving  away 1 copy of this book to 1 winner.

Comments like these would be deleted –  Great contest, Please enter me, Love to win this!, This is so cute!

1. Mandatory: So leaving a helpful comment relating to this book would be appreciated and valid to the giveaway.

2. Mandatory Entry: Please click link below and read the author’s interview and leave a comment there 

http://mymcbooks.wordpress.com/2011/11/14/interview-with-bestselling-illustrator-derek-anderson/#respond

Do Not Forget to Click the link

above to leave Your Comment

  about the interview also!

 

This giveaway has ended!

November 14, 2011 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways | , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. I really enjoyed the first Hamster book (Hot Rod, Hamster). I plan to use it as a read-a-loud with my kindergartners. The bright colors and large size make it ideal for sharing. This book looks just as fun.

    Comment by Heidi Grange | November 14, 2011 | Reply

  2. How cute! I have never read a Hamster book. The illustrations look great. I know it is more for Pre-K but I think even my toddler class would love to look and point to the pictures of the different animals on the pages. They’ve really been into animals for the past couple weeks! :) Thank you for sharing!

    Comment by Saba | November 14, 2011 | Reply

  3. This just sounds like fun. And who can resist great art work?

    lovelydomesticdiva (at) gmail (dot) com

    Comment by domestic diva | November 14, 2011 | Reply

  4. The illustrations are just incredible and bring these stories to bigger then life for kids. I definitely have Derek on my list of Authors and illustrators to read. He’s incredibly talented..The trailer was adorable. Thanks or this chance. I commented on his review.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L. | November 15, 2011 | Reply

  5. My son LOVES Hot Rod Hamster, so I would love to read this to him on his birthday!
    joditrinklein at gmail.com

    Comment by Jodi T | November 15, 2011 | Reply

  6. This book sounds so cute and I just know my niece would love for me to read it to her over and over again…She loves books and the sweet little thing ask for lots of books for her birthday ( she is only 5) so of course her favorite aunt had to get her some :)
    dawnhagan18@yahoo.com

    Comment by dawnhagan | November 16, 2011 | Reply

  7. My boys ages 4 and 6 would absolutely adore this book. What amazing graphics!!

    Comment by Maureen Timerman | November 16, 2011 | Reply

  8. I love to read stories with rhymes and lots of color. This one looks very cute! My 4yo dd would love it!

    Comment by stacy | November 21, 2011 | Reply

  9. I haven’t seen these hamster books, but omg they look adorable! I like that they are full of color and short easy verses just enough to keep my little ones attention and let my slightly older one read!

    Comment by larissa brunken | November 27, 2011 | Reply

  10. This book would be perfect for my 3 boys, or for my class! I teach Pre-K and they would love this. The colors and pictures are amazing!

    Comment by Rachel | December 4, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,569 other followers

